We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kuta townhouses” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Town House Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kuta Town House Apartments
Ranked #5 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Kuta townhouses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at Kuta townhouses, one studio room and a 2 bedroom apartment, studio room, was ok, neat, clean, TV, fridge, bathroom clean, breakfast ok quite adequate, eggs to order, pancakes, juice, coffee, 2 bedroom apartment, was great, two bedrooms, 1 queen and 2 singles, and two bathrooms, they were lovely, lounge, full kitchen, full fridge, dining area.
Two pools, both clean and well maintained. A few pool lounge hogs, great hot ham rolls, worth the wait, and happy hour every afternoon, and a constant slusee machine.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank froggyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    268
    83
    41
    24
See reviews for
362
119
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at Kuta Town Houses for two weeks, and we were very happy with the room and service. The hotel is extending, stage 3 is being built across the road and is expected to be finished at the end of 2012, this did not impact on our stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom Deluxe apartment, towards the rear of the hotel, the apartment was very spacious and had excellent A/C in all rooms. The rooms were clean, room service was prompt, the staff were very friendly, the beds were very comfortable. The food in the restaurant is good, great variety and reasonably priced. The hotel is located in the centre of Kuta with everything you need within a short walk, Legian St is easily accessed via the lane opposite the hotel entrance, you can easily grab a taxi on Legian.

There is a laundry service very close to the hotel towards Poppies 1, Eva Laundry, fantastic service and very cheap, 3kg for less than $3. Just down from Eva Laundry is a transport service, very reasonable prices and friendly staff, we used this service for our tours, and shopping in Denpasar, they also provided our transport to the airport when we left. There are many excellent small restaurants in Gang Ronta, they are very cheap and offer good variety, my favorite Tattoo shop (Tyas) is also in the same street. The new Kuta Bex complex is now open at the beach end of Poppies 2, with J.Co Donuts (yum), Bread Talk, Starbucks, KFC, Black Canyon Coffee and much more. Kuta is much cleaner than it was this time last year, the beach area and poppies lane were amazingly clean and tidy. Our stay at KTH was wonderful, the location is excellent with everything we needed a short walk away. I would most certainly return to KTH for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chriss0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed for 7 nights in Aug with my husband in a studio room. The air conditing stopped working and after 3 days 2 nights and 5 calls to receiption it was finally fixed.
Management let group of 3 young Aussies girls to entertain 4 Balinese guys for the full time of the stay. I dont care less what people get up to in their rooms - but please have some thought for other guests. We really dont need to see you all getting it on and walking around naked!! The thing that surprised us the most was management let them get away with it.
The reception staff really need to learn better English. The bar & restaurant staff were fantastic. Great food. After the issues with the air conditioning, unhelpful recepition staff we would not stay here again. There are cheaper places close by to stay. We would go back and have lunch or dinner, as the food and staff in the restuarnt are wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wardybali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed here with my girlfriend in late june early july 2011. Was a fantastic stay. Great value for money and no service tax!! It is in a great location just out of the way of the busy Kuta streets. Definately will return

Room Tip: Stayed in all the rooms available as they did not have just one free for our entire stay and they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jays_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuncurry, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed three weeks at Kuta Town Houses in studio room it was for a special ocasion for us and we wernt disapointed for the money you could not get better the staff were exceptional always friendly and helpful thanks Budi Tufu and Febri Andrew was great to us and his wife was also amasing even offering us her own room for late check out, the only thing being an older person when the AFL is on it is very noisy for those games but we just went out Friday Sat and Sun for dinner and did not stay in the hotel but I would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 377Carollee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Great place, we had a 2 bed apartment. It was quite clean. Beds are lovely, even down to the sheets, so comfortable! The 2 pools are amazing to swim in, the nicest pools I've ever been in! Staff are very friendly & it's a great location, would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tootsash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

My husband, 12 year old daughter and myself stayed for 5 nights in July in a 2 bedroom/1 bathroom apartment at the Kuta Town Houses. We took a blue bird taxi from our previous accommodation to KTH, but the taxi driver stopped in Legian street outside Poppies 2 entrance and said he couldn't go any further. Damn! No point arguing, so we paid and then struggled with our suitcases and bags along the very rough alley way between Poppies 2 and the KTH. The lovely security man at KTH saw us coming and ran to help us, that was really lovely and set the tone for our entire stay. No problems checking in, our apartment was ready in about 20 minutes (we were quite early!), but we spent this time having a complimentary drink sitting the foyer. The apartment was really lovely and clean, very spacious and had everything we needed. At first I was a little unsure of the location, it just seemed soooo busy! But as the days went by, I really enjoyed being able to walk everywhere from this very central spot. Our towels were changed daily and were beautiful and fluffy! The pools seemed to be shaded most of the day, and because I found the weather in Bali a little cooler than usual on this trip, we didn't spend a lot of time around the pool (although plenty of people did). There were not very many pool lounges, but were plenty of table and chairs from the restaurant that were near the pool. We had breakfast included in our stay and this could be chosen from a small but adequate menu - was very yummy! Our balcony at KTH was lovely and big with 3 comfy chairs on it, this was a great place to sit and relax in the sun while people watching around the pool. All the staff at KTH were very pleasant and helpful without being 'in your face'. We had great massages across from the KTH lobby and found a lovely laundy next door (Eva's). We tried a few restaurants in the Poppies area, but our favourite find was Treehouse. This was super cheap, very delicious and lovely and clean! We hired a big board for 40,000 in Poppies 1. We used the KTH tour desk to plan a trip to Lembognan island and also to arrange transport to the airport for our departure. One thing to note though, is that although there is free WIFI, it never seemed to work with iPhones or iPads, only with the laptop - other people had this problem too! We would definately stay at KTH again if we wanted to stay in that busy, central location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mintie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#14 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Town House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Town House Apartments

Property: Kuta Town House Apartments
Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Town House Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Kuta Town House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Town House Apartments Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing