We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If in Kuta the Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort is the place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Burleigh Heads
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If in Kuta the Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort is the place to stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at the Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort, from the 1st to 11th Sept, as a part of a group attending a wedding in Kuta. Not one of the group had a major complaint about this resort.
The staff welcome you like they have known you for many years and thay all take time each day to make you feel welcome.
Thankyou to all the staff including, Suradana, Juni, Andy, Wayam, the pool staff, restaurant, housekeeping, gardeners, I cannot remember everyone's names and my apologies, as all the staff remembered our names.
Once inisde the resort you would not know you are right in the middle of the Kuta Beach area.
The natural shade areas around the rooms and pool area also make this a much more relaxing resort than some of the far more expensive places nearby.
Should we return back to Kuta, we will be staying here, We stayed in one of the Garden rooms on ground level, which makes all the facilities extremely convenient and close by.
Thankyou again, From Mel and Rod

Room Tip: Ground Level are convenient where we stayed, and also some of our friends stayed on the 2nd level, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
we are really appreciate on your great review – thank you !
we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience and we are happy the team looked after you so well .
we have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team and especially
Suardana , Juni , Andy, Wayan, thank you for making special mention.

We hope to welcome you back soon at our Boutique Resort

Best regards

Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    513
    147
    55
    24
See reviews for
277
667
76
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wauchope, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My friend and I have just had a really lovely 9 day stay at Seaview Resort Kuta. We were upgraded to a garden cottage which was set in a quiet area away from the constant noise of the main drag in front. The staff were friendly and most obliging with any request. The pool area is really nice with plenty of seating , lounging areas. The attached food venue is very good. We ended up having most of our meals there as the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Alcohol bit expensive but the same as other more up market places. The last Sunday we were there was our only complaint as staff were disengaged from service during most of the day , standing around talking and one even on a mobile for hours! We did comment about this on leaving. We were invited to cocktail party which they have once a month for long term guests and met the managers who were all very pleasant and interested in our stay. The towels were a bit past it and cleaning was at times a bit perfunctory but all in all a place to revisit and enjoy.

Room Tip: Away from main frontage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and had a lovely holidays at our Resort .
We will be sure to take your feedback , the action has been taken on it.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfail, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

After spending our last 8 days 7 -14th Sept I cannot fault one thing about this resort. Our accom was tops with pretty much everything provided for in the room so quiet to the hustle and bustle that awaits you once you step outside the door to Kuta beach. The b/fast was exceptional, varied and plenty to eat and always the attentive top up with coffee. ALL staff including trainees were fantabulous and always at your beck and call. The wonderful surprise birthday cake for our
daughter and the singing trio who sang Happy Birthday was a complete surprise. Thanks guys. Situated between Poppies 1 & Poppies 2 with shopping abundant and close to Kuta Square and the many restaurants that managed to quench my appetite over and over again. Will most definitely stay again to enjoy wonderful accom, great food and your terrific Bali hospitality

Room Tip: Next time will choose ground floor or cottage with garden view to avoid climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your comment dropped on Trip Advisor to our Resort . it's was indeed a pleasure to give a little " Surprised Birthday Cake " on your daughter's Birthday.
Your comments have been passed and shared with our team, it will help us to serve you and our entire guest better in the future.

We are looking forward to your next visit at our boutique resort


Best regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just got back from Kuta Seaview for our first ever holiday without children and really enjoyed our short stay. From the moment the gate opened for the taxi we were made welcome with sounding of the gong, welcome drink and frangipani lei we knew we would enjoy our stay and had found our new Bali home. We were kindly upgraded to a deluxe cottage and found the room to be very clean and It had everything we needed and more. The breakfast was really good and had a great choice. The staff in the lobby, grounds,spa and restaurant all made us feel more than welcome. Thank you for a fantastic stay and we look forward to seeing and staying with you all again very soon.

Room Tip: The Lanai deluxe rooms or cottages are a good choice as the standard rooms have no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dingodog1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay and was upgraded into Premier Deluxe Cottages.
we are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stayed this month and our staff were very pleased to look after you .
We have taken a great pleasure in sharing your fantastic remarks with all the Team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future..

Best Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you like being right in the middle of all the tourists of Bali, this is the place for you. In terms of location, it is right on the beach and a short walk away from shopping malls, little street shops, restaurants and nightclubs. The rooms are however quite small and rather old. The place could use a renovation. The pool area is nice and the restaurant is very good. Haven't tried the spa and there was no fitness center which is a shame. But overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview boutique Resort & Spa,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We will be sure to take your feedback on board to continue to seek for improvement upon current facilities and services especially in room and put a plan already to make some renovations to upgrade our facilities room by room effectively this month

We hope to welcome you again in the near future at our Boutique Resort .


Kind Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week at the start of September (first time in bali) great hotel! Breakfast was delicious every morning, pool was great to relax and swim by everyday. Staff were amazing very helpful and friendly will defiantly stay here again and recommend to friends and family :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonijr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
we are really appreciate on your great review – thank you!
we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience staying with us this month , and our staff looked after you so well.
we have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team

We hope to welcome you back soon at our Boutique Resort

Best regards

Wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is situated between poppies 1 and poppies 2 lane ways. Close to many restaurants and right across from the beach. The pool area is petite and comfortable with many sunny or shady lounge options for people depending on their skin type (I have olive skin and my husband is pale). The food at the hotel restaurant is amazing and that includes their breakfast which was included in our room rate. We had a sea view room on the third floor which didn't bother us at all. Please be aware there are no elevators at this resort. All the staff are incredible friendly - always with smiles on their faces. We highly recommend this hotel to older and younger couples. It's not great for kids as it is a small pool area with no water activities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandJSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your nice comment dropped on Trip Advisor . We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us this month.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with services and facilities provided by our Resort

We are looking forward to your next visit at our boutique resort


Best regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#43 of 253 in Kuta
2,195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#20 of 253 in Kuta
5,242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 253 in Kuta
1,608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing