We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Town House Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kuta Town House Apartments
Ranked #5 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Not only is the location fantastic, the Kuta Townhouses are every bit as good as the photos and comments imply. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the 2nd floor which was beautifully decorated, clean, spacious and very comfortable, they even had Aussie power points. The pools were crystal clear and cleaned every day with plenty of sunbeds. The grounds were well maintained and very clean. Breakfast had everything that you wanted and rotated choice every few days and was yummy. The staff were so friendly, especially Luci on the front desk. I had the pleasure of meeting Derek the general manager who had plenty of time to talk to me and was very proud of the establishment he ran. This showed in every aspect of the apartments as they reflected the care and consideration of the guests needs. Only place that I would stay and i would highly recommend it. Looking forward to returning soon. Thank you KTH for making our holiday amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouses, General Manager at Kuta Town House Apartments, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know you've had enjoyed your stay at Kuta Townhouse Apartments.

Thank you for your support and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    268
    83
    41
    24
See reviews for
362
119
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My partner, Older sister and I, needed somewhere to stay and Kuta town houses were perfect with fully equipped kitchen facilities. This was perfect and staff members were all very friendly, one that really stood out to us was Buddy! There are 2 sections of the hotel, old and new.... although the new side is very modern and has better overall view the music at a night time was loud from the nightlife. we changed to a superior room after 5 night into the older side at the back of the hotel, and there were no sounds at night just the occasional scooter passing.... Overall I would highly recommend this for a family and group of friends, the only downfall was the choice of buffet breakfast available although bacon and additional sides were available for around 50,000rp or $5 every morning...

Also the location between poppies 1 & 2 was hard to find a taxi that would drop us right off the the front of the hotel, we had to hop out and walk about 200 mtrs to the hotel.... There are massage and a small convenience store as you walk ou of the hotel and head to poppies one....
For those that wish to party and have a relaxing hotel, this is perfect as night life is about a 10 minute walk away- but you don't have all the noise and drama if you were to stay at the barong or bounty..
Hope this helps with your holiday :)

Room Tip: New side is noise from local night life Older side is quitter all rooms have good acces to a pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nessaAAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was pleasantly suprised by these apartments tucked away in Kuta near Poppies Lane. The hotel is very modern and the rooms are well designed and clean. The location is close to almost everything in Kuta and lots of shops, nightclubs and restaurants. This is a cheap but great place if you want to stay in the heart of Kuta. Only thing is it may get a bit noisy if lots of guests are staying there, which there was when I went. The breakfast is good and the staff are super friendly and nice here. Definitely a good price for what you get :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Fantastic from beginning to end. Stayed at the Kuta Townhouses a few times and the location is great. Its right in the Heart of Kuta so not far from anywhere. We stayed in the new part of the Kuta Townhouse stage 3 and the rooms are fantastic. We were on a tight budget and it was perfect as we took advantage of the Studio Extra Apartments that have a bunk bed for the Kids. So all 4 of us were quite comfortable as our Kids are teenagers so no hassles. The Townhouses has 4 pools so enough room for everyone to have their own space. Food is amazing, especially the Fresh Vietnamese spring Rolls and the slushies go down a treat. Staff are very friendly. Must try is the Brazilian Aussie BBQ the Best. They also have now a Shuttle bus that travels around the best parts of Kuta but get in quick as it gets booked fast. Love the new pool bar and cocktails served in the new stage 3 area. Thought it was going to be a bit noisy around the pool at night but soon as I shut our door on the Patio we were so surprised that we couldn't hear anything. The Rooms a clean and you also have the choice of Fan or Aircon which is great. All prices there are very cheap as the Beers were pretty much deli rates 15000 as some hotels are charging about 40000 Rup and the fridges are large so can stock up your fridge with everything. If your looking for a hotel in the heart of Kuta for easy access to beach and shopping, great restaurant food then this is the best. Check out the little massage place right next door awesome. Great facilities too down poppies lane great restaurants, laundry, transport service all in metres distance

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was our first time to Bali. We had a group of 11 staying here. From the time we arrived the staff were friendly and willing to do anything for us.kids loved the pool, our apartment were always cleaned. Thanks you and can't to come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melly_moo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed in a three bedroom apartment for just one night with my extended family. The apartment - perfectly fine. Clean floor and bathrooms, spotless linen, nice little kitchenette. The swimming pool looked nice but we did not use it as we preferred to take a dip at Kuta beach. Buffet breakfast was nice. The staff was nice and courteous. Only bit of complain is the floor retained some of the soap/cleaner used for mopping and was a bit slippery if stepped on with wet feet. The hotel does not have an atrium and the reception is sort off right on the street.

Its conveniently located - very close to the beach and right in the heart of the most happening place in Kuta in the chaotic Poppies lane. Our van driver was a bit reluctant to through the narrow lanes but did so with a bit of persuation. I won't be surprised if the traffic department requires drivers to have a special license for driving through the Poppies lanes. I also shudder to think of what will happen if any of the buildings around catch fire. I am pretty much sure no fire engine would be able to access any where inside the Poppies lane!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Kuta Townhouse is amazing.
Here is a run down.

Check in: We arrived at 1am. Check in was smooth and quick. We were directed to our room by staff and shown the aircon functions etc.

Room: The room it self was amazing. We were located on the ground floor in stage four. Right outside our room was one of the four pools. The room was clean. All facilities worked well. The shower had great pressure (a rare find in some hotels). We hardly needed the air-con on as the ceiling fan was enough. There were cups, plates, bowls, microwave, toaster, stove, spoons and some cooking utensils. We didn't need this facilities, but if you did there were no forks or knifes but I'm sure the hotel staff could organise some upon request. Our room was cleaned daily. The wifi didn't always work, but that wasn't a problem for us.

The staff were so friendly and always willing to help with a smile (Lusi at the front desk was a gem as with Angfos at the tourist information/bookings counter). Breakfast was your average stuff (eggs, noodles, rice, fruit, weetbix, cornflakes, toast). Nothing fancy, but enough that could keep you satisfied until lunch, only downfall was that they had juices but no water :(
Extending our stay for an extra night was also no problem at all as with organising airport transfers for 80rp.

The hotel is central located between poppies 1 and 2. So you can access it from either end which is great for accessing the popular shopping spots/restaurants/clubs/beach. Yes you have to walk down an ally, but we didn't find this to inconvenience us at all, there were no suspicious people lurking around so it wasn't scary at night or anything.

The hotel has a mixture of guests from younger travellers to families and large groups. We didn't have any noise problems or anything as such.

All in all, an amazing hotel. One which I will happily return to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lifesajourney2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#14 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Barong Resort
Grand Barong Resort
#59 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Town House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Town House Apartments

Property: Kuta Town House Apartments
Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Town House Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Kuta Town House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Town House Apartments Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing