We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and hip style resort, if you like orange color you will love this place<3”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Ranked #79 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Modern and hip style resort, if you like orange color you will love this place<3”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I been there for 4 days 3 nights. It was good even room not to big but I like orange color and decoration there. They have 3 swim pool but I don't have chance to swimming cause my trip in bali so tight. About breakfast it was not bad, it had many kind but I don't like sausage there it was not yummy. This resort near river not need the beach maybe not a good choice for people who love to stay near the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YINGLUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Yingluck,

Warm greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta - Bali.

I would like to extend my sincere gratitude for spending some of your time to write a review of your recent visit to our hotel to the TripAdvisor readers.

I am enchanted to know that in most aspects you savored your stay with us.
Regarding the sausage issue, thank you to voice your concern and your feedback is truly appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.

HARRISly yours,


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    239
    114
    25
    26
See reviews for
262
84
20
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
JB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for honeymoon.

Clean room, friendly staffs, great location.

Easy access to main road, albeit a bit of walking. Hard Rock is near by.

Beach is a walking distance. Easy to find muslim food.

Would bring children here in our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nudams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Friendly greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta

We are delighted to learn that our product and level of service have fulfilled your expectation and we are pleased to know that you have found our accommodation a perfect value for your honeymoon.

On behalf of our entire family, I would like to inform you that we are glad to be off your service and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel, with the childrens :)

HARRISly yours


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great rooms for couples, but not if you are sharing with children. The sandblasted glass surrounded bathroom made our stay sharing with children somewhat uncomfortable. Except for this, we are happy with the friendly staff and breakfast served.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majuwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Mr/s Majuwan,

Healthy greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kute - Bali.

Thank you for your feedback.

My team & I are pleased that we have been a part of your satisfactory stay and it’s always great to hear from our guests how much they have enjoyed both our product & our staff services. Your compliments will only motivate my team & I to strive harder to raise our standards even higher.

We look forward to welcoming you again in HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta - Bali.

HARRISly yours,


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I don't normally write reviews, but thought I'd write one this time! I recently stayed at the hotel and had a great experience. Having read all reviews before I left I was a little apprehensive, but I was pleasantly surprised.
Lovely staff - everyone is very friendly and helpful
Clean room - the room was nice and clean. A nice size too.
Location - I don't understand why people have complained about the location. The beach is a 15 minute stroll away, and if you don't fancy walking, there are always taxis available. Crossing the road can be a little difficult at times, but the security guards are more than willing to stop traffic to let you cross the road
People seem to expect a 5-star hotel, but you get what you pay for. At about £10 per night this is definitely value for money!
I have paid a lot more for other hotels in Bali in the past and not had the same standard in regards to service, facilities and cleanliness.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Millessa,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta in TripAdvisor.

I am so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Bali, Indonesia. It is pleasing that you have enjoyed our hotel and have experienced our friendly and helpful associates.

Let me thank you again for sharing your experience and I look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

HARRISly yours,


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I never write reviews, but felt I should in this case. We were very disappointed with this hotel on a few levels. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself was not great. The rooms were not very clean and the toilet was smelly. The pool area was not very conducive to relaxing and the pool water was not overly clean. The food was also of poor quality, although the staff were trying their best. We were supposed to stay here for 3 nights, but checked out after an hour. We only had a few days in the area and did not want to ruin it by staying in a below standard hotel. For the price of this hotel, it was not a very good deal, as after checking out, we then got a 5-star hotel on the beach for not much more money, and it was divine. I really hope Harris can up their game!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Sarah Currie,

Thank you for recent visit with us and writing a review on Tripadvisor.

We remain concerned that you were dissatisfied with the room, swimming pool, food quality and the room rate deal, therefore, please accept our sincere apologies.

Your constructive feedback has been shared with our Management Team and we are very apologetic that the room, swimming pool, food quality did not meet your expectations. These matters have been seriously taken up and discussed with the relevant departments in order to improve our service.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. It is through such communication that we are given the opportunity to evaluate our performance and focus on the areas that need to be addressed, ensuring we deliver the standard of service that our guests have come to expect from us.

I trust this would not prevent you from staying with us again, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta - Bali in the not too distant future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, and we will ensure that you are looked after during your next visit.

HARRISly yours,


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great hospitality and great view. Also the room is very nice and clean, but there is something smelly in the toilet.. We stayed here for 2 nights, wish we can stay longer. The food also very nice. Room rate is very reasonable and they have 4 swimming pool which is very great

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andysalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Mr. AndySalim,

Healthy greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta - Bali.

Thank you for your review posted on the TripAdvisor about your recent experience staying at our hotel.

I am delighted to know that in most aspects you are gratified with your recent stay and my Team and I truly feel that it was a pleasure to look after you.

I hope that your next visit to us will not be too long as we are all looking forward to welcoming you at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta - Bali.

HARRISly yours,



The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights out of our 9 days holiday in Bali and love the place and friendly staff. Fresh orange juice upon arrival, nice smell in the lounge area.

Great selections of self serve breakfast bar, yummy food too. Room nice and clean, although the two bedroom suit are up stairs and a bit dangerous for young kids, we just used out packing belt tight the baloney door so kids can't open it.

My three kids are aged one and half, three and five. the two older ones stayed at their kids club and love it! they want to go there the second day rather then go out with us. kids meals are great too with big selection.

For some the down side maybe it is not close to any where, you pretty much need a cap to go anywhere. but for us, it was not a problem we love how it in a quite location and cost of a cap to go anywhere was no more than AUD2.50. Plus if time suits, the harris transport can take you to certain locations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Tanzy Z,

Friendly greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta – Bali.

It was a honor for us having you as our guest and we also thankful for your time to share this review.

My team & I are pleased that we have been a part of your satisfactory experiences.
Your compliments about our kids club, breakfast, room cleanliness, and associates have been passed on to them and they are thankful for your positive feedback. And your comments about room and location has also noted.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in a not too distant future at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview - Kuta.

Thank you and Superb regards.


Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#49 of 251 in Kuta
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
0.5 mi away
HARRIS HOTEL Kuta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
0.1 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 251 in Kuta
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta

Property: HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Address: Jl. Raya Kuta 62A | Badung, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Kuta
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#54 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai international airport and the famous Kuta beach. HARRIS hotel and residences Riverview has 184 units of HARRIS Rooms and Residences 1 and 2 bedrooms. A Simple, Unique, Friendly hotel that has 4 swimming pools, HARRIS Cafe, HARRISsimo Italian cuisine, Dino Kid's Club, H-Spa & Reflexology, and meeting venues for any occasion, free wifi connection in all hotel premises, internet corner, and free e-newspaper. HARRIS Riverview is a one stop destination for your business and leisure purpose:-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Residences Riverview Kuta
Harris Hotel Denpasar
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing