We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 X 2 Apartment . Third Floor.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kuta Town House Apartments
Ranked #3 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 X 2 Apartment . Third Floor.”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The apartments were amazing, lovely, spacious & clean. Although for an elder person no lifts available my side of the complex, very hard on the legs. This should be stated in the booking. Staff lovely especially OKA. I did not like the way the Manager of the Sports Bar treated his staff, bad attitude for an Aussie!! Breakfast menu got a bit tiring after ten days. The location was confusing, too many alley ways. But in all great place, but next time somewhere more central.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank possom004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    274
    83
    42
    24
See reviews for
374
120
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Absolutely loved everything about this place. Stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom in stage 2 of the complex, couldn't fault anything. The rooms are clean very spacious, linen changed daily, balcony overlooking the gorgeous clean pools and gardens. The food in the restaurant is excellent and cheap, noodles are delicious. Breakfasts are good and included in the price, made to order. Vodka slushies are awesome. ALL the staff are just beautiful and helpful. The tour desk staff especially Adrian and Nyoman our driver, couldn't do enough for us. It was my daughters birthday and Adrian actually went out of his way to get her a gorgeous birthday cake made with her name on it. Close to everything, a small massage place across the road, with amazingly beautiful staff, and so cheap. Great restaurants all around and a short walk to the main street of Kuta. HIghly recommend it to everyone. Mainly aussies staying there when we were there, and the sports bar plays all the AFL games. Loved it, would not go anywhere else in Bali to stay

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have just booked my 6th stay at kuta townhouse apartments and can honestly say i cant wait to go back to my home away from home . I feel very safe there , the staff are wonderful , so friendly, the whole place is so clean and i just cant say enough good things about it , i will always stay there when im in bali , its close to everything , love the big kitchen and full size fridge and love that they have australian tv channels , 9 and 7 , so i can still watch the local news and fav tv shows when im chilling out in the room , nothing is to much trouble for any of the staff and i recommend this motel to everyone going to bali but book early as they get booked out all the time .

Room Tip: all rooms are wonderful , but ask for a room in stage 2 , there the best with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michelledarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have stayed at Kuta Townhouses 4 times and will be returning towards the end of the year. Whats not to love. We have stayed in various apartments all to a great standard. Great value for money, wonderful service and amazing room service to include a few points. Oh bring on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluebay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed in one of the spa apartments, for 3 nights, we then transferred to the Dynasty for 9 nights, would have preferred to stay at the Kuta Town Houses for the whole holiday, we will be doing that next time! The apartment was very spacious, clean and quiet, plenty of room for a family of four, and having 2 bathrooms is a bonus. The spa looked awesome, but wasn't very powerful. The food was delicious! The Nasi Goreng is the best I've ever had in Bali. If you order a roll be prepared to wait as they bake the roll from scratch. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic between the Poppies Lanes. It's a bit of a building site in the street because they're building new apartments, but it will be great when that's finished and they pave the road outside. The little spa place across the road give excellent massages and cheap. Also the tailor across the road on the corner makes the best clothes to fit and fantastic quality. Best value for money!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linny_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This thriving growing complex is full of facilities that excell. security is above normal expectations. available are studio units, double bedroom each with individual bathrooms - a full kitchen dining lounge with flat screen tv and a balcony. place has two pools one lap pool one large relaxa pool and one smaller children's pool. spacious lawn areas many sun lounges tables and chairs pool towels a free exchange area for books and magazines phones in rooms a gym complex and two bar areas plus extensive dining areas free wifi place serviced by a tv system with multi channels a desk which books anything required cabs shows day trips etc.,. air conditioning punker fans so much available. the rates are available online - currently they have area 1 and 2 open and 3 and 4 will be finished and available before christmas with more facilities I am not aware of would be available on line. in the middle of so many restaurants bars and eateries. just a few moments walk to kuta beach less to legian street (main street) area 1 is very popular with football fans and games are shown on large screens - many sports - cricket car racing - depends what is on - full meals snacks chips and specials are on sale and they have a range of specials like one week they have roast pork dinners on special next week may be lamb roast you have to check they put adds inthe kuta weekly which is free and given away weekly. nearby there are massage places money changers - reputable ones hairdressers stalls shops pharmacy medical centres so much and all so very close. look it up online. it is a very interesting place to stay with your own safe in your room a full fridge friendly honest staff and good management. Place is western but many Balinese staff - check it out! booking in - the place is popular so I do advise you to research it and book well ahead. also they have drink specials, slushies vodka mango and ice - or vodka orange and ice - or special deals on imported beers these are available at designated times they nominated but can be bought any time but have very reasonable specials at appointed times. Also in kuta weekly and signs about the dining area. do not think you would be disappointed. We holidayed in 122 a 2 bedroomed deluxe unit that was spacious full of facilities that were both comfortable and enjoyable two flat screen large TVs two lounge areas two balcony areas - others may not be as luxurious all are different. Will be going back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Solonomad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe apartment it was huge. It was great that it was not cramed into a small area. Pools where really nice to and the sports bar with the footy and cricket.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshyb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Barong Resort
Grand Barong Resort
#61 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Town House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Town House Apartments

Property: Kuta Town House Apartments
Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Town House Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kuta Town House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Town House Apartments Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing