We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Great Location! Would like to give 5 star but that will be Next time :) ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuta Town House Apartments
Ranked #6 of 206 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Great Location! Would like to give 5 star but that will be Next time :) ”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent Hotel, Great location! Good size pools. Walk distance to the beach and everything else :)
We are 3 staying on total of 6 nights here in KTH within break in between. First stay was on the 15-17 and the second stay was on the 20-23 March.Reception and Housekeeping are out standing. Super Friendly and helpful. On another hand there was a small incident that happened. I went to let the breakfast staff know that the juice on display tasted different to what it should have tasted like. I was only informing them, to what me and my friends were then disrespected and ridiculed in front of other guests.

I wasn't intentionally to give bad comment, as my intention was well by informing one of the staff member that the juice wasn't right.

"The Response was rather beyond rude, and the humiliation by laughing at us, that's just not on. Never the less we are enjoyed our stay, one bad incident doesn't mean nothing.I hope it won't happened again in the future. Surely need no smoking policy by the pool or restaurant area.

"Cristiana,Maide and the rest of reception you guys are the BEST. So is House Keeping staff doing great Job!! Check in was super fast with no fuss at all. I suppose They has been taught well.
Derrick We Thank you for great stay and thank you guys for great hospitality.
Surely I will come back with my Husband and Kids next coming September holiday. Looking forward to be back.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Firstly thank you for your honest feedback.

We take the good and the bad feedback all the same. We have addressed that incident that happen during breakfast and told concerning staff. We have used that incident during meetings as what not to do and that is it very rude or impolite to staying guests.

We sincerely hope to see you again staying at KTH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    278
    85
    42
    26
See reviews for
380
123
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Kuta Townhouses 3 times now over the past few years and have loved every stay. Word of mouth is the best advertising for this unique place to stay and i thank my friends for first telling me about it. The townhouses have apartments to accommodate everyone. The price of the townhouses per night is so reasonable we will never stay anywhere else.
We stay in a 2 bed 2 bath and find the space is fantastic having the extra lounge kitchen area. The location is fantastic and the free shuttle buggy is a must even if you just jump on to do a lap great fun. The staff and owners are brilliant and will do what ever they can to please. They are great with the kids and family's. My boys both enjoyed playing pool in the sports bar with the staff and had a fantastic night with the all in pool competition. Aussies come from all over to the sports bar to watch the AFL football when it is on. The atmosphere is like being at the game.
Happy hour vodka slushies are magnificent.
4 pools, access to Poppies 1, Poppies 2, Legian st, and the beach in easy reach makes the location very inviting. In walking distance to many great restaurants and shopping. Do yourself a favor and stay a night or ten.

Room Tip: Ground floor was the best to sit relax and easy access with teenage kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Word of mouth is definitely the best form of advertising. We hope you come and stay with us sometime soon and help us to spread the love of KTH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We spent 10 nights KTH n it was amazing. We had a 2bdrm 2bthrm deluxe aprtmt and it was clean modern n spacious.. The staff cant do enough for you n are really friendly. The food is great n the prices are good too. The Brazilian Bbq is all part of it n is also a great cheap night out for the meatlovers... We cannot thank the staff enough for making our daughter n grandson n my husband n myself feel truelly welcome. A truelly great holiday stay.

Room Tip: Anywhere in Stage 2, it gets more sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee-Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Location is in shopping distric however if you are not taking the hotel car not many cars wanna go in the area as there will be additional charges incur.

Room was not ready on arrival even though after published check in time and travelling with 4mths old baby. Reason: room defects and manager needs to check.

Smoking in balcony only. Ashtray took 45mins to deliver after calling for the 2nd time.

Floor was mop with the same water for the whole room (3-bedroom aprtment) and our legs felt sticky trying to walk every time after they made up the room.

No adaptor available as they mentioned its out of stock. Tried calling again but still no stock.

Reserved baby stroller in advance however none was available on arrival and we have to leave for shopping without the stroller as it takes too long to deliver (even though at reception they said baby stoller will be on its way after you reach your room). Charges apply daily for the baby stroller and its the 1st time i heard of it.

We were in the living room one day when housekeeping clean the room. To our surprise they entered with their shoes on and just to tidy the bed, sweep and mop the apartment. We declined for the floor to be mop and when they left i sae the trail of mop from my toilet to the back door! Obviously they mop from the toilet and all the way to the whole apartment whenever we are not around. Disgusting! We saw the public area room attendant mopping the whole floor at level 2 using the same water without rinsing!

Breakfast was nice but not variety to choose. Same serving daily and at days you have to walk over to the next building to have the machine dispenser for cappucino.

Not flexible enough for late check out even though we have to wait for our room on arrival. After negotiating we finally gets 1pm and it was repeated informed 1pm have to leave the room as they have arrival at 2pm.. ermm i wonder why i didnt get my 2pm check in service then!

Worst senario, wrote in to the GM on the second day and unfortunately did not receive a single reply till my departure on the 5th day.

Spent almost SGD$2000 for Studio unit room, 2-bedroom deluxe and 3-bedroom apartment and I dont see the worth in it. I should have stayed in a 5-star resorts instead of wasting my money in this crap hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here with a group of 25 people with a mixture of 3 bedroom, 2 bedroom and studio rooms.

We started off in room 460, right on the top floor at the back of the new stage. The room was a great size, with 3 bedrooms. The room has air con in the lounge and every bedroom, as well as tv's in every room.
The only place we could get WIFI in this room was on the balcony.

After a couple of days we changed to room 160, which was on the ground floor next the lifts. Surprisingly being so close to the pool and lifts it wasn't that loud at night. Room 160 only had one TV in the lounge room. The air con in the main bedroom was very loud. It sounded like there was a massive hail storm and strong winds which has distracting when trying to sleep.

The bad thing about KTH is that some rooms are privately owned which means every room has different inclusions, including tv's and some have new or bigger lounges then others.

Because of the design of the buildings the noise echoes during the day as people play in the pool, but dies down at night.

Over all the hotel was fairly good, friendly staff and clean rooms. We had to ask for some things when they cleaned the room (toilet paper, floor mat for the bathroom). There are better hotels in Kuta that are around the same price or cheaper.

It is in a great location on Poppies Lane, being pretty much right in the middle of Kuta. Only a 5-10 min walk to the beach, shops and night clubs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattMonty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Have stayed here several times over the years and it a great place to stay. Ver convienant location in between poppies 1 and poppies 2. All apartment are fitted out with enough furnishing to have a great holiday. Food FANTASTIC come here and try the Brazillian Barbecue every type of meat you could imagine and for the big eaters you just keep going until you have had enough. Staff are very helpful and always make them selfs available for your every requests.( wish I had some of these girls and guys work for me in Australia) anyway hope this review helps...

Room Tip: We like to stay in 1 bedroom apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Rooms were nice - big. Place is a bit dated.
Was a bit annoying as taxis don't like to take you up poppies lane 2 as they get charged an extra tax.
Good value for what you pay.
To pay less than $100 a night for a room, i thought was great.
Close to big shopping mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kez m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4,982 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#44 of 251 in Kuta
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Town House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Town House Apartments

Property: Kuta Town House Apartments
Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 206 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Town House Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kuta Town House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Town House Apartments Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing