We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

this hotel is awsome..the rooms are so beautiful. its not a very big hotel but its an awsome one.I just loved this hotel.Its just opposite to Kuta beach.The pool is awsome.Their one restaurant is right on the road.You get such a nice view from the pool and the restaurant.
Amazing hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niharika_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Niharika_11,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay ed with us on April this year.
We are really glad to learn that everything that we offered has lived up your expectation and thank you for highlighting our pool, restaurant and also our great location .
Once again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again in future .


Best regards



Wayan wirasa
Resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

What a great experience and stay at the Kuta Seaview Resort. This was my first trip to Bali and as a solo traveler. The location of the resort was ideal as it was in the middle of restaurants, shopping, night life, and directly across the street from Kuta Beach.

The photos of the hotel and resort on the resort website were a match to what I experienced during my stay. And, the staff was outstanding from beginning to end. They gave me such a warm welcome and upgraded my room during my stay. The staff were very friendly, approachable and offered excellent customer service even prior to my arrival at the hotel.

While the hotel is situated on a busy street and in the middle of everything in Kuta the grounds of the hotel are well maintained and provide a peaceful and restful ambiance. I have already started planning my trip to Bali in 2014 and will stay at the Kuta Seaview Resort again.

A sincere thank you to all of the staff at the Kuta Seaview Resort & Spa!

Tia

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hodgestia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

dear hodgestia,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stay in the hotel.
We pass all comments to our team members so they are aware of the guests impression of the hotel, as it assists them in carrying out their duties more effectively.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali in 2014.



Kind regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed in Nov 13, very happy overall with our stay. Best location in kuta for shopping, eating and night clubs. Check in was ok and the room was nice. The italian restaurant was superb, lovely bread and pasta. The breakfast was great compaired to most hotels on our trip. They had some westernised selections. 2 minute walk to the beach walk mall, Would definatly stay here again.. location location!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.
we very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay ( November ) at our Resort .
A special thank you for highlighting our Italian Restaurant for it's special pasta, bread and also it's wonderful breakfast.
We know your points made will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future


Best regards

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is a good budget friendly hotel
We had a few little issues and the staff were very helpfull
The best hot water in Kuta by far
The beds were very comfy and very easy to sleep in
Also best restaurant the food is magnificent and very reasonable
Spent a few hours sitting on there couches at the front of restaurant just people watching.
Happy hour every night was great also.
The only thing I didn't like was the position. It's right opposite the beach in between poppies 1 and 2 and is very very busy...even though you can not hear anything inside the hotel, as soon as you walk out bang, your right in the middle. Some people probably would love this position especially people who love the beach.
Right next door is flapjacks ( pancakes ) maccdonalds, a little quickymart with a commonwealth bank ATM . A 5 min walk to a large shopping centre. So it has every thing you need around it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monza26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Monza26,

It’s always a pleasure to receive a positive comment from our guests.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the service from the staff.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Kind regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here only a short 4 nights, but so glad we did! We loved this hotel! Brilliant location opposite beach and right next door to the new BeachWalk Shopping Centre. Short walk to poppies I

The staff were wonderful at all times. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted with a lei and our room was ready on time. We were also given a free upgrade to the most premium room! Room was very good size, and very clean with a gorgeous 4 poster bed.

Pool was great, not a huge pool area, but sufficient enough, plenty of pool lounges, very relaxing! no pool bar but there is service around the pool.

Breakfast was amazing!!!! some days to my delight we had gnocchi as a breakfast option as well as Indonesian dishes and cold selections which was a huge range, my favourite was the pancakes (they taste exactly like flapjacks ones - flap jacks is next door and I believe owned by the hotel).

Rooms were always promptly clean and has no hassles at all.

Rosso Vivo restaurant at the front offers a romantic setting on the street side with beautiful Italian food.

Thank you Kuta Seaview will be glad to recommend your hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Rosa J,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are really glad to learn that everything that we offered has lived up your expectation and thank you for highlighting our room , ( where you stayed at one of our Premier Deluxe cottage , ) our Italian Restaurant with beautiful and romantic atmosphere during at night located just cross the Kuta Beach, also great Pool , and other services
Once again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali



Best regards


Wayan wirasa
Resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

HOTEL & Service
It's hard to give a review of an establishment especially in a place like Bali where everything is so...colorful. I want to say that one or two members of the staff are aloof, but it doesnt affect the overall performance, good service! Food is so-so. Bacon is bad. Breakfast items (save for cereals, congee, egg station, muesli) is bad as well. disappointing.

ROOMS
The rooms are even better, sleep quality is off the charts, the pool is about 15M which is enough to take several laps. The bathroom is really clean, theres a bidet, pillows are nice fluffy and comfy. so are the beds. theres free water everyday too.

LOCATION
It's right infront of the beach, where you can surf, play, drink, sit down and enjoy. Walking distance to Legian (just google what it is). theres an adjacent mcdonalds and minimart, both of which are open 24/7.

Overall its an excellent place. Very nice and clean, comfy! The price is fair as well.

Room Tip: get the rooms far from the pool if you prefer peace and quiet, the restaurant turns into a bar at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tato_delanoriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We will be sure to take your feedback on board ( especilly on breakfast issue ) to continue to seek for improvement upon current facilities and service in an effort to achieve excellence .
We hope to welcome you again in the near future at our Boutique Resort .


Kind Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Wonderful place!!!, great rooms, We stayed in ground level room it was a little too dark for my taste but perfect for holiday resting.
Staff is very helpful, however at the restaurant they tent to tip themselves, they like to keep part of your change, it is little money but is annoying that they don't let you decide whether to give extra tips or not.
Breakfast is good, Muesli is delicious.
The people at the lobby really look after you. Had a great time and I would like to go back
Pool is awesome!!!!
The air conditioning broke down in the middle of the night and I couldn't believe they fixed straight away, great 24 hours maintenance service.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms are very dark and not noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mejiadiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear mejiadiana,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.
Your feed back has been discussed on board about staff issue at our Restaurant,
a verbal action has been taken to follow up this issue to avoid the same issue happen in the future, it's our appology.
Thank you for the compliment given to our staff at Front office and Enginnering who looked after you very well while you're staying at our resort , it has been shared to them and made them feel very special .

We hope to welcome you again in the near future at our Boutique Resort .


Kind Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,924 reviews
0 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 251 in Kuta
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $69 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 91 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to new Royal Ocean Suite the highest ones which located on 4th floor ( opens 2018 ) , beautiful traditional Balinese cottages are also available situated on the ground floor with very high in demand , all rooms and cottages are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing