We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"very comfortable"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We spent 10 nights at the Seaview Boutique Resort.Our accommodation was in the Lanai Garden View. When we arrived at Seaview we were greeted with very friendly greetings from everyone - a lei of frangipanis & a very refreshing herb tea. Our room wasn't extravagant but it had everything we required & comfortable & was attended to morning & night with some very quaint little touches e.g. bedtime stories of Bali, left on our pillow at night. I enjoyed the tranquility of the Seaview - who knew of the hussle & bussle out the front....Breakfast was always plentiful & of great choses. We had meals by the pool (yes a little more expensive) but the meal sizes & most importantly the taste was yummo! We were also given a complimentary dinner for two (a fixed complimentary menu) but again the meal was yum!
The staff (from the experienced to the trainees) did what every they could to make your stay comfortable & enjoyable...of course when you stay longer than 1 or 2 nights they are going to become familiar with you & are a little more at ease in conversations. Thank you Seaview Boutique Resort we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: "Pay the little extra for a Lanai Garden Room" it's on ground floor & has some qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

There was a group of 14 in couples. We loved this place! Everyone in our group was happy. Its just a small resort, but big enough. If you want a nice place to go back to at the end of the day then and close to everything then this is it. Just near the Hard Rock. Go the Premium rooms, they are nice! Breaky was great. Everything was so close. 5 mins and we were at Jodies shop (they are great - make friends with them and they will help you a lot!!!). 7/11 just next door to resort for bits and pieces. Restaurant was nice and great relaxing spot at night round the pool. Beach straight accross the road. Loved it!

Room Tip: Premium rooms are nice - like a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TvlSpecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We checked into the Kuta Seaview for 5 nights from the 26th of August 2011. It was very nicely located on the main Kuta Beach Road. The staff are friendly and well trained. From the pick up at Ngurah Rai Airport to the drop off again 5 days later, the staff treated us with much affection, respect and genuine warmth. We got an upgrade to the Premier Deluxe Suite. It was just fabulous. We were also given a free dinner voucher at the Rosso Vivo (the resort's restaurant) and a complimentary 1 hour couple's massage. The meal was lovely and the massage divine! We spent a few evenings on the Rosso Vivo patio chilling out with the setting sun. Its also an ideal place for people watching. The only draw back is that the pool is relatively small and kids mix it up with everyone else. And if you get a large Australian family with loads of kids and parents who progressively get drunk as the day goes on, by the 4pm, the noise level reaches fever pitch! Oh, this lot also got up early and marked their territory... i.e. towels on deck chairs. Aside from this blip (and considering the upgrade and extras, we sucked it up and accepted the noisy buggers as a minor blip), the Kuta Seaview is fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ShSuKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I recently stayed at the Kuta Boutique Resort and spa for 7 nights. I look on trip advisor to see what people mention about the hotels normally before booking to get some idea from past travellers themselves.

To sum this property up.
- Service of all the staff was very friendly.
- Room Cleaning Service was always done and to perfection.
- Aircon in room was brilliant and working all the time great when its humid in Bali
- Beds where comfortable
- Pool area always kept clean and staff very friendly.
- Breakfast was one of the best breakfast compared to other hotels in Kuta.
- Restaurant food was great quality would recommended eating here.

The hotel pool isnt as big as most hotel pool but each day on my way back from breakfast their wasn't a problem getting a bed.

Location
Its right across the road from the beach. Next to Poppies Lane for all your shopping.

Overall i would recommended anyone coming to Bali wanting a nice 4* hotel, great location and good vibe at night time to stay at the Kuta Boutique Resort and Spa. Wouldn't recommended hotel for family's with young children.

Enjoy your trip to Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelAgent-Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I have just returned from my visit to Kuta Seaview and after many times to Bali staying in an assortment of accomodation I found this one to be my least liked. The room was to the standard of a low 3 star - The staff although mostly friendly looked like they wanted to be anywhere but there - the breakfast was terrible with little option and when I asked for an omlette the ham used was covered in ants. I had to chase wait staff for coffee as they very rarely came to the table to refill (which for Bali this is unbelievable as every where else I have stayed they are eager to please) The only positive I found to Kuta Seaview was the locality (if you want a holiday smack bang in the middle of the hussle and bussle)
The pool area was ok but sitting there early morning I had 2 huge rats run under my feet - which of course was a huge turn off.
For families I would def NOT recommend as there is nothing there for children.
And lastly the name Kuta Seaview refers to having an obvious veiw of the sea but dont be fooled by the name - we stayed on the second floor of the resort and our veiw was of the villa rooftops and a dirty big McDonalds sign out on the street. And dont be fooled to think if you get a villa you will have a veiw as they are even lower than the resort and their veiw is of the villa next door.
All round terribly dissapointing and my advise is to shop around - heaps nicer places to stay with better facilities, staff and services.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meld16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We got upgraded to a garden view room so nice and quiet. Such a nice feel to the resort great cockrails and breakky. Highly recommended it to anyone :)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjp86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great accomodation. Restaurant and bar staff exceptional. Food fantastic. Facilities so well maintained and clean.

Room Tip: Deluxe suite rooms well appointed and close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugged_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
2,297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
1,686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 250 in Kuta
5,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#63 of 250 in Kuta
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $69 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 91 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to new Royal Ocean Suite the highest ones which located on 4th floor ( opens 2018 ) , beautiful traditional Balinese cottages are also available situated on the ground floor with very high in demand , all rooms and cottages are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing