We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The friendliest staff I have ever experienced.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The friendliest staff I have ever experienced.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and son and family have just returned from Bali and spent 12 days at Seaview Cottages .We had stayed there before on the upper level but this time we chose downstairs in the garden area and were not disappointed .It was so nice to sit outside our room surrounded by the gardens and relax. The highlight of staying there were the amazing staff you could not wish for a friendlier people I have stayed in many hotels but never any like this. Location is very central and is just across from the beach .Shopping ,massages, restaurants are all so close to the Hotel.My son received an upgrade which was really good for them and staff arranged for us to have rooms together.Our baby was welcomed by all staff even one of the staff giving her a present. Will certainly be back .

Room Tip: Lower level better if you don't like stairs as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer2848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We do thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your 12 days stay with us.
we are so pleased to know that you loved the all aspects of Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & spa .
we will definitely share your great comments to all the staffs that will encourage them to keep continuing their good work and always keep improving it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    490
    138
    53
    23
See reviews for
254
636
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cunderdin, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at the Kuta seaview for our 15 year anniversary. It was so central yet felt like it was out of the hussel and bussel of Kuta itself. We got a free upgrade for no reason which was a nice surprise! The rooms were really nice, clean and large enough to move, the bathroom was modern, clean and well stocked with all the things you take home to your kids... toothbush kits, shampoo etc..!! Bed was comfortable, TV worked. The restaurant out the front was yummy, a bit more pricey that usual Bali prices but awesome food. Breakfast was yum too! And it is RIGHT NEXT DOOR to flap jacks... (I love pancakes) The people were friendly and helpful. All in all a LOVELY stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisndusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We do thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us on your 15 year anniversary.
We are so pleased to know that you loved the all aspects of our Resort .
We will definitely share your great comments to all the staffs that will encourage them to keep continuing their good work and always keep improving it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

You can't get any better than this hotel in my eyes.From the rooms to the people and the location , everything is just perfect, my first time staying their and definitely not my last. I couldn't of picked a better hotel. The people at the hotel just made it all worth while, every morning and night everyone would be so friendly and would never miss one person say hello. I loved everything about this hotel, it made my holiday and i can't wait to go back and see everyone and the great nature around everything.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeckyHolford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, We would like to take a moment to thank you for your comment to Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa.
Your comments will help us serve you and our entire guest better in the future.

We are looking forward to your next visit at our boutique resort

Best regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have absolutely nothing back amazing feedback for kuta seaview, my partner his sister and I stayed here for 11 nights at the deluxe seaview room they where very accommodation and happily supplied us with 1 double bed and 1 single, the room was very clean and comfortable, the balcony had a great view of the gardens and sea! the staff where so lovely and did anything to help our needs and problems, they made our stay enjoyable and fun, the location is perfect across from the beach and minute walks to poppies 1 & 2 needles to say I have nothing to fault with this hotel and we defiantly be back time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzanotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay for 11 nights at Deluxe Seaview located on 3rd floor.
we are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stayed in this month .
We have taken a great pleasure in sharing your fantastic remarks with all the Team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future


Kind regards


wayan wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for my 40th Birthday, from the minute we arrived the staff were so friendly and polite. We were upgraded to a bigger room, which was very spacious and modern, the breakfast everyday was basic but tasty.
The location of this hotel is fantastic right opposite the beach and in between poppies 1 and 2 so great for shopping.
The pool is quite small but had really comfy sun lounges all around in the shade, the hotel grounds are really well maintained.
I loved everything about this hotel and will definatly be returning, we normally stay at the Dynasty but the service at the kuta seaview was outstanding and very personalised which we really liked.
Thanks to all the staff for making my Birthday so special, see you soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay .
we are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stayed in this August and had a special on your 40th birthday .
We have taken a great pleasure in sharing your fantastic remarks with all the Team.


Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future

Best Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceduna
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

As older folk we usually stay at the Pelangi at Seminyak. Because we had our 18 year old granddaughter and her friend we decided to spend a few days somewhere different and closer to the action for the girls. The girls were happy with just about everything, but as a many times to Bali person we were a little unimpressed. The buffet breakfast was adequate and pretty much a usual Bali buffet. The cottage rooms were dark and uninviting and the bathroom was OK but nothing special. The grounds were pleasant enough.The restaurant at the front served very nice food but quite expensive for Bali. The pool was small and crowded at times. The location of the hotel seems to be the only justification for the expensive room rates. Two streets back from the beach and at $50 a night you would be paying too much. At $130 per night it is not good value. Staff in the hotel are only paid a pittance compared with Australia, yet they charge Australian prices for their rooms. Pure greed on someone's behalf. Probably wont go back there unless prices halve.

Room Tip: Our rooms in the cottages were allegedly the best rooms in the place. Out the back there is a two or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cedunanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We will be sure to take your feedback on board to continue to seek for improvement upon current service in an effort to achieve excellence.



Kind Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel in the heart of Kuta that is close to everything but still feels like a little slice of paradise, look no further. I stayed at Seaview on my second trip to Bali when I visited with a girlfriend and we wanted something affordable, central and comfortable. The food is great, nightly BBQ's for the diehard Aussies, room service and a breakfast buffet to die for. The Hotel is smack band on the main road, with only the road to separate the hotel from the beach but it never felt too busy or loud when lounging by the pool at the front on the hotel. Little lane ways connecting to the main strip are easy to find and easy to navigate.
The staff are wonderful and were always willing to help.

Although I found it was extremely hard to contact to hotel prior to arriving, I had accidentally typed an incorrect email when confirming the reservation and needed to contact to hotel to advise of a flight delay but was unable to do so via phone or using the email address provided. The room was clean although maybe a little dated. Of note, there are no elevators within the hotel. The pool was clean, pool area comfortable and there were pool towels provided.

I would recommend Kuta Seaview for anyone looking to stay in the heart of Kuta on a budget!

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room, great sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danusia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Warmest regards from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stayed at our Resort in September last year.
We have taken a great pleasure in sharing your fantastic remarks with all the Team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future


kind regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing