We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Town House Apartments
Ranked #5 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here for 8 days . Great location clean big rooms for a reasonable price. I found the breakfast very average though! They have a shuttle bus too that leaves a couple of times a day to the hotspots. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozz889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for the feedback.

We serve Continental Buffet Breakfast and will take your comments and look how we can improve our selection.

Once again thank you and we do hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    272
    83
    42
    24
See reviews for
371
119
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murray Bridge, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have stayed in KTH in 2011 and 2013 we have stayed in stage 1 and 2 and also across the road in stage 3 and 4. For the price you pay it's fantastic all the staff there are very friendly and helpful, we love the tour people that work there also, just ask for Fonzie or Adrien. Only bad thing I could say about KTH is that the stage 3 and 4 pool is very cool, too cold for me. The roast on Friday night is amazing, YUM =) The rooms are very nice and serviced daily, except your bedding, but you do get clean towels everyday. When we go back to bali this is where we will stay. KTH would suit a family, group of friends or a single person travelling alone, just about anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthnWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Hi, Thank you for your feedback.

Pools in stage 3 doesn't get much of the morning sun hence slight cooler. Best used mid-day onwards. Bali being a tropical climate the pools are suited for this climate.

Friday Spit Roast is on every Friday & Brazilian BBQ is on daily for dinner.

There are 7 different apartments to suit various family sizes & requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

As a first time traveller to Bali ( with another couple who stay at KTH regularly) I was very impressed. KTH is located between Poppies 1 and Poppies 2 in the heart of Kuta. Once inside you can enjoy the relative peace & quiet.

Breakfast great - Staff Excellent with good English - Meals are great. Plenty of little diners nearby - in house money changer who is reliable and offered good exchange rates - all in all a very pleasant stay.

Tip - a few doors down is Eva's laundry, get your clothes washed and ironed for a couple of Dollars AUS - Just down from there is Kuta Steak House and Made's Phone shop - get your local sim card for use in you own phone or rent one cheap. Made can also arrange a driver at very good rates to take you anywhere - Great for Airport transfers and general touring - very reliable and always on time.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, rooms set back from the street avoid motor bike noise but we were weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your respond and we sincerely hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our group of four women in our fifties came here to relax and recharge after a difficult year health wise for a couple of us. Management has no interest in our needs. All the owner cares about is money over the bar from drunken disrespectful 16-18 year olds from Australia. Don't get me wrong there are some lovely young school leavers here but, as usual, the ferrel ones take the limelight! Sleepless nights, broken glass in the pool, disrespectiful comments to Balinese staff, loud music, jumping on furniture, screaming in the middle of the night, knocking on doors because they are too out of it to find their own room, swearing at the top of their voices and so on. Owners take care of these young ones and protect them as well as consider our needs.

Room Tip: Ask if schoolies are allowed to book under their parents name/credit card before you travel in Novem...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

During this period both Bali and including certain areas in Australia i.e. Gold Cost gets their fair share of these Schoolies. Bali being affordable hence you get a large number coming here. Not only at our hotel but the whole of Bali at Kuta, Legian & Seminyak.

Management have taken measures to both prevent or in not control this situation. Our booking process requires credit card which makes it slightly difficult to book but sometimes mom's or dad's credit card is used. We also double up on security and engage a Tourist Police Officer along together with our night shift right up to 6am in the morning daily to help in controlling the noise.

The Manger made it a point to visit room every morning which were loud that night and gave them a warning or they will be asked to leave. Most of the time this will be sufficient to keep the peace.

Management have controlled the most of situation well but can learn from our other mistakes. We do apologize if the Schoolies (other guest) have ruin your holiday.

Our only recommendation is to come other than this period and you would definitely enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel, with good facilities. Clean and spacious rooms.Excellent helpful staff. 4 swimming pools and 2 restaurants. Will definitely stay again. Can't fault the place. A great place to stay for families as units are very big, we had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms it was excellent value for money. Close to restaurants and shopping in Kuta. Would go back there tomorrow. Breakfast was excellent. Thank you to all the staff who were so helpful and friendly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive response. We hope to see you soon @ Kuta Town Houses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband, daughter (11) and myself have just returned from 11 night stay at KTH. We had a 2 bed 1 bath apartment that was perfect for us. It was spacious and clean with everything we needed close to hand. The staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The fridges are stocked with drinks and some chocolates, which are all well priced, however the water and milk is not complimentary, as in some other hotels, but they are cheaper than the mini marts.
The BBQ is an absolute must..there was a lot of food to choose from and all delicious. The restaurant/room service menu is well priced and everything we ordered was fresh, and delicious.
My only issue would be breakfast. There is not much to choose from, unless you like egg..there is a selection of bread for toast, and some cereal, but would have preferred some bacon, beans and a better selection of fruit, but KTH is close enough to so many restaurants/cafés that we went out for breakfast quite a bit for less that $2 each...
KTH is right in the middle of Poppies 1&2 which means it is close to the beach, myriads of restaurants and cafés, close to the markets and shops, and nightlife, there is a free bus from KTH but you must book your seats.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be making KTH our new home when we travel to Bali..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your response.

In regards to the water, you can drink the water from the tap. We have a water purification plant at the basement and been running for coming 2 years.

We have included packets of creamer in the rooms for the guests usage.

Will definitely look in to Breakfast and how we can improve it better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location & great staff. Money exchange just down the road which has great exchange rates (we took all AU$ over) and just around the corner from poppies lane I & II. Shuttle bus services available and we missed the bus but when he got back because we were in a group of 8 the lovely man took us anyway. Great buffet breakfast, room service and swim up bar. Only thing to fault was we booked 2 rooms with double/queen beds and they only had 1 and 2 singles which wasn't ideal for a large group of couples however they were quick to come up and join the beds and fix it

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our Shuttle bus is getting popular and one must book your seat at Reception.

We have rooms in stage 3 with can accommodate with your bedding needs. The Family 2 bedroom apartment has a Double bed in the master bdrm and twin beds in the second room. However, these twin beds has a feature where we can zip them up together to make double sleeping. In future, please book for the Family 2 bdrm or Family 3 bdrm.

Once again thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Barong Resort
Grand Barong Resort
#60 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Town House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Town House Apartments

Property: Kuta Town House Apartments
Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Town House Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Town House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Town House Apartments Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing