We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kuta TOWN HOUSES POPPIES 1 KUTA BALI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kuta Town House Apartments
Ranked #4 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Kuta TOWN HOUSES POPPIES 1 KUTA BALI”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This thriving growing complex is full of facilities that excell. security is above normal expectations. available are studio units, double bedroom each with individual bathrooms - a full kitchen dining lounge with flat screen tv and a balcony. place has two pools one lap pool one large relaxa pool and one smaller children's pool. spacious lawn areas many sun lounges tables and chairs pool towels a free exchange area for books and magazines phones in rooms a gym complex and two bar areas plus extensive dining areas free wifi place serviced by a tv system with multi channels a desk which books anything required cabs shows day trips etc.,. air conditioning punker fans so much available. the rates are available online - currently they have area 1 and 2 open and 3 and 4 will be finished and available before christmas with more facilities I am not aware of would be available on line. in the middle of so many restaurants bars and eateries. just a few moments walk to kuta beach less to legian street (main street) area 1 is very popular with football fans and games are shown on large screens - many sports - cricket car racing - depends what is on - full meals snacks chips and specials are on sale and they have a range of specials like one week they have roast pork dinners on special next week may be lamb roast you have to check they put adds inthe kuta weekly which is free and given away weekly. nearby there are massage places money changers - reputable ones hairdressers stalls shops pharmacy medical centres so much and all so very close. look it up online. it is a very interesting place to stay with your own safe in your room a full fridge friendly honest staff and good management. Place is western but many Balinese staff - check it out! booking in - the place is popular so I do advise you to research it and book well ahead. also they have drink specials, slushies vodka mango and ice - or vodka orange and ice - or special deals on imported beers these are available at designated times they nominated but can be bought any time but have very reasonable specials at appointed times. Also in kuta weekly and signs about the dining area. do not think you would be disappointed. We holidayed in 122 a 2 bedroomed deluxe unit that was spacious full of facilities that were both comfortable and enjoyable two flat screen large TVs two lounge areas two balcony areas - others may not be as luxurious all are different. Will be going back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Solonomad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    274
    83
    42
    24
See reviews for
374
120
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe apartment it was huge. It was great that it was not cramed into a small area. Pools where really nice to and the sports bar with the footy and cricket.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshyb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We have stayed at Kuta Town Houses many times would highly recommend it to anyone, couples & family's small and large groups.

We have stayed in all room styles all are stylish, clean and well serviced.The food in the restaurant is of high quality and very generous servings their home made bread/rolls are delicious.

Staff are amazingly friendly and very helpful

Room Tip: for singles/couples staying for a few nights the studio rooms are good. Much like a hotel room one r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Marg1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Location: The Kuta Town Houses located 10mins away (non-peak hours) from the airport, however it felt like eternity if you're stuck in a traffic congestion. This is because it is in the busiest district in Kuta.

Surrounded with all amenities one can think of from convenience store, tailor, massage parlor, licensed-money changers, cafe, fast-food restaurants, array of street-side shops selling souvenirs, shirts and weird stuff to modern shopping malls and night clubs.

As it's also a walking distance away from Kuta Beach (10 mins walks), there are many upscale stores and outlets cater to the 'Surfers'.

Note to reader - If you can ride, do book a scooter/m-bike with the Traveling Desk for sight-seeing within the Kuta districts.


Room: Traveling in big groups, I have the chance to try both the Apartment and Studio Rooms. Although the rooms look identical from the outside, most of them are quite distinct from each other such as the room layouts, furnishing, etc.

The rooms are well-kept. The view of the balcony quite mesmerizing and cosy particularly during the sunset. The space between balcony of each rooms are just nice. Neither too cramp not too far apart.


Services: Overall the services were above expectation. Security staff were quite attentive and friendly. Management staff were prompt in their replies over emails, even so most of their replies may sometimes were too short and incomplete.

Reception counter require extensive touch up. Although the ladies over the counter were sweet and nice, the counter need to be replace asap. It simply does not looks like a front-desk for such a nice modern TownHouse. One can mistake it for a traveling desk. Interestingly, there is no computer on the 'run-down' counter. Most of the administration works are done manually.

Wifi signal strength varies from one place to another within the vicinity of the Townhouse. Most of the time, I'm able to connect to the cafe Wifi but not the main Wifi (There are too many different Wifi signals provided). Speed is terribly slow. Checking facebook can be a pain in the a**. The Wifi definitely not meant to upload photos and Skype.

Apparently, I think they are building another extension of the TownHouse across the road.

Note to reader - The Wifi provided is not compatible with iPad and iPhone, so do bring a netbook or notebook along.

Staff over the traveling desk were very knowledgeable and friendly. They do have most of the tour packages.

Swimming pools are available till 10pm. Seems to be quite popular among the patrons for sun-tanning, if one is lazy to go to the beach.


Conclusion: The TownHouse is simply a typical modern apartment without a touch of Bali (apart from some of the furnishing and local staff). If you're looking for a Balinese or resort concept this is not the accommodation you're looking for.

Suitable for repeated holiday-maker, who frequently fly to Bali for a short stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms located at the corner of the TownHouse. Wifi signal can be pretty bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Novatliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I have just returned from a week at the Kuta Town Houses in Poppies Lane 19 Jan 2012.
It was very good priced accommodation.

We are used to staying at one of the bigger hotels close to the main roads so I wasnt sure what to expect having to walk down Poppies Lane each day. I had nothing to worry about, we thoroughly loved the location, walk out one side you are in Kuta and walk out the other side and you are on Legian Road. It was SO central to everything, shops, markets, beach restaurants, Mataharri and Discovery shopping centres were within 10 min walk, and the night clubs were within walking distance if you wanted to go to them.

Nice clean rooms, very modern, cleaned daily/fresh towels daily, Australian power in everyroom so you do not need to buy a power adaptor if you bring any electrical equipment from home. Nice big fridge in your room to store your own snacks as the mini bar is twice the price as Cirle K's (but that is still very cheap compared to Aussie hotels)

The breakfast menu choices included in the room price are NOT big at all, but you can pay a little extra and have anything you like.

The two pools are small but sufficient. It has a ground level pool table which is great for family and friends to play around in the evening however it is a little noisy when the pool balls are cracked each game, we were on the 4th floor and could hear it clearly most nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

I would stay here again, probably more suited for families, and younger people because of all the scooters going up and down Poppies lane, it could be a little off putting for more relaxed senior people to have to dodge the bikes and taxi's as it does get quite cramped in places, but great for shopping.

Over all, we had a great holiday and I would stay here again :-)

Room Tip: ground level facing the pools would be great for the kids to be able to swim while mum and dad relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lynda and Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at Kuta Townhouses for a week in December and had a wonderful time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and suited us as a family, giving us plenty of space. Everything worked in the room and it had daily housekeeping. The location in between Poppies Lanes is great. Close to everything. The staff were all wonderful and helpful and the grounds of the apartments clean and tidy with the pools very refreshing on a hot day. It is great value for money and would recommend anyone to stay here. Also the vodka slushies are a must, especially in happy hour when you get 2 for 1.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimba12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin NT
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed 13-16 Nov 2011 (Low Season)
Cost 470,000RP++ (approx. AUD $65) per night for Studio Unit incl basic breakfast.
Airport pick up 100,000RP pay driver directly, booked online. Return transfer booked at KTH reception. Room was clean, aircon worked well, balcony, flat screen TV, decent size fridge, we were pleased with the accommodation, good price, staff very helpful and friendly. We rented DVD player thru KTH reception cost 20,000RP per day. We found KTH food and drink prices were cheap, good bar and restauarant. Great location (between Poppies Lane I and Poppies Lane II). Very cheap Massage place across the road and plenty of cheap bars/restauarants in that area.
We will stay at KTH for our short getaways for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sn00py66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Barong Resort
Grand Barong Resort
#62 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Town House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Town House Apartments

Property: Kuta Town House Apartments
Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Town House Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kuta Town House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Town House Apartments Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing