We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service I've even come across!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The staff at Kuta Seaview are simply incredible! we received the warmest of welcomes.
Our cottage was great, with fresh flowers on our steps and smiling faces greeting us every morning. Yummy food, amazing gardens and pool area.
Situated right across from Kuta beach where we drank lots of Bintang and got to watch epic sunsets to the tunes that our awesome new friends provided, with their Bongos and guitars, who also offer surf lessons if that's your thing :) Wonderful experience!
It was my first time in Kuta and wouldn't stay anywhere else, I absolutely can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Sarah C
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta - Bali
thank you for taking your time to inform us of your pleasant stay at our boutique resort , and it was the first time you stayed with us.
We pass your comment to our team members so they are aware of the guest impression of the hotel, as it will assist them in carrying out their duties more effectively.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.



Kind Regards,


Wayan Wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,461)
There are newer reviews for Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

4 times to Bali and 3 stays in this great place. Writing this sitting at my favourite spot at the bar. This hotel is one of the best. Staff are so friendly and attend to our every need. They really do care about your stay with them and want you to return and they do everything in their power to achieve this. They really are a happy bunch of people and I commend them for it. The rooms are great and they are always attending to the gardens and cleaning up around everywhere. Congratulations Kuta Seaview.

Room Tip: A number of different options. We like the Garden rooms but have stayed in the deluxe suits and both...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear MrJohn2014,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am really glad to learn that everything that we offered has lived up your expectation and
I am also grateful to hear that our team took care of you while you stayed with us.

Please do let me know when you plan on returning to Bali and I will be delighted to assist you with your booking.



Best regards


Wayan wirasa
Resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed at Kuta Seaview 7 times now and it is an amazing hotel. This hotel is always warm and welcoming with outstanding staff who are extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds and gardens which the hotel is set among, combine a traditional and modern Balinese atmosphere which is well maintained and always looks extremely green and lush. This hotel has a beautiful swimming pool with is maintained and well looked after by amazing pool staff.

Over my numerous visits to Kuta Seaview all staff members are outstanding, always welcoming with a friendly smile. From the staff in the restaurant, security guards, pool and spa employees, room cleaners, gardeners and management team, all staff members make me (my partner, family and friends) feel extremely welcome and valued, whilst holidaying at this family friendly hotel. The location of Kuta Seaview is outstanding, located right across from Kuta beach and between the buzzing activity of Poppies lane 1 and 2. Although Poppies 1 and 2 can at times seem very busy and hectic, the grounds of Kuta Seaview do a great job at removing you from the busy Balinese life outside the hotel grounds and make you feel highly relaxed through a combination of lovely grounds and friendly staff.

Over my numerous stays at Kuta Seaview I have witnessed the hotel transform through vigorous renovation into an amazing, and my number one recommended place to stay in Bali. The rooms at the hotel are nice and large with a huge bed in an outstandingly clean room. The hotel provides bottled water daily and clean the room in a swift and prompt manner always with a smile. Guests are also treated to an array of cable TV stations, in many different languages which I always find a small but nice luxury to have when travelling. Kuta Seaview also provide transfer services to and from the airport, which always make arriving in Bali after a long flight much easier.

After visiting Bali over 20 times I look forward to returning to Kuta Seaview, my second home and highly recommend this outstanding hotel to all my family and friends.

Room Tip: Lanai Deluxe Garden rooms have a large balcony, with friendly staff who often walk past with a smile...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Zachary B
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, " Your Second Home in Bali "
we are really appreciate on your great review – thank you !
we are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your experience and we are happy to hear that our team looked after you so well.
we have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to all of our Team , and it make them feel so special and they are so happy when hearing about your experience staying at our Resort, and thank you for being our loyal customer and have stayed with us for 7 times already.

We hope to welcome you back soon at our Boutique Resort


Best regards

Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 5 times. This would have to be one of the most friendliness places to stay.
The staff are just lovely they are always happy and remember your name. They will speak to you as you walk past, help you with your bags when comming back from shopping.
The staff are alway cleaning around the grounds , and you can alway here laughter. The rooms are great big rooms and very clean. They will turn down your bed of a night and ensure you have every thing you need. The food is very good lots of it. The service in the morning for breakfast is 2nd to none. Of a evening you can sit outside and watch the people , hear the waves of the beach across the road. Or sit inside , they have live music of a evening not to loud just right for dinning. The staff are Fantastic . This is a great place for familys they also have ajoining rooms, internet is free for house guests. Also have a pick up service from the Airport for you. The Tour guides that they have at the Hotel are one of a kind. They are of a great help, will take you where ever you want to go. Will also make sure you understand people if you are out shopping. Over all , stay their once and you will return.

Room Tip: Unlike some photo's that you look at when you book , the Seaview gives you a honest look at what...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathAustralia62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

dear Valued Guest,
Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stay in the hotel.
We pass all comments to our team members so they are aware of the guests impression of the hotel, as it assists them in carrying out their duties more effectively.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.


Kind Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a mother daughter trip to Bali. The staff were very welcoming and very accommodating. The gardens of the hotel are fantastic and it feels like a real homely retreat from the busy streets of Kuta. The location is excellent for exploring Kuta with the beach just a stones throw away, however the beach is not that nice, there was lots of litter which is a real shame. (I know this is out of the hotels control though!)

The breakfast was great and we hired a driver for the day which was easy to do.

The only issue we had was with the darkness of the room however it would not put me off staying there again. Also the sliding bathroom door was in need of repair.

If you want a boutique experience for a few nights then this is good value in comparison to other hotels in Kuta.

Room Tip: The garden bungalows are lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Beth M,
Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort, Kuta -Bali.
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that the service you received exceeded your expectations.
thank also for feed back that addressed on the lighting issue, an action has been taken to ensure room becomes brighter in future by installing some more lights.
Please do let us know when you plan on returning to Bali and we will be delighted to assist you with your booking.


Best regards


Wayan wirasa
Resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a group of 12 (2 families) mostly with older teenagers and happily stayed at the Kuta Seaview for five nights around Xmas Dec 2013. We booked standard rooms which we all were happy with, we were at the back of the resort on the first floor. All of us loved the breakfast, service, pool and staff. There was a few funky smells that appeared when we received heavy rain but they would disappear as quickly as they came, the gardens were lush and green and very welcoming when returning from the busy streets of Kuta. What really sells this place is the location which is great for groups as everyone could just come and go so easily, no need for taxi's as you can walk to everything. I never stay anywhere twice but I would defiantly stay here again, really enjoyed it, I booked direct with the hotel which was easy and they were very professional and helpful accommodating our big family. We departed reluctantly but they packed us a breakfast box each as we had to leave so early to catch a boat.....that is service, Thankyou Seaview Management and Staff, the Herron family all loved our stay and we shall be back asap for another visit.

Room Tip: All looked good to us, you cant go wrong here, we stayed in the standard rooms at the back on the fi...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nene66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear nene66,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & spa,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are really glad to learn that everything that we offered has lived up your expectation and thank you for highlighting our great location , rooms , our beautiful green gardens , breakfast at restaurant , and other services offered.
We are also grateful to hear that our team had taken care of you while you 're having holidays with the groups at our resort.
Once again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali


Best regards


Wayan wirasa
Resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

A friend of mine and i stayed here in September 2013. We stayed in a garden bungalow, it was a little dated and quite dark inside. The breakfast was average. For the price I don't think its worth it. The location is near the beach however the beach isn't that nice. The pool is nice and has a good little bar. The staff are friendly. We had dinner at the hotel one night and it was quite nice. For kuta its not to crazy and it's quiet however i preferred staying in Seminyak where its nicer and better value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stayed last year in September at one of our cottages which 's located on the ground floor surrounded by lush tropical gardens.
Your comments on room's lighting and breakfast quality at our Restaurant " Rosso Vivo " are much appriciated , these issues have been followed up by our team by taking some actions to avoid the same issue happening again in future.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again .

Kind regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 254 in Kuta
2,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 254 in Kuta
5,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#38 of 254 in Kuta
1,638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $69 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing