We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Campbelltown, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location and beautiful people great place to stay, staff are only to happy to help with any requests. The Pool, restaurant and bar are great. The location is great in-between Poppies1 and Poppies2 across from Kuta Beach, everything within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Liz W,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent experience with us and we are glad to learn that you had a memorable experience.
We do really hope that your nice experience will bring you back to our resort. You may contact us at sales@kutaseaviewhotel.com before your next visit


Kind regards


Wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    490
    138
    53
    23
See reviews for
255
636
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

ok, it might be a bit dearer but what does one want? In between Poppies 1 and 2, next door to pancakes, maccas, mini mart. all the best restaurants within walking distance, across the road from the beach. The staff are great. To Wayan and Mardian, thank you, few and far hotels where managers take time to chat with the customers. I would also like to add my thanks to the breakfast staff, to Anom at the pool, we had a wonderful stay and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Stuart I,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
We are really appreciate on your great review – thank you ! - Terima Kasih Banyak !
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience and we are happy the team looked after you so well.
we have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the team , especially
Wayan - our Operation Manager, Mardian - the Restaurant Manager , and also Anom our Pool Attendant thank you for making special mention.

We look forward to seeing you by next year at our Boutique Resort



Best regards



Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We wanted to extend our stay at the Mercure Kuta but they were fully booked so we went down the street to the Seaview Boutique to enquire about a room. The rate was slightly more but It was a much nicer hotel, it included breakfast, and they upgraded us to a suite for free! The staff was extremely friendly and customer service-oriented. The breakfast buffet was great. Dinner menu is huge with a variety of Italian, Asian, and Western (American/Australian) food to choose from. And the cocktails are absolutely to die for...with fresh fruit and sugarcane! The pool area is not huge, but nice and very comfortable with lots of lounges. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmsdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Cmsdownunder,

Warmest greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta Beach -Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stay in the hotel, where you stayed
at one of our Suites Cottages.
We have passed all the comments to our team members so that they are aware of the guests impression of our resort , especially those staff at Guest contact both at Restaurant and also at Front office Department as all these comments will assist our staff in carrying out their duties more effectively.
a special thank for highlighting our breakfast, dinner menu and also special cocktail prepared by our bartender at our Restaurant.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.


Kind regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Managed to stay one day only. Overall the facilities are OK and great. Love the restaurant in front. But a bit disappointed with their spa facilities. I have booked for 1 hour massage and scrub for 1 person and put in the room for a couple, During treatment, there were few people coming to book (you can hear their voice outside) and after that the staff seems like to rush everything as they have another customers waiting.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose_abd1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Rose _abd1975,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort and Spa , Kuta Beach - Bali.
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that the service you received exceeded your expectations in overall especially at our Restaurant .
Thank for feed back addressed to us on spa issue , an action has been taken in order to avoid same thing happen in the future.
Please do let me know when you plan on returning to Bali and I will be delighted to assist you with your booking.


Best regards


Wayan wirasa
Resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

What a great find!! This charming hotel is between the two Poppies lane shopping streets and 100m from McCafe coffee, over the road from the beach and if you like, near the night clubs.
All this and the room we had was whisper quiet, like being in the country!
The bed was one of the most comfortable King size 4 poster with nets that I have ever slept in. We will be staying here again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeR6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear GraemeR6149,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
we are really appreciate on your great review – thank you !, that you enjoyed your experience on all levels while staying at our Resort , and happy to hear that you love our great location at Kuta Beach .
We have passed all comments to our team members so that they are aware of the guests impression of our resort , as it will assist them in carrying out their duties more effectively.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit .

Best regards


Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel (first stay in 2012) and for this trip we booked from 10-12 April to celebrate my wife's birthday and also making this our first overseas trip with our 1 year old daughter. Booked the garden room as we like the cozy garden set up.

Smooth check in and was given room 145. Nice room with flat screen tv, comfortable bed, sofa and 5 star amenities. Overall very nice! Housekeeping staff went out of their way to make towel animals and place Balinese bedtime stories on our beds every evening. Great service!

Good buffet breakfast but lacks variety after 2 days of similar food.

Our compliments to the restaurant waitress by the name of Nanik/ Hanik. She remembers my daughter's name after asking once in the first day, definitely a plus point in the service line! When we were looking for yoghurt for our daughter's breakfast, she went out of her way to bring a bowl of cold fresh yoghurt from the kitchen, instead of pointing to the buffet line. Noticed that she meticulously keeps everything in order, even to arranging the serving cutlery on the buffet line whenever there is are no guests on the buffet. Well done!

Trainees need to be kept on their toes and learn to smile =)

Here's the major upset!
HOTELS SHOULD NOT SELL ROOMS WITHIN THE PROXIMITY OF UPGRADE WORKS !

To make matters worse, the construction works are being carried out in the room behind us. They are literally banging and drilling the wall that separates our rooms. There are signs around the hotel apologizing for the upgrade works, but seriously, the hotel should not even be selling rooms that are affected. A huge let down!
Totally ruined our relaxing mornings after breakfast especially when our daughter takes a nap after breakfast!

Overall a great hotel to stay. Watch out for upgrade works as it might take a while to complete.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanechee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
dear Shanechee,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta Beach -Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stay in the hotel, where you stayed
at of our Premier Cottages and was in room 145.
We have passed all the comments to our team members so that they are aware of the guests impression of our resort , especially Nanik our Restaurant Supervisor who looked after you very well while you're having your breakfast at our Restaurant, all the comments will assist all of our staff in carrying out their duties more effectively.
we do take an appology for being disturbed by noisy coming out from our renovation during your stayed with us this month.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.



Kind regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I wisited Kuta Seaview back in March and we booked the room with a "seaview" - paid for the upgrade of course...

The view was however dominated by the McDonalds sign and with construction works in the middle of the resort.

We complained, but were offered only to move to lower level, inferior room, of course without reduction in price.

Ovgerall standard of furbishings is average at best.

The manager Mr Hardi tired to be helpful, but was not. In other resorts, if things are (obviously) not as booked and expected, they offer you at least a bottle of wine, in this resort - zero, zilch, nada...

Service from the reception is sloppy, you have to wait forever for anything you order via front desk.

My wife stayed for an extra couple of days after I left, and although I paid everything including the extras, they tried to double charge her, and due to the unnecessary argument she almost missed her flight.

The spa services were OK but nothing spetacular.

I would give below average rating but I cannot due to fantasctic chef in charge of the Rosso Vivo restaurant, Roberto. He set up excellent menu, mostly Italian dishes, some with lovely Asian twist. We booked cooking class with him and had nice chat where we exchanged opinions and received valuable professional advice. He offered us a glass of wine - which we think was complementary but after 30 minutes the local staff (without his knowledge) came to our room charging us for two glasses of wine...this is the thing in this resort, the want to charge you extra for the air you breeth....

The next day we ordered lobster with pasta and grilled prawns, so generous in quantity and tastes. I recommend to everyone to stop by at the restaurant, and if you wish to try fine Italian food, ask for Roberto.

With the resort? Don't bother...

Room Tip: Get the cheapest room, as it is not worth upgradng
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiho77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirasa w, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Tiho77,
We are sorry if our services could not lived up to your expectation, but we thank you for your feedback to ensure that we can improve our product and services.
Again, We would like to thank you for your comments and hope we could have a chance to meet again in the future.



Regards


Wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing