We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
173
261
131
32
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
261
131
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomliving roomdining tableshuttle busswimming poolmini marketkids clubroom servicestayed for nightscheap pricebuffet breakfastapartmentbalistovesofaconsmassage
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 624 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Overall stay was quite disappointing, room cleanliness needs to be improved, quality and variety of food also need to be reviewed and improved. The room is old fashioned also lack of the friendliness of the staff.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hshs466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginie S, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Mr. hshs466,
Thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta for taking the time to write the review about us on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize if our facilities and services didn’t meet your expectation. Especially about the cleanliness, the food quality and variety, the room design and the lack of staff friendliness. We already delivered your review to the team to be followed up. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance and any arrangement for your next visit to HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta.

HARRISly Yours,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property! Clean tacky rooms with a nice orange touch. Their breakfast was wonderful! Location is so convenient, close to a lot of sightseeing slots. There are two spas onsite. My five nights spent there were an absolute bliss. Thank you staff members! You all were so kind!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank s_thorssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginie S, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Ms. S-Thorssen,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was a decent one, from the breakfast, the location and last but no least, the staff. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future at our hotel!

HARRISly Yours,

Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

friendly staff, have a kids playground and its a added value to stay with harris, but some lamp in tho room were broke doesnt work well. but its no problem. overall good..

thank you for giving us best experience

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billys408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginie S, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Mr. Billys408,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay and rest assured that each point are taken seriously by the management. Through feedback such as yours, we are able to improve the services provided to our guests.

We also would like to thank you for the highlight on the friendliness of our staffs, our Dino Kids’ Club and our value for money. The information is very useful for other travelers who are looking for accommodation in Bali.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

HARRISly Yours,

Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Book this hotel from Traveloka, an Indonesian travel website, got family room with capacity of 4 peoples with 2 breakfasts and free Pizza (at the time we stayed), that I and My family forgot to take. It has clean & tidy large room with kitchen and decent breakfast. This hotel also has swimming pool. The internet connection also decent and speedy enough with two television that has some local and international channels, it also has free shuttle to Kuta beach and Beachwalk mall. But because of hotel name confusion (so many hotel named Harris in Bali), If you using Uber, Grab, or any online taxis as transportation in Bali. Driver often confused and go to wrong Harris Hotels in other places. Hope that Harris Hotels give more distinguishable names for this hotel. Another downside of this hotel, at least in my room is some sound from the another neighbouring room are audible, that it slightly disturb my sleep quality. Overall this hotel are Good with rather cheap price and good bargain.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Vicktor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginie S, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Mr. Vicktor H.,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review during your stay. The information is very useful for other travelers who are looking for accommodation in Kuta area.
Your positive notes regarding our facilities and service such as the kitchenette, swimming pool, internet connection and free shuttle bus will further motivate us to create fantastic stays to all our guests. Rest assured that we will share your nice comments with the entire team to keep them motivated. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We wish you will consider us again for your next holidays in Bali.

HARRISly Yours,

Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Great value for money. Considering the rate I paid this hotel is great. I stayed in 1 bedroom apartement. With open plan sitting area, kitchenette, twin room and bathroom area. Staffs are helpful. Would recommend to others

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dastrinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginie S, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Mr. Dastrinis,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay experience with us. The information are very useful for other travelers who are looking for accommodation in Kuta area and your positive notes regarding our room and price will further motivate us to create fantastic stays to all our guests.

Thank you for recommending our hotel, we wish you will consider us again for your next holidays in Bali.


HARRISly Yours,

Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager


HARRISly Yours,

Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews