We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, service, pool and room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, service, pool and room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Arrived late at night to be greated at reception. Booked in quickly and upgraded to a super deluxe room. Very nice except was on tyhe 3rd floor with no lift service. Lunch by the pool was very good and reasonably priced for a larger hotel. Grounds are beautiful and well kept. Pool area is spot on and breakfast buffet plentiful with a great selection (asian and european). Would stay again at this hotel. But would request a ground floor room.

Room Tip: 3 story buidling with stairs only (no lift service).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesmp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
we are really appreciate on your great review.
we are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your experience on all levels and we are especially pleased the team looked after you so well.
We have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team , especially the team at House Keepeing who keep our gardens well and also the team at the Restauarnt who look after you for your daily Breakfast , thank you for making special mention.


We hope to welcome you back at our Boutique Resort in the future.


Best regards

Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    492
    139
    53
    23
See reviews for
258
639
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Batam, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

stay here 2 times. first was in aug 2011 on a business trip for 3 day and then january 2012 on my honeymoon for 5 day

- great location
- nice and clean room
- big and cozy bed
- the beach is just across the hotel
- breakfast was good

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dango83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa,
We are happy to be chosen as your preferred holiday last year November 2012.
It 's a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful holiday while staying with us and we thank you for the positive comments dropped on Trip Advisor .

We look forward to welcoming you at Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa on your next stay .


Best regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and didn't remember anything special. Booked late this time and my regular hotel rates were really high so.....................

WOW...from check in to check out , the service was excellent. Management was great ( not the normal stuffy attitude ) , Great location across from the beach and next to Beachwalk Mall. Staff was excellent, even made friends with the security guys. Breakfast was good but if your an early riser like me, might want to wait till around 7:30 am till things get warmed up but still beat the rush. Bar and restaurant also very good. Will be staying here on future trips !!!!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3 rd floor ocean view rooms, so if your don't mind the 3 flights of stairs. Nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surf01er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
we are really appreciate on your great review.
we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience and we are happy the team looked after you so well.
we have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team and especially
our staff at the security.

We hope to welcome you back soon at our Boutique Resort

Best regards

Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I will try to review the hotel fairly and not the area of Kuta. If the hotel was not in Kuta I don't think my experience would have been tainted. The hotel itself was lovely. Great location. Directly across from the beach. You can surf in the morning and then walk right off the beach, grab a drink at the bar and jump in the pool. The pool area is fantastic. They have huge loungers around the pool, some with tables so you can eat poolside. The room is average. Bathroom is clean but small. Two twin beds were made up as our king. Internet works in the room and is complimentary. Service and staff friendly and accommodating. Once you leave the hotel it's a busy street with tons of tourists. The beach is hard to relax at with people constantly coming up to you and asking if you want to buy stuff. The main strip is lined with hotels and a shopping mall. The area is expensive compared to the rest of Bali. If you're look for a busy area, filled with restaurants and nightlife Kuta is for you. I enjoy the quiet, secluded beaches of Nusa Lembongan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chedrey1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your nice comment dropped on Trip Advisor .
We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us last month in September.

We are looking forward to your next visit at our boutique resort


Best regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in june for our second time,and found it as welcoming as the first time in November 2012.The staff is second to none and any problems are attened to immediately.The hotel is central to shops ,beach and resturants.My only conplaint being only minor ,the breakfast is not as good as we are used to and expect for a more expensive hotel.Saying that we are staying for 11 days in October.Cant wait to once again be spoiled by the wonderful staff.Gierino and Kerry

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9gary55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Gierino and Kerry,
On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your nice comment dropped on Trip Advisor .
We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us in June this year .
Thank for the positive comments given on our Breakfast, an action has been taken to improve it's quality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for staying in this October for 11 days.



Best regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have stayed in Bali a few times now at all different places in Kuta, Wow by far the most welcoming and caring place we have stayed from the beautiful restaurant out the front to the pool to the all the house keeping staff, Breakfast was great on the third day we walked in and the "egg" lady new what we wanted and started making it for us, Only ever called us by our names from the first day. Will be defiantly going back. thank you for the amazing stay all the staff at Kuta sea view, Elly & Naomi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest Greeting Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta Bali
We do thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us.
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed staying in our Resort in August .
All your comments have been shared to all of our team at Kuta Seaview , especially the Team at Housekeeping Department and certainly not forget to give complimentary to the "Egg Lady " who served you very well while you're having your breakfast at our Restaurant.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our Boutique Resort.

Best regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in late September 2013 in a garden room. Room was lovely, super huge bed, wide opening doors onto a small patio with a beautiful outdoor sofa. Hotel staff were simply amazing, always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. The only small complaint I have (and this seems to be across many hotels in Bali) is that anyone who buys a drink can use the pool and this on several occasions meant we couldn't get seating around the pool as people would walk in from off the street and occupy all of the seating. That being said if your after the perfect location (between poppies lanes 1 & 2), opposite the beach and within an easy walk to Kuta Square and markets then this hotel is absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: If your wanting to use the hotel spa, then book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parklane44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.
we are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stayed in this month .
We have taken a great pleasure in sharing your fantastic remarks with all the Team.
Your feed back on our service at pool area, an action has been taken to improve the quality to make sure all our GIH get seated with lounges avaialable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future


best regards


wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,657 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing