We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We travel to Bali several times a year but this was our first time staying in Kuta. The history of the bombings and the concern of drugs etc always put me off it, but after staying in Kuta, I would stay their again without any concerns. It is all about where you go and stay and the Seaview is in-between Poppies 1 and 2, placing it in a great, central spot.

We travelled with a good friend of ours this time and he recommended the Kuta Seaview as he stays there often. We each stayed in a cottage (their best room) and I must say, it was a very small bedsit room. We normally stay in villa's so this was a shock to us. We had an extra bed in the room for our 4yo and we were crabbing around the room as a result. There was little to no space left as a result. What I will say is the master bed itself - wow - that is the best bed I have ever slept in while staying in Bali. Normally I have to get massages everyday as my back is hurting, but I didn't need too! It was like sleeping on a cloud!

I was really disappointed with my experience at the Spa. We went to have our free massage and the lady said it was for a foot massage. I was like, that's fine. I was sooo disappointed. All she did was rub my foot and it wasn't a massage. I did not go to the spa any other time as a result.

The free breakfasts were good. You had to pay for coffees but they were amazing, so I was not concerned with the $5 price tag after I first tried it.
I did have a rather amusing conversation with the lovely bartender by the pool when I went there for my morning coffee. I asked for a Skinny latte with one equal. He frowned picked up the menu and was like, "Regular latte?", I replied, "No, Skinny latte?" He frowned again and was like, "regular latte?" Lol, this went on for a while much to the amusement of my husband and his friend. Our friends girlfriend is Balinese and I looked to her for help and she then spoke to the bartender in Balinese and after a while she shrugged and said, "regular latte". Everyone standing around thought it was hilarious, and now looking back, so do I.

The hotel is right across from the beach and as you would expect, the old ladies trying to get you to have manicures and massages are in abundance, but after a few no's, they leave you alone.

The pool attendants were sooo nice. They looked after our nannie and my son wonderfully.

The surprising thing about this resort is how quite it is. It is right in the hassle and bustle of KUta, yet at night we were not bothered by noise at all. We felt safe and secluded. It was very nice.

We had room service one night, and I'll admit I wasn't a fan. The desserts were also lacking. There is a lot of choice around, so you will not go hungry.

Will I recommend this hotel to others? Yes. It is not ideal for a family, but is perfect for couples.
Will I stay here again? Yes. But I think it will be more likely a hotel we stay at when we do not bring our son. The rooms were simply too small.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones down the back. It is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tegan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Tegan C,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back, especially both feed back on Bar issue ( lack of understanding the word of “ Skinny Latte “ ) and the other issue was on Spa issue.
some action have been taken in order to improve the quality of product and our services , especially in these area . Along with this, we love to inform you that we are in the step of upgrading our spa , the new Boutique spa will be officially opened by Mid of May with new product service offered water massage “ Vichy Shower “ as one of our signature product to offer.
in order to accommodate family staying at our resort, we have already launched our 2 new Premier Deluxe Gardens early of this year located on the ground floor with it’s private living room and big long sofa , these two rooms are much bigger comparing the existing cottages and are high in demand.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future

Best regards

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

842 - 848 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here 20Jan - 31Jan2014. Having visited Bali for the last 20 odd years, staying at various hotels, we can certainly recommend this one. My wife and I travelled here with my brother and his partner. Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff, welcome drink etc. After initial introductions, we were both upgraded to deluxe room suites. Rooms were very spacious and clean , with a small lounge inside and a small lounge outside on the balcony. Internet television, took a little while to work out having never used one before. There was a king size four poster bed and everyday we came back there was a different shaped animal made of the bathroom towels on our bed..eg. elephant, monkey, dog etc. Breakfast was very good although it needed a bit of variation eg. they had chicken curry, which was nice, but everyday was a bit much. Eggs cooked as required, Danish pastries, donuts were always welcome addition to breakfast. The swimming pool is big enough with plenty of seats. Pool food/drink service was very good. Hotel is also in a very good location...10min walk to Kuta square, 1 minute to the beach. We were also invited by the management for high-tea and a chat...which they were all accomadating to our suggestions. All in all we had a great time here and certainly would recommen

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENLEY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear DENLEY2014,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta
Thank you so much for your visit. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us on last January from 20th - 31st , 2014, and to note that we were able to continually meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine warmth and friendliness of our staff .
thank you for highlighting our room and it's facilities , and also our breakfast at our restaurant.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
we all look forward to welcoming you again to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa , Kuta Beach Bali.



Best regards



Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Amazing!! Have stayed here at this hotel for my 9th time now!! Always perfect!! The food is super good and well priced!! The staff are beautiful and friendly!! The pool area and spa and very relaxing and the overall experience is just wonderful!! We always stay here and get the Lania Delux Room with Garden View - king bed, massive shower head, very large rooms, big tv, aircon room with safe in the wardrobe!! Outside you have your own little day bed overlooking gorgeous gardens!! Free wifi in your room and around the hotel :) I have tried other hotels near this one and I am always disappointed and come back here to stay....

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cherie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Cherie W,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, " Your Second Home in Bali "
we are really appreciate on your great review – thank you - " Terima Kasih Banyak "
we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your experience and we are happy to hear that our team have looked after you very well.
we have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to all of our Team , and it make them feel so special and they are so happy when hearing about your experience staying at our Resort, and thank you for being our loyal customer and have stayed with us for 9 times already.



see you soon..



Best regards

Wayan wirasa
resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this great hotel. It takes about 10 minutes from the airport to get to the hotel (depending on traffic). Check in was quick and easy and they gave us a cold welcome drink.
We stayed in a cottage room. The king size bed was the most comfortable bed we have slept on in all our travels. The room was serviced well every day and in the evening they sprayed the room in case of any mosquitoes.
The pool area was excellent with comfortable lounges to laze on. The bar service was well appreciated by my husband (nicknamed Mr Bintang). Hotel staff were all very friendly.
Breakfast was quite good. If you get a chance, we suggest that you try an "afternoon tea" at the Restaurant as you will be pleasantly surprised by what you receive.
The hotel is in an excellent location - across the road is the beach and everything else (shops, restaurants) is very central. The walk along the beachfront is excellent.
Do go to the beach and watch a sunset. It's amazing how many people are there.
We would definitely recommend Kuta Seaview to anyone wishing to go to Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear toddies,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta
Thank you so much for your visit for 7 nights stay . It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and to note that we were able to continually meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine warmth and friendliness of our staff .
thank you for highlighting our comfortable bed at one of our beautiful Balinese Cottages , nice pool with it's lounges to laze on , and great food at our Italian Restaurant, Rosso Vivo.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Best regards


Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort is an awesome 4 star resort. From the moment we arrived they took great care of us. The rooms were awesome although not sea facing they were decorated very nicely and hotel area has lovely tropical relaxing feel. The hotel is literally across the beach. Rooms were cleaned everyday and anything else we requested from reception was promptly brought to us. Breakfast did get a tad boring after 7 days but the food was always good. The spa was awesome and reasonably priced. Staff eager to please.

Hotel location was excellent - about 10 minutes away from the airport. Next to the hotel was a KFC, Pizza hut , a few other fast food places. 5 minutes away was The Beachwalk Mall, which was great to do a bit of shopping.. has Zara , TopShop other european retailers. Accross the mall was a huge fleamarket as well. Also reasonable places to do laundry. About 15 minutes walk in the other direction was The Discover Mall. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - so sad when we had to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nish_gp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Nish_gp,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
one of your feed back on breakfast has been noted and an action has been taken to improve it's variety, thank you for the feedback given to us.
We all look forward to welcoming you again to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa ,


Your sincerely,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 1 week first time in bali as soon as we arrived all staff were welcoming we got upgraded to an awesome room, very clean, air con worked great, buffet breakfast was great and the bed was so comfy would stay here again and very good location hardly any noise from busy kuta

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleighcarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

dear ashleighcarney,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stay in our Boutique Resort , we're very happy when we heard that this was your first trip to Bali , the Island of Gods, and was becoming a wonderful holiday for you and your boy friend.
We have passed all comments to our team members so they are aware of the guests impression of the hotel, as it will assist them in carrying out their duties more effectively.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.


Kind Regards,


wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have been a regular at Kuta Seaview over many years, last stayed here in January and will be back again in June. They have magnificent rooms especially the garden cottages, great food , very pleasant bar and pool area and terrific staff who treat you like a friend and not just a paying customer. This is a hidden oasis in bustling Kuta . Can recommend to anyone who maybe a little nervous about staying on the Kuta beachfront .

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM-Kuta-Seaview, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Noel C,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta
Thank you so much for your visit. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and to note that we were able to continually meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine warmth and friendliness of our associates.
Again on behalf of Staff and Management we would like to thank you for keep returning to our resort for many years now and We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in June this year .




Best regards



Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 251 in Kuta
2,319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,857 reviews
0 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 251 in Kuta
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $67 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 91 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to new Royal Ocean Suite the highest ones which located on 4th floor ( opens 2018 ) , beautiful traditional Balinese cottages are also available situated on the ground floor with very high in demand , all rooms and cottages are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing