We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Wonderful Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at Kuta Seaview in November for 4 nights. Rooms are clean and spacious. There was some issue with the tub but it got resolved within minutes. They provide hats and beach bags as well. Grounds are well groomed. The pool is gorgeous and never overcrowded. It's right across from Kuta beach. The location is very central and convenient. There is Circle K 1 min away, various restaurants, spas, markets, shops etc... Spa services at the hotel are excellent. Ride from the airport is less than 15 min without traffic.

Couple of things to keep in mind... Mosquitos. It's to be expected. I don't understand why some people get so worked up over this. The hotel is basically situated in a tropical garden. I had a mosquito or two in my room. Yes, it was a bit annoying but just get a spray.

The restaurant is a bit expensive. Food is alright. It's an Italian restaurant, so I didn't really care either way because I am not a huge fan of Italian food and can't tell great from not so great. As I said, there are plenty of other places to eat around there. If you make friends with some beach boys or massage ladies, you can have local food for $1.50 per plate.

Breakfast was good as well. They have an omelette station. Various pastries, cereal etc...

The beach is really nice, however, it is super busy. If you are looking to relax and chill, listed to music, birds signing or whatever, go to Nusa Dua or Sanur. People will approach you to buy stuff and some of them are very persistent. Just be prepared to have your conversations, sleep, reading or whatever else interrupted.

On a side note, DO NOT hand your bags to porters at the airport. It's a total rip off. Before I knew it, one of them had my suitcase. I had to grab it back and apologize for any misunderstanding. Just say no politely and walk away.

Also, if you are taking a cab to the hotel, it should not cost you more than 5-10 bucks to get there and I am being generous.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank princessvToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

The location here was central to Poppies Lane One & two which have stalls almost the full length of the street.They mostly sell clothing, souvenirs, some jewelery & art work.The staff are friendly & try their best to assist you. Our room was lovely & quiet even when there was music in the entertainment area. We had problems with the toilet & the bedside light which were rectified promptly.The pool area was lovely & they had happy hour drinks.It was also directly opposite the beach although you had to cross a busy road first.You can't actually see the beach as there is a large concrete wall there( no idea why ).It is also only 5 min walk to the new upmarket shopping complex.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool if you don't like loud music in the night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went for a short family trip and truly enjoyed then stay. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed the free massage.

Only gripe is that hotel wifi is a bit expensive but can always go to flapjack just next door where there was free wifi.

The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and is just a short walk away if you are looking to shop.

Will definitely consider staying there again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank alvint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My second trip to bali and had choose a small unique resort with (Perfect view and environment - Rosso Vivo res't), everyday having relax b'fast. Mr. Ketut (Front office Mgr) was very kindness, friendly and efficient respone to our complaint, make 3 of us satisfy during our stay in a suite room. The hskp staff was very super efficient fast to respone our request and staff were very friendly. The morning b'fast was good, the most i liked was the bakery side (muffin, brownie and bread)// YummYummy.

The deluxe room was very small space and little bit old interior. I will return stay in this resort for my next trip and hope that will be the same room

Room Tip: suite room is my good advice and be aware of the morning calls (it may not show up).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WKK_517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is our second stay in Kuta Seaview. The 1st was in April 2010 after a relaxing stay in Ubud. My husband like this place so much that he insist we stayed here during our stay in Kuta in between our stay in Sanur and Seminyak. The location is just great for shopping. All within walking distance! We were upgraded in our 1st stay and choose the same suite on this stay. The moment we enter the alleyway to our room, we forget that we are in Kuta beach itself it's like we are transported to a diff place with dim lightings, garden surrounding and a stairways for a private hideout. The room was a bit small but comfortable for 2 pax.
The spa was good and we enjoy talking to the staff while having our massage after a tiring day.
We will definitely be back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have just checked out after a wonderful 7 night stay. This is my second time at the Kuta Seaview.
I stayed in a garden suite. The room was very large and very clean. Big screen flat screen tv, great rain shower, and king size bed.
Air con worked great and kept the room at a very comfortable temperature all day and night.
The location of the Seaview is brilliant. Cross the road around 6pm and watch the beautiful Kuta sunset on the beach. Walking distance to just about everywhere with the huge new beachside shopping centre in the next block.
The food at the restaurant is unbelievably good. Breakfast buffet includes a vast variety of different foods.
Apart from all the above, what truely makes the Seaview is the staff. From checkin to checkout they are the greatest bunch of people. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone of them is always smiling and ready to have a chat. They keep the grounds immaculate. I mean they even are sweeping the paths in the middle of the night. Dropping flowers and leaves are quickly removed.
I highly recommend the Seaview to everyone, from families to singles.
Thanks Seaview. I will see you again very soon.

Room Tip: The garden suites are brilliant. All are on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We pampered ourselves for two nights in a deluxe ground floor room (we paid $170/ nite). The room was small but luxurious - king size bed with very soft pillow top mattress and 4 king size down pillows. Breakfast was buffet style with an egg / omelette station. Food quality at buffet was good. the pool was very nice although the water temperature was quite warm. Vast majority of guests at the hotel are from Australia. Bottom line, if you have been travelling around in Southeast Asia for a while and need a luxurious break for a couple of days, then this place is a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 253 in Kuta
5,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 253 in Kuta
1,659 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $68 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing