We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Garden resort in the midst of busy Kuta beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 217 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Garden resort in the midst of busy Kuta beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is our second stay in Kuta Seaview. The 1st was in April 2010 after a relaxing stay in Ubud. My husband like this place so much that he insist we stayed here during our stay in Kuta in between our stay in Sanur and Seminyak. The location is just great for shopping. All within walking distance! We were upgraded in our 1st stay and choose the same suite on this stay. The moment we enter the alleyway to our room, we forget that we are in Kuta beach itself it's like we are transported to a diff place with dim lightings, garden surrounding and a stairways for a private hideout. The room was a bit small but comfortable for 2 pax.
The spa was good and we enjoy talking to the staff while having our massage after a tiring day.
We will definitely be back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    440
    123
    50
    20
See reviews for
212
554
64
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have just checked out after a wonderful 7 night stay. This is my second time at the Kuta Seaview.
I stayed in a garden suite. The room was very large and very clean. Big screen flat screen tv, great rain shower, and king size bed.
Air con worked great and kept the room at a very comfortable temperature all day and night.
The location of the Seaview is brilliant. Cross the road around 6pm and watch the beautiful Kuta sunset on the beach. Walking distance to just about everywhere with the huge new beachside shopping centre in the next block.
The food at the restaurant is unbelievably good. Breakfast buffet includes a vast variety of different foods.
Apart from all the above, what truely makes the Seaview is the staff. From checkin to checkout they are the greatest bunch of people. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone of them is always smiling and ready to have a chat. They keep the grounds immaculate. I mean they even are sweeping the paths in the middle of the night. Dropping flowers and leaves are quickly removed.
I highly recommend the Seaview to everyone, from families to singles.
Thanks Seaview. I will see you again very soon.

Room Tip: The garden suites are brilliant. All are on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We pampered ourselves for two nights in a deluxe ground floor room (we paid $170/ nite). The room was small but luxurious - king size bed with very soft pillow top mattress and 4 king size down pillows. Breakfast was buffet style with an egg / omelette station. Food quality at buffet was good. the pool was very nice although the water temperature was quite warm. Vast majority of guests at the hotel are from Australia. Bottom line, if you have been travelling around in Southeast Asia for a while and need a luxurious break for a couple of days, then this place is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I, and our in-laws spent two weeks at the Kuta Seaview, what a wonderful hotel, especially as it is in the perfect location, on the beach and next to Poppies 1 & 2.

The staff were outstanding, the rooms were very tastefully appointed, fully functional and spotlessly cleaned every day.

The restaurant was a highlight although the prices were a little high for both food and drinks, but the quality was incomparable - biggest negative was not having any local Indonesian food on the menu.

The Bar Manager, Mardian, was a delight and could not do enoght to help make every meal a wonderful experience.

We have stayed in Sanur previously, and many other hotels and locations, but we will not stay anywhere else but the Kuta Seaview in future!!

We are re-booking for another two weeks in January 3013, cannot wait!

Room Tip: The "Garden Rooms" are more expensive, but so private whilst still being a short stroll to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

It is often the little annoying things that you reflect on during your holiday which make you decide whether you would return or not and for this resort the answer would be NO. Don't get me wrong, the location is excellent to walk across the road to watch a sunset every night on the beach, the easy 10 minute walk to the shops particularly Matahari where we do most of our shopping, the good size clean rooms and a fairly good range of breakfast food. As we are both 60 and of reasonable fitness we found walking up the steps to the 3rd floor a couple of times a day was a bit arduous. The room we booked was supposedly with sea views but they were more like glimpses through the trees along the beach. The bath we found quite dangerous as it was so deep and although we both used 2 hands to get in and out we both slipped a few times. For elderly people this would be impossible. Also the water ran around the edge of the bath onto the floor each time you had a shower which was another hazard. The air conditioner was very loud and turned off and on all night. In the corridors Balinese music played from 7am - 10pm and a few people complained about it's loudness and it was turned down a little bit. The pool area is fairly small but okay to cool off and the lounges around the pool are very comfortable. The pool and restaurant face the road and can be noisy with all the continual passing traffic but you do start to block it out and focus on the "people passing traffic" and the ocean in the background although you can not see the waves due to the wall along the beach front. Although Trip Advisor gave this hotel 4* this year as displayed in the foyer of the hotel I think it deserves 3 1/2* only.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs or have difficulty climbing then choose rooms on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I recently returned from 10 nights in Bali. After previously being to Bali and staying in a 3 star resort in Legian I was disappointed and wanted luxury the second time round. After spending hours and days deciding between Kuta seaview and some of the other resorts on the beachfront, we're stoked we picked the right one. On arrival we were immediately greeted, had our bags taken off our hands, sat down for check-in and both given a welcome drink, followed by a free 15 min massage each and a 20% off voucher for the Rosso Vivo restaurant attached. We were then escorted to our room, deluxe garden, which was amazing! Small little fridge, plenty of space on the bathroom bench, nice comfy beds and pillows. Being in the resort makes you feel serenity - away from the loud hectic front road along Kuta beachfront. The buffet breakfast was amazing - pastries,pancakes (with maple syrup), toast (with vegemite!!), cereals, omelette bar, hot foods, fruit, coffee, tea, juices - perfect. The restaurant is clean and the serenity is lovely - loved the couches. The pool area has heaps of chairs to chill out on and sunbake, and the pool was a perfect size. All the staff were friendly. The ONLY negative's we had were the lights in the rooms were a little dull, there was only 1 mirror (in the bathroom) and the wifi wasn't free in the rooms (was free at the restaurant). At night when there were some mosquitoes we asked for a can of spray to kill them, and instead, staff came and sprayed the room and the spray smelt amazing! Location was the best! Surrounded by restaurants, in between poppies 1 and 2 for markets, right next to mini mart with commonwealth bank, right next to a pharmacy, directly accross from the beach and a travel/tourist booking service next door which we booked all our trips through, also only a 5 min walk to the department store and a 10 min walk to waterbom park! I've been to a lot of places, and this one gets 5 stars. Will be returning :)

Room Tip: Deluxe Garden was perfect - and we were 2 friends sharing a twin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kat_with_a_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had moved over from Nusa Dua to have several days on the West Coast and sample the nightlife as Kuta was supposed to be buzzing.

Our stay was 'alright'

Although we didn't need one, there is NO Lift to the first and second floors but we were told they would move us to a ground floor room if one became available and we couldn't take the stairs.

All the staff at this hotel were very friendly, polite and welcoming, the grounds nicely kept with several pools of carp swimming around waiting to be fed with breakfast rolls. The buffet breakfast was very good and overseen by the Rosso Vivo Chef, Roberto Bogni, his bread and pastries excellent. The meal we had the in the evening was good too and there was a small band playing.

The rooms were fairly clean but the place is somewhat 'tired;' surfaces worn and sink chipped. The rooms could do with refurbishment, rip out those old baths and install a good shower. The room had a safe but the Bali bells and drums background muzac became irritating after a while and too loud. The room towels were worn and small but the laundry service was quick, cheap and good

The Seaview Boutique is located on the main beach road and about 25 metres behind the Restaurant Rosso. You would think that with a name like Seaview you would have a view of the sea from your room or balcony, It may have done many years ago but not now. Our room on the first floor looked out towards a large 30 metre x 20 metre Samsung sign supported by scaffolding next to a smaller MacDonalds sign. Even on the 2nd top floor there was no seaview. The bath had a step in shower and the water temperature fluctuated at various times and the sink leaked but this was quickly repaired. However, the room was adequate

The swimming pool was smaller than the advertised images, narrow, cramped and noisy with loud music being pumped out all day. There was massage treatment available by the pool, which we never used due to the noise. The pool facilities, you were lucky to get a lounger but fresh towels were available.

To get to the beach you have to cross a road very busy at all times with taxi's, cars lorries, horse drawn buggies and hundreds of motor bikes, it is a short walk from the Hard Rock Hotel and Cafe. It is busy and the pavements throng with people, shops and touts trying to sell you something and there are plenty convenience shops around.

We found it best to turn right out of the hotel, walk down the road about 300 metres past the large Mails and go through the wall onto the beach where it is a bit quieter. Old Albert, hires his wooden loungers for about 100000 rupier a day. Hawkers drop by but are not a nuisance and some of the older women give great cheap body massage, one working on your feet whilst the other works your upper body. The hawkers fresh fruit is cheap and good.

The beach is good for surfing, surf schools abound and boards for hire and due to the waves NO pesky Jet skis!. Ria at the nearby MBA Tour company arranged a scuba dive trip on the Liberty wreck, a 3 hour road journey but it was well worth it.

Overall Kuta is overrated, the Seaview was alright but only for a few days stay if you wanted to be somewhere near the beach and busy at night in close proximity to restaurants and bars, etc.

Room Tip: Check out the location of this hotel on a recent Google Earth before you book. The gound floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 217 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 3,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#76 of 217 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#3 of 217 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 217 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#5 Family Hotel in Kuta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing