We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Townhouse Apartments
Ranked #6 of 207 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I have just returned from a week at the Kuta Town Houses in Poppies Lane 19 Jan 2012.
It was very good priced accommodation.

We are used to staying at one of the bigger hotels close to the main roads so I wasnt sure what to expect having to walk down Poppies Lane each day. I had nothing to worry about, we thoroughly loved the location, walk out one side you are in Kuta and walk out the other side and you are on Legian Road. It was SO central to everything, shops, markets, beach restaurants, Mataharri and Discovery shopping centres were within 10 min walk, and the night clubs were within walking distance if you wanted to go to them.

Nice clean rooms, very modern, cleaned daily/fresh towels daily, Australian power in everyroom so you do not need to buy a power adaptor if you bring any electrical equipment from home. Nice big fridge in your room to store your own snacks as the mini bar is twice the price as Cirle K's (but that is still very cheap compared to Aussie hotels)

The breakfast menu choices included in the room price are NOT big at all, but you can pay a little extra and have anything you like.

The two pools are small but sufficient. It has a ground level pool table which is great for family and friends to play around in the evening however it is a little noisy when the pool balls are cracked each game, we were on the 4th floor and could hear it clearly most nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

I would stay here again, probably more suited for families, and younger people because of all the scooters going up and down Poppies lane, it could be a little off putting for more relaxed senior people to have to dodge the bikes and taxi's as it does get quite cramped in places, but great for shopping.

Over all, we had a great holiday and I would stay here again :-)

Room Tip: ground level facing the pools would be great for the kids to be able to swim while mum and dad relax...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Lynda and Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Kuta Townhouse Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 783 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at Kuta Townhouses for a week in December and had a wonderful time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and suited us as a family, giving us plenty of space. Everything worked in the room and it had daily housekeeping. The location in between Poppies Lanes is great. Close to everything. The staff were all wonderful and helpful and the grounds of the apartments clean and tidy with the pools very refreshing on a hot day. It is great value for money and would recommend anyone to stay here. Also the vodka slushies are a must, especially in happy hour when you get 2 for 1.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimba12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed 13-16 Nov 2011 (Low Season)
Cost 470,000RP++ (approx. AUD $65) per night for Studio Unit incl basic breakfast.
Airport pick up 100,000RP pay driver directly, booked online. Return transfer booked at KTH reception. Room was clean, aircon worked well, balcony, flat screen TV, decent size fridge, we were pleased with the accommodation, good price, staff very helpful and friendly. We rented DVD player thru KTH reception cost 20,000RP per day. We found KTH food and drink prices were cheap, good bar and restauarant. Great location (between Poppies Lane I and Poppies Lane II). Very cheap Massage place across the road and plenty of cheap bars/restauarants in that area.
We will stay at KTH for our short getaways for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sn00py66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Just got back from 12days at KTH, this is the first time we have stayed there, we were recommended by friends and were not disappointed. Staff were so friendly, especially Bobby our waiter. We stayed in a two bedroom two bathroom apartment, it was very clean and roomy, overlooking one of the pools. Pools are great lots of shade through the day to sit and drink your vodka slushy, yum. Very central spot, we walked to most places, shopping, beach etc. We met a lot of other nice people during our stay, everyone was very friendly. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jjbbSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed at the KTH's on several occasions over the last 2 years and have found it to be great value for us, a family of 5.
We always stay in the 2 bed 2 bath townhouse and have always found it to be clean and met our needs every time.
Also the location is ideal for us as it is close to everything we need.
The staff are friendly and are willing to go out of their way to help you at anytime.
Breakfast is basic but does the job, the bar always serve icy cold beer and the kids love the pool.
Overall the KTH'S are great for a family on a budget and that's why we keep going back to them on short stays.

Room Tip: The room has a full size fridge which is great...ring "the beer man" when checked in and h...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Festa_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed at the Kuta townhouse in a two bedroom apartment with a couple of freinds, we found them very roomy and comfortable, neat and clean and overall very good value.
The free provided breakfast was not great compared to most other places, but at the end of the day was adequate.
The pools are nice and the resturant and bars are also good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MickBunburyWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at Kuta townhouses, one studio room and a 2 bedroom apartment, studio room, was ok, neat, clean, TV, fridge, bathroom clean, breakfast ok quite adequate, eggs to order, pancakes, juice, coffee, 2 bedroom apartment, was great, two bedrooms, 1 queen and 2 singles, and two bathrooms, they were lovely, lounge, full kitchen, full fridge, dining area.
Two pools, both clean and well maintained. A few pool lounge hogs, great hot ham rolls, worth the wait, and happy hour every afternoon, and a constant slusee machine.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank froggyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 254 in Kuta
2,227 reviews
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#43 of 254 in Kuta
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 254 in Kuta
726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 254 in Kuta
1,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 254 in Kuta
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Townhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Townhouse Apartments

Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 207 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: $43 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Townhouse Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kuta Townhouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Townhouse Apartments Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing