We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel right in the middle of Kuta. Room was clean and big.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Ranked #80 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Was at this hotel for two nights for a business trip.

The hotel was a budget hotel right in the middle of Kuta. Room was clean and big. Hotel employees were friendly and helpful. Facilities around hotel were well maintained.

If you get a bedroom facing the center pool, be ready to listen to the music that is played through the pool's speakers. During my experience, the music was played only during the day, though.

Though located quite close to Ngurah Rai airport, allow for extra time if you plan on going to the airport. Road traffic around the hotel was horrible which was understandably so due to its location in Kuta.

Complimentary breakfast was average; both on variety and taste.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the center pool if you're not ready to listen to the music played th...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Mr/s Edikp,

Thank you for your delightful review about HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta-Bali. We are very happy to know that our services met your expectation.

At the hotel, we are striving to continuously improve our facilities and services, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Once again, thank you for your sharing your concerns and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta.

Superb regards,



Marija Tjie
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
There are newer reviews for HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 577 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stay for 2 days, the location was nice as it was near to the most happening street in Kuta. The room is clean and large. The satff was excellant and always smiling. the pool is clean. the breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Bapak Harry S,

Greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta!

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a nice simple review on TripAdvisor.com

It’s a big pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services.

Me and the team would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta. All Harris Riverview players are really looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel on your next visit in Bali.

Superb regards,


Marija Tjie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hi Stayed with a group of 27 pax and had a great exepreince . The staff was excellant and always smiling with an eagerness to help you .

It was a wonderful experience staying in Harris and would love to come back .

The location also was nice as it was very near to the most happening street in Kuta .

Thank you all the staff .

Cheers

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paresh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Paresh D,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you and your group member experienced an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta-Bali.

Superb regards,


Marija Tjie
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Me, my wife and 2 children (aged 8 years and 2 years) stay for 3 days.The were clean and staff were friendly, our room was also large type 1 bedroom. but the view is terrible because we can see only roof of hotel! Lokasi strategic enough but if you are not driving far enough to the coast . That makes us a little disappointed the morning after breakfast we were surprised because the room was cleaned when we do not put "make up the room", and breakfast time our son aged 8 years is charged, but not a problem, but the funny thing is we taxable only cost breakfast for 2 days. Our conclusion, Harris was not consistent in the rules of breakfast.Sorry ,for me,this hotel not reccommendedi, can't go to Harris Hotel any more,thanks

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yudy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Mr. Yudy K,

Warmest greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta.

We appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to post your comments regarding your recent stay at HARRIS Hotel & residences Riverview Kuta on Trip Advisor and it is with much regret that we read of the unfortunate circumstances of your stay.

Rest assured we also took note of your comment regarding the service you received at breakfast time, we will definitely work closer with the team to ensure they maintain our usual level of service.

Thanks again for sharing your concerns, We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday in HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta-Bali.

Superb regards


Marija Tjie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Im staying here at the moment and its brilliant, the room is spacious with separate bathrooms for main bedroom and other bed room for me and my sister! there clean and tidy and room service is good... the only con is the smell of the toilet :/ pools are clean and tidy and theres a few so you dont have to go far to find an empty one for yourself! hehe the only thing that bugged me abit is no racism intened but there only seemed to be asian's that stayed here ive only seen about 1 or 2 white or non asian people and its a bit uncunfortable sometimes because they look at down at you like yournot supposed to be there! but other than that its an amazing hotel! (:

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CallumW98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear CallumW98,

A big pleasure to read your enthusiastic review and we thank you very much for sharing your brilliant experience at HARRIS Hotel & residences Riverview-Kuta.

We are glad to hear the hotel’s facilities & staffs services made your stay with family the memorable one!
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem of toilet smell and prevent future occurrence.

I thank you again for taking the time to highlight the quality you received and we hope we will welcoming you back in the near future

Superb regards,


Marija Tjie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel is located at a convenient distance from the airport. The rooms are nice & cozy. We were offered a free upgrade of room. The staff is young & friendly. Be careful of the charges on some of the facilities like phone calls. I was charged $10-$15 for making a couple of local calls.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adityaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Adityaleo,

Warmest greetings from HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta - Bali,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to put your review about your recent stay at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta.

Good to know that your stay was a good one, and overall you enjoyed your room, and especially your time with us.

Once again thank you for your stay and your review, with hope to see you again at HARRIS Hotel & residences Riverview Kuta in near future.

Superb regards


Marija Tjie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our one night stay was great. We were surprised to get a spacious 1 bedroom apartment for a 3 stars budget hotel. Staffs were very friendly. We especially like the spirit of the waitresses during breakfast that do the morning dances, that really light up the spirit. Breakfast quality is average with good varieties.
This property can be improved more by rearranging the exhaust system to include the toilet instead of only in the bathroom. Also need to pay attention to the drainage in the toilet which has some sewerage smell.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the river which is quite
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisRiverview, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear Mr. David H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta-Bali. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay on your holiday in Bali. We love to hear from our guest that the stay was a good one and that our employees make your stay memorable.

At hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very valuable to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. In this case, for the exhaust and drainage system.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and on behalf of HARRIS Riverview Team I invite you to experience another simple, unique & friendly style with us and looking forward to welcoming you soon...

Superb regards


Marija Tjie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#53 of 254 in Kuta
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
0.5 mi away
HARRIS HOTEL Kuta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 254 in Kuta
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 254 in Kuta
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta

Address: Jl. Raya Kuta 62A | Badung, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Kuta
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#56 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $28 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai international airport and the famous Kuta beach. HARRIS hotel and residences Riverview has 184 units of HARRIS Rooms and Residences 1 and 2 bedrooms. A Simple, Unique, Friendly hotel that has 4 swimming pools, HARRIS Cafe, HARRISsimo Italian cuisine, Dino Kid's Club, H-Spa & Reflexology, and meeting venues for any occasion, free wifi connection in all hotel premises, internet corner, and free e-newspaper. HARRIS Riverview is a one stop destination for your business and leisure purpose:-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Residences Riverview Kuta
Harris Hotel Denpasar
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing