We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome and Full of Surprise!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Ranked #80 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Awesome and Full of Surprise!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I think everyone who visited Bali should try to stay at Harris Hotel. The first day of my arrival in Bali greeted with singing and a birthday cake, and it turns out that day is my birthday. Good service from the employees added comfort for visitors who stay there. there are several things that my opinion as the excess of Harris Hotel are:
1. Excellent service
2. Strategic place
3. Funky Hotel
4. Full of Surprise
5. Nice meal

Thank you to Mrs. Marija for our extraordinary honeymoon. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yudha77pratama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Pak Yudha,

I personally thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta for your very special day (Birthday & Honeymoon) in Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that the facilities and service provided generally matched and hopefully exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments really sum up what we have to offer and what we constantly try to achieve so we are glad that it worked perfectly for you.

We now look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Superb regards



Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    230
    110
    24
    25
See reviews for
252
82
20
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in a one bedroom Residences unit with a "view" of the filthy, dirty river. UGH. Not a view I'd pay for or want to look out at. It definitely doesn't sell one on the place. The rooms need serious freshening up beyond a coat of paint. It looks tired. The shuttle bus service could add one more trip in the evening. The staff were friendly enough. The location is noisy, on the main street and not so easy to walk anywhere interesting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JavaMama58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Javamama58,

Smiley greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is highly appreciated as we treat Customers feedback as one of the most precious source of information in order to consistently keep on improving our services and facilities.

We have taken notes of your comments for immediate action and kindly accept our sincerest apology for the lapse of attention from us on this regard.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future with better experience.

Superb regards


Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed hear for 2 weeks for our honeymoon and had the best stay! They set up the cutest welcome towel swans on the bed (we let them know it was our honeymoon when booking) It was close to Kuta, rooms were really big and open, I loved all the glass, breakfast was awesome so may choices, pools were beautiful and the staff were amazing! They were so welcoming! And helpful! anything you asked the would get done for you, They also dance in the afternoon and welcome you to join it, it was really good fun We can't wait to come back! And bring our future babies back

Room Tip: Make sure you check you have the right kitchen area. Rooms facing the pool get to listen to music wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Mrs. Emily

Smiley greetings from Bali to the lovely couple,

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta for your stay in Bali and sharing your beautiful experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that all went well during 2 weeks and the genuine warmth and hospitality of our associates were satisfied you. We will share your positive comments with them.

Thank you again, and I’m Looking forward to welcoming you with the future baby Mitchell very soon :)

Superb regards,


Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

we stayed 5 days the hotel was great, nice swimming pool,excellent room,staff were great,food in the restaurant was great,shuttle bus service was fantastic,discovery mall,poppies, kuta beach,harris move was great to watch,over all a fantastic holiday would recommend our friends to stay at harris riverview...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Michelle,

Sunny greetings from the lovely island - Bali,

First, I would like to thank you for your candid and wonderful feedback about your recent stay at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview - Kuta.

My team & I are pleased that we have been part of your satisfactory stay and it is always great to hear from our guests how much they have enjoyed both of our product & services in most aspects.

We look forward to welcoming you with more frineds again soon at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta.

Superb regards


Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed for 4 days three nights there and i have to say the service is ultimately magnificient .Every staff is really mannered especially the front desk!. Rooms were just as i had in mind.Location was perfect. No fault at all. N having me coming from the service in Singapore, i grade the service A+!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Shahru,

Friendly greetings from HARRIS Hotel & residences Riverview Kuta – Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the TripAdvisior.

It’s always a great feeling to hear from our guests how much they have taken pleasure with our product and level of services as it would only motivate us to strive harder to raise our standards even higher.

Moreover, we are also glad to learn that our associates have taken care of you very well, especially the front desk. And I am more than happy to read about the service grade from you.
:)

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you and family from Singapore, very soon.

Superb Regards

Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The swimming pools re excellent.... very relaxing n the river view is calming. also the room is very spacey, clean n very suitable for long stay guests... also short stay. Staff are very helpful during my stays there

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eliawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Ms. Eliawati,

Smiley greetings from Bali,

First, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel & residences Riverview Kuta – Bali, and taking the time to write your opininon about your recent stay with us.

I am enchanted to learn that in most aspects you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation a perfect value.

Once again, thank you very much, We looking forward to welcoming you again at HARRIS Hotel & residences Riverview Kuta.

Superb regards

Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We frist visited this hotel back 2010 and had a great experience! however we had somewhat a different experience on our second visit which was during early 2012. We stayed in 2 room family suite which was located near the pool by the front. I don't know if the construction work quality was very poor that it didn't last long, but comparing to our stay prior to this one it just looks so outdated. There were molds in the bathroom, the bedroom wall looks like that was a leak that never got painted over. And to top it off we didn't get any rest from the screaming children by the pool. We asked to be moved but that was the last family suite they had so we had to suck it up. To sum up my review, the screaming children were the least complains we have since this hotel mostly caters to family and domestics (mostly domestics visitors maily from Java that arrives in a big bus). I was just a little dissapointed from the cleanliness level of this hotel. I feel like it could've been a better hotel if they keep up with the cleanliness and a little work to update the paint and chips wall here and there.

Room Tip: stay away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Jonathan,

First of all, thank your for being our loyal guest from 2010. And thank you for taking the time to write this such valuable comments at TripAdvisor.

I really appreciate your comments highlighting the dissatisfactory you have encountered with our room maintenance quality. Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconveniences caused. Moreover, I have also taken note and shall personally review immediately to look into ways of our room maintenance and level of cleanliness.

I cordially grateful to have received feedback like yours since I trust that it would bring us to the most impeccable service level we could present to our global travelers.

Once again, Thank you for your review, and I’m looking forward to welcoming you back here in HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview – Kuta.


Superb regards


Marija Tjie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Raya Kuta Bali
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
0.5 mi away
HARRIS HOTEL Kuta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#10 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta

Property: HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Address: Jl. Raya Kuta 62A | Badung, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Kuta
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#54 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai international airport and the famous Kuta beach. HARRIS hotel and residences Riverview has 184 units of HARRIS Rooms and Residences 1 and 2 bedrooms. A Simple, Unique, Friendly hotel that has 4 swimming pools, HARRIS Cafe, HARRISsimo Italian cuisine, Dino Kid's Club, H-Spa & Reflexology, and meeting venues for any occasion, free wifi connection in all hotel premises, internet corner, and free e-newspaper. HARRIS Riverview is a one stop destination for your business and leisure purpose:-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Residences Riverview Kuta
Harris Hotel Denpasar
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing