We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had the time of my life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We have just returned from our stay at kuta sea view, I could not fault this resort in anyway, after reading some of the reviews before we left, I was so worried about what it was going to be like....to my absolute surprise it was perfect... Close to everything, staff amazingly friendly, grounds looked after constantly, rooms cleaned daily and beds turned down every evening, we stayed in a lanai deluxe garden room, and it was great as it is on the ground floor and there are no lifts, we went with two other couples and they all thoroughly enjoyed it as well. The beach is right across the road. The atmosphere around the resort is fantastic, music playing by the poolside is really funky and relaxing at the same time, will definately come back here again, hopefully very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms, some are and some aren't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

Went for a vacation from Uni with a friend. Was a great location as it is close to clubs, restaurants, shopping and the beach - within walking distance. Breakfast was pretty good, and the pool area is nice and relaxing. Our room faced the next door construction and although I could sleep through it my friend was pretty frustrated. Staff were nice and helpful, internet sucked but hey, its Bali and the spa treatments were not worth the huge mark up from places down the street. I'd recommend it once the construction on site - I'm told it will finish July 2012 - and the construction next door are finished.

Room Tip: Would be worth it to upgrade to a suite as they don't face the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

A great place smack bang between Poppies 1 & 2, right on the beach in the heart of Kuta. We personally loved the all inclusive morning smorgasbord, which catered for all needs and tastes. The pool area is simply amazing, allowing you to leave behind the bedlam and filth of Kuta beach.
Poolside drinks were a little expensive comparatively, but all in all we enjoyed our stay here. It was just Kuta itself that we didn't enjoy.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank KecilScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The location is good but very busy, there is a Lot of construction right now.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenfa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at the Seaview for 10 nights in March. We were upgraded to a suite from a garden room which was a lovely surprise. Breakfast was a little average there is only so many times you can eat eggs, and the bacon was horrible.
The restaurant was lovely but as other reviews have said its quite expensive in comparison to other restaurants in the area.
Our room was the room closest to the pool #111, the hotel plays load music by the pool till about 11 on weeks days and 2am on weekends, I wasn't impressed with having to sleep with a pillow over my ears whilst on holiday.
The hotel is in a great location right between poppies 1 and 2, so it's walking distance to most things.
Not sure if we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hy_Pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We arrived and were welcomed with a refreshing juice drink . At first we were
taken to a room up thee flights of steps. We realised our limitations physically and requested a room lower. We were given a free upgrade to a beautiful garden view suite, which was very comfortable.
The daily breakfast buffet was excellent and always service with a smile.

I received a beautiful surprise on my birthday from the staff of kuta seaview resort.
I'd just finished breakfast and was ready to leave when I was asked to wait a moment.
Next thing I heard over the loudspeaker "happy birthday" song and the restaurant staff walked single file to my table with a small birthday cake, waited for me to blow out the candle and then clapped. No Idea how they knew it was my birthday :)
All in all it is a beautiful place to stay.
Thank you to all staff there.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Booked the husbands in here for a few nights thinking close to nightlife, very disappinted when went to check it out, small pool area, very overpriced drinks even before they hit you with 21 percent tax, breakfast not edible (raw ommlettes, etc) and bar meals poor whilst pricey. Rooms nice but small. Happy to pay for good food, drinks and service but didn't find it here

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaynepitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 252 in Kuta
2,287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 252 in Kuta
5,662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#66 of 252 in Kuta
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $68 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing