We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Townhouse Apartments
Ranked #6 of 207 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Central location, clean, good service, breakfast could be better.
Lanes are narrow and driving can be a pain. Walking out in the lanes at night is kinda creepy and very quiet. Overall enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Kuta Townhouse Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 783 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

then this is a good place to be.
Located in between Poppies one and two ideal for market shopping and lots of food choices.
Our son first stayed here 4 years ago on the advice of Trip Advisor. At the time we thought it would be too noisy for us so we chose to stay in Legian. When we visited him and saw the rooms and facilities we decided to try and haven't looked back. We travel to Bali 3-4 times a year so we look for somewhere that is cheap, (under $150au pn for 3 or 4 pax so we can keep going on holidays), close to the beach (for early morning walks), have nice, cheap eateries close by and as our daughter always comes with us we need to have space to retreat to so prefer 2 bedrooms. Kuta Townhouses ticks all these boxes for us and as there is free WiFi and breakfast is included we love these bonuses!
Mini bar prices are the same as bar prices and are very reasonable. There is several good cheap mini marts and chemists close by.
We always walk out and catch cab's from Bemo Corner to avoid the one way traffic hold ups or just head down a laneway or alley and we are on main streets to anywhere we want to go. Friendly and honest Tour desk and Money changer on site or for a better rate another very honest money changer just down the road towards Poppies one. Cheap sim cards and phone credit available from the tour place next door to the Baby equipment hire place. Eva laundry is on the way to the money changer. Pay by the kilo and at only 7000rp per kilo why would you not get lovely Bali smelling clean clothes every day!
Sure the laneways get confusing but as we always say you are only ever a quick cheap taxi ride from home if you ever feel lost and yes taxi's will travel into there and drop you at the door.
Sure the free breakfast can get boring but we mix it up by sometimes paying for extra's like bacon or baked beans or hubby chooses from the menu.
Rooms near the restaurant are 'Stage one' and do not have lift access. When booking or checking in ask for lift access if this is important to you. Staff will try to accommodate your requests. As hubby had a sore toe we used the Gym this trip. Good basic equipment available.

This trip it was my friends birthday. The staff reserved a table for us at breakfast and decorated her plate with chocolate sauce. We didn't ask or pay them to do this and she felt so special!
We also had fun one afternoon using the free pool table and dart board in the sports bar.

Looking forward to our next trip. Already booked for July!

Room Tip: If you are unable to take the stairs then ask for a room with a lift.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Darwinites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Handy location, central to most things in Kuta, apartments and studio rooms are spacious and well maintained. Food and minbar prices are priced well and the bar sells frozen vodka slushies!!! Yummmmm.

The staff are friendly and helpful and always smiling.

We have stayed here many times and find it a great location to start and finish our Bali trips, we usually spend our first 2 days(to order suits, any leather items and DVD's) and last 2 days here ( to pick everything up) and go to somewhere less noisy/busy inbetween like Ubud/Sanur/Lembongan/Seminyak. Thus trip it was a little noisier than usual because on the new building work nearby, but usually its mainily bikes, dogs and roosters that you can hear.

They have a great tour desk in the lobby which is staffed by friendly/knowledgeble people that don't rip you off (unlike the street ones).

Breakfast is included and the banana pancakes are the best!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, you can't really go wrong
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights in October and couldn't fault it. Have just booked to stay again over Xmas.
The rooms are very spacious, clean and modern.
Very cheap food and drinks, the rolls are baked fresh and so yummy, be prepared to wait for them but really worth it.
The staff are really nice, my boys loved Bobby and can't wait to go back and see him.
The only thing they don't have is a kids club or a play ground which would top it off.
Pools are really nice and well maintained.
We took our laundry to the place just near the townhouses every second day,really cheap and a great job.
Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: October 2011
2  Thank NikkiM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The apartments were amazing, lovely, spacious & clean. Although for an elder person no lifts available my side of the complex, very hard on the legs. This should be stated in the booking. Staff lovely especially OKA. I did not like the way the Manager of the Sports Bar treated his staff, bad attitude for an Aussie!! Breakfast menu got a bit tiring after ten days. The location was confusing, too many alley ways. But in all great place, but next time somewhere more central.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank possom004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Absolutely loved everything about this place. Stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom in stage 2 of the complex, couldn't fault anything. The rooms are clean very spacious, linen changed daily, balcony overlooking the gorgeous clean pools and gardens. The food in the restaurant is excellent and cheap, noodles are delicious. Breakfasts are good and included in the price, made to order. Vodka slushies are awesome. ALL the staff are just beautiful and helpful. The tour desk staff especially Adrian and Nyoman our driver, couldn't do enough for us. It was my daughters birthday and Adrian actually went out of his way to get her a gorgeous birthday cake made with her name on it. Close to everything, a small massage place across the road, with amazingly beautiful staff, and so cheap. Great restaurants all around and a short walk to the main street of Kuta. HIghly recommend it to everyone. Mainly aussies staying there when we were there, and the sports bar plays all the AFL games. Loved it, would not go anywhere else in Bali to stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nat490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have just booked my 6th stay at kuta townhouse apartments and can honestly say i cant wait to go back to my home away from home . I feel very safe there , the staff are wonderful , so friendly, the whole place is so clean and i just cant say enough good things about it , i will always stay there when im in bali , its close to everything , love the big kitchen and full size fridge and love that they have australian tv channels , 9 and 7 , so i can still watch the local news and fav tv shows when im chilling out in the room , nothing is to much trouble for any of the staff and i recommend this motel to everyone going to bali but book early as they get booked out all the time .

Room Tip: all rooms are wonderful , but ask for a room in stage 2 , there the best with a pool view
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michelledarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 254 in Kuta
2,226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#43 of 254 in Kuta
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 254 in Kuta
726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 254 in Kuta
1,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 254 in Kuta
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Townhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Townhouse Apartments

Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 207 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: $43 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Townhouse Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kuta Townhouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Townhouse Apartments Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing