We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 220 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect spot. Right across the road is kuta beach, its next to poppies 2 and a short walk to the new kartika shopping centre. I thought it would be noisy being right on jalan pantai but it was very quiet. We had a bottom floor room and it was spacious and had a lounge area out the front of our room. Definitely would come back and stay here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ReReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your comment dropped on Trip Advisor to Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa. - Thank You - Terimakasih

We are looking forward to your next visit at our Boutique Resort

.

Best regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    440
    123
    50
    20
See reviews for
214
555
64
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

It was very good trip and holidays in this hotel! They have upgraded our room because of our honeymoon, adorned it with flowers and also presented us 15- minutes spa, it was very pleasantly. Breakfast was good and the restaurant which is in the hotel is excellent, one of the best in Kuta.
Also we have been invited to the private party by staff where was very happily with great company and live music.
Location of this hotel is great, in front of the beach and near all restaurants and clubs. The staff is very smiling and kindly.
I advise this hotel to everyone and everybody.

Guests from Russia with love ❤️❤️❤️

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddixiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest Greeting Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta Bali
We do thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at our Resort and the staff looked after you very well . It was a pleasure to meet you on private party and introducing all our team at Management to you.


We all look forward to welcoming you back to our Boutique Resort.


Best regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is well decorated at very strategic location. It's very convenient for us to travel around by walking. Kuta Beach is just right across the road.
The hotel staff are attentive and friendly. Buffet breakfast is good.
Ambiance is cosy and relax. i am happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 86Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
we are really appreciate on your great review – thank you !
we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience and we are happy the team looked after you so well.

We hope to welcome you back soon at our Boutique Resort

Best regards

Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel was very good, I have stayed at the Hard rock and also the new Sheraton but the seaview is just as good but priced much lower. The room was large and had a big flat screen TV with DVD player, everything in the room was clean and the staff were always happy.

The restaurant was fantastic however I do wish they had some local food on the menu, the italian food was great and what a location with comfy lounges out the front. The included breakfast was the best and had so much to chose from and the egg station was amazing with very friendly chefs.

The bar had the happiest staff i have seen in bali and staff members like Agus always made sure you had everything you need plus he made some great cocktails and always made sure my bintang was icy cold.

The Rama spa was excellent and every day i would get a bali massage and the ladys were so good with magic hands.

The only complaints (not huge) was that if you have a local wife/girlfriend the security guard on the gate on my last night made my Girlfriend very sad as he was demanding to see her ID before letting her into the property, and this made me very sad and angry as both of us had checked in together and paid for the romance package.

overall I will stay at this hotel many times in the future as the location is so good and generally everyone made you feel very welcome.

thanks to all the staff!! excluding the one bad security guard

Room Tip: try to get a pool side cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. Your feedback on security issue has been discussed on board to ensure that all our securities are expected to be more professional in handling their job and make our Guest feel safe, happy and comfort staying at our Boutique Resort.


We look forward to welcoming you again the Future



Kind Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had never been to Kuta before but had been to Bali once before and thought it be best that we stay as close as we could to the beach. This hotel is right on the beach and convientantly located to all the popular shopping and restuarants area's. While we wre there, there was no need to get a taxi anywhere as your right in the middle of everything. On the street the nioce of traffic & people is crazy but in the resort it is quite and peaceful. Staff are great, always helpful and nothing is a problem. The rooms are clean but small and have everything you'll need for your stay. If you can get a deal at this place with breakfast, go for it, you wont be dissapionted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your nice comment dropped on Trip Advisor . We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us this October .
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities provided by our Resort

We are looking forward to your next visit at our Boutique resort


Best regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel once before with a group of family/ friends and really loved it so came back again this trip. This was our first hotel out of three for the trip and it was great for value compared to Bali garden where we also stayed! We had a dud room witha bad air con and asked to be moved to a lower ground floor as the rooms were much nicer then what we were put in. The pool is small and right next to the main road but behind the restaurant and I thought it would be a huge problem but you tend to forget about it. That would be the only negative, and for me the positives really do outweigh that one negative as the location is just amazing! So close to poppies and matahari and the beach. This is the third hotel I have stayed at along this strip and for the price it is really quite amazing location!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngonetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We will be sure to take your feedback on AC issue on board to continue to seek for improvement upon current service in an effort to achieve excellence.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future

Kind Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. First day went there got an eqrly check in which is a plus. But aircon was leaking water and delayed us for about an hour. Hotel staff were nice and accomodating. Room was spacious but some equipment looks abit worn out and needs to be changed. Breakfast was okay. Small pool but not many ppl us8ng so its okay. Near to kuta beach. Near hardrock as well. But located at a single way room and traffic being horrible in bali made it troublesome to get from hotel to other places and back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beanisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We sincerely apologize about the aircon's leaking and made you delayed for about an hour, while staying with us last September this year and we will definitely take a serious solution in order to rectify on this issue.
We appreciate your feedback and will work on the concern that was raised in your feedback.

Thank you again for your feedback and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.


We really look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


Best regards
Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 220 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#75 of 220 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#3 of 220 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 220 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#5 Family Hotel in Kuta
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing