We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kuta Townhouse Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$34
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$690
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$113
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$126
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$95
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
346
300
92
46
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
300
92
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrazilian bbqblack stumpbetween poppiesvodka slushiesbedroom apartmenttour desklarge fridgepower pointsfree shuttleair conmoney changerpools are greatgreat place to staymini barthe ground floormini martswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 813 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is well maintained and clean. Staff are always courteous and smiling. There are four pools - we used the jacuzzi one. The pool timings are appropriate so that there is no noise during ungodly hours. There are many small souvenir shops, tour offices and good eateries nearby, with a 24 hr minimart just around the corner. The tour desk in the hotel next to the BBQ restaurant is definitely recommended. Kitchenette was okay for making small meals.

Little too far from the beach though there is free golf cart shuttle every 2 hours through the day and evening - better you book your seat early through Reception. Restaurants are not that good as it would look from the crowd - nearby restaurants offer better taste at a slightly lower price. Hotel could invest a little in keeping children occupied such as a slide or game slot as currently there's no children activities nearby except the pool. This hotel is situated in a network of bustling narrow lanes and bylanes which you may or may not like, though the prepaid taxi booth at airport and the taxi driver seemingly recognized the hotel name right away. Weak wifi. Breakfast is buffet, but budget breakfast of a budget hotel, so don't be late.

Room Tip: Ask for room in floor 3 or 4 with pool view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy_of_Nature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Townhouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your respond on our apartments.

We see your point on activities for children. We will have a look and see what we can do but when dealing with Children it is a sensitive issue regarding safely etc.

Breakfast is sufficient but we can see there is more room for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just returned from a visit to Bali and staying at the KTH's for majority of the stay.
I have to say the location of the Town houses is very central and having been to Bali on a plethora of occasions this was the best located hotel by far. Also the staff (not management) and service we received was diligent and professional.

That being said, we were extremely disappointed with the senior management team of the Kuta town houses. Every single day they would all wonder over to the bar and drink grog, eat and make visitors very uncomfortable when they watched everyone eat and even walk back to their rooms. Arrogance is the only word I can properly depict this behaviour. Even to their staff they are very rude.

I spoke to several other people who were also concerned about the lack of 'professionalism' displayed by these men in particular the owner, the assistant and the Gm and all the other characters who join this so called Entourage. If they were in Aus they would not last 1 minute with the way they portrayed their Business.

Also the taxis (Blue Bird) would not drive down poppies 2 or 1.

And Privacy on balconies is not adequate. Some balconies are literally perpendicular to each other by no more than 1 meter.

Room Tip: Corner Room are the way to go.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DrederickTatum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Townhouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback

The hotel location is pretty good and your respond on the taxis would be addressed. We have contacted Blue Bird taxi group and they assured us that taxis will have to take guest to Kuta Town Houses. If there is a problem we just need to get the taxi driver's id which is always displayed on the dash board and we can inform them accordingly.

In regards to the management please be rest assured that this feedback would be copied to them.

As me being the GM we do apologize if you personally felt uncomfortable in that situation but we do have to realize that it is still a Bar/Restaurant and any paying customer can patronize the place as long they behave in the proper manner.

Once again thank you and we hope that we can serve you better in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had our first stay there last Oct 13 (18th trip). We usually stay legian/Seminyak area so it took a couple of days then we found great new bars and restaraunts to hang out in. We are booked to go back this April. I had read mixed reviews so went with an open mind, I think some people like to grumble. When I first turned the shower on the water smelt funny for about half a minute and that was it. I had read it was terrible.If that was all I could find wrong then thats good.Food was excellent as usual, only ate there a few times as were always out trying new places nearby. It was heaven being able to use the water and not have to buy bottled water all the time. We didnt have a taxi issue as we like the 5 min walk too catch one if needed. Massages, laundry, small shop all within 100 meters. Staff were nice, room was clean, happy with management when we did make one request. We will be there for Nyepi day this time so looking forward to that!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Townhouses and have loved every stay. The townhouses have apartments to accommodate everyone. The price of the townhouses per night is so reasonable we will never stay anywhere else. We stay in a 2 bed 2 bath and find the space is fantastic having the extra lounge kitchen area. The location is fantastic and the free shuttle buggy is a must even if you just jump on to do a lap great fun. The staff and owners are brilliant and will do what ever they can to please. Happy hour vodka slushies are magnificent. 4 pools, access to Poppies 1, Poppies 2, legian st, and the beach in easy reach makes the location very inviting. Do yourself a favour and stay a night or two.

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank Toon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at the start of January for 10 days, was slightly annoyed that our room wasn't ready till nearly 4 pm! Made for very grumpy kids, that needed an afternoon nap! Since being the first to arrive at 10 am, you would of thought they would have got our room ready first, especially with children, no we didn't ask for early check in, but we did expect to be in by 2 pm which would of been fine! Staff were nice, money changers were great especially Adrian! Food is good, kids loved the pies, chips and gravy! Very western food! Sometimes tho you might be waiting for it in the restaurant for a long time, I also heard others complaining of waiting nearly 45 mins for their milkshake and fruit salad. Although the rooms suggest a family orientated hotel, with big rooms, pool areas for kids (although there's 4 )is inadequate, and some being so close to people's rooms, there was no chance for fun! I guess that's what waterbomb parks for! Ok back to the room, we stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath in stage 2, which is getting dated, needs abit of refurbishment and better hot water supply for showering but otherwise great, good aircon and fans, huge bedrooms and living areas, with sofa, which is much nicer than having a box of a room and a bed to sit on to watch tv. housekeeping was proberly the worst we've encounter in bali, although lovely they never changed the sheets, just made the beds, never cleaned the bathrooms, kitchenette or dining table, just put in new towels if left on the floor, but scarcely also 1 roll of toilet paper at a time, and mopped the floors all in about 10 mins! (I bought cleaning products and cleaned myself) Its really a great location, short walk down to the main roads but with plenty of markets, food and bintangs along the way!.. yes there's a taxi problem, with them not wanting to come up the narrow alleys, some will tho for a bit more persuasion $$, ...BBQ was the best! A must have! Breakfast we didn't bother too much with, just had toast and vegemite, otherwise simple and ok! Shuttle bus was great, they should invest in another for peak season, in 10 days we managed to get it once at 8 pm! But was fun! All in all it offers large adequate accommodation in a great area for a great price, and unfortunately even with the few negatives, which are just honest and happen everywhere! I would definitely recommend and stay here again!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank DRbbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews