We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great inexpensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Townhouse Apartments
Ranked #6 of 207 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Just returned from our 17 day trip to Bali and stayed here. We had a fantastic time our 2 bedroom apartment (127) was situated right next to the pool on the ground floor. The apartment was very spacious with ok equiped kitchen. The rooms were cleaned and sheets changed daily. Breakfast was adequate as you really don't need to eat a buffet everyday. Pancakes were lovely, staff were friendly especially Nyoman he was a really nice guy to talk to and he helped us with some Indonesian. The only downfall with this hotel is there was not enough sun lounges by the pool so you had to lay on the grass and the tiles around the apartments and the restaurant were very slippery when wet. Location of this hotel is inbetween Poppies 1 and 2. We found this to be ok walking wasn't bad. Taxi didnt like going up either laneway but we would tell them to stop at the end of Poppies 1 and then walk thru to hotel. We mostly ate at La Walon and did not have a bad meal at all. The food was lovely. None of us got sick for the whole holiday. Also Eva' laundry is just up to the right of the hotel entrance and was cheap and reliable for washing. Out the front was a massage place and the girls in there were all lovely. We loved this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor in stage 2 for apartments.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Kuta Townhouse Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 783 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights and would stay at KTH again!

Rooms were a great size with plenty of room for a family of 4 or 5 - your not tripping over each when your in your apartment. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

When we were their is seemed pretty busy but at night the hotel was quiet so great for families.

The pool area is great, the apartments block out some of the sun from the pool which is great when it's so hot!

Breakfast was basic but sufficient. Lunch & Dinner menu's were yummy, cheap & consistent.

Heri & Dayu made us feel so welcome - thanks for the smiles, chats & fantastic service! We love you guys :-)

The only downfall to our stay is that I broke a glass by accident and got asked to pay for it! I was quite shocked that this was even requested. I've been to plenty of bars/hotels and if a glass is broken your never asked to pay for it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimmy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My stay at KTH was ok...not sure about Manager of the place, Andrew, all he does all day is sit at the bar and play with computer. Also they are sometimes not honest when it comes to people booking accommodation. I have stayed three times now and a lot of people, mainly with small children, can get moved once maybe twice, saying that owners are coming and want the room, which most of the time isn't true. They are known to overbook at times.. The staff are great and always eager to please, but I find the Manager to be quite abrupt. Also very noisy when schoolies is on, with drunk teenagers during the day and night. BUT I do find the meals there quite nice. Breakfast could be better though. Pools need to be open earlier in the morning, for people doing laps etc.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stilltheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Stayed in a deluxe 2 bedroom on the groundfloor for 2 weeks.Absolutely nice n relaxing.our room is facing the pool and our children loved it.spent at least 4 hours a day in the pool.
room:overall was really valued for money.2 bedrooms with individual bathrooms and a loungroom with a small kitchenette(cant do cooking,only a microwave/toaster/kettle).room size is good but the quality of the beds can be better.
F&B:breakfast is included,no buffet.order from eggs cooked to your liking/rice crispies or cornflakes/fresh cut fruit/fried rice or noodles/toast/jaffle..they charged Rp8000 for 2 tiny bits of bacon.Vodka slushies,very nice,half price from 4-6pm at Rp30000 for 2.
Location:very centrally located,with many shops n warungs in all direction but not many taxi drivers would wana drive in bcoz of the tiny lane ways...try the massage place opp the hotel,best traditional balinese massage in tt area.Warung tom yam at the back alley serves reasonably priced good food.Un's and poppies restaurant is near by which u really dont wana miss...serves EXCELLENT food...
and if you are looking for a good spa to go to for massage n nails,try on the main road(legian)SMART massage..though they havent got the friendliest staffs but the massage n body scrub is good n they uses OPI products n sterilises their cutters.n they r open till 12am so its good for mothers to hav a relaxing time after putting their kids to bed :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunbabe_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed. Staff.....Budi and Heri (the new guy) were awesome, however there were a few males at the restaurant who try the aussie jokes and the touchy feely just makes you feel uncomfortable. Food good, breakfast is alright but no buffet. Vodka slushies....unreal and the best coldest beer in Bali. What I didnt like this time was that the executive rooms had no outdoor area for sitting. Also you could not get breakfast before 8am and when we flew out early we were not allowed to have breakfast before this time...how hard would it be to get an egg on toast or fruit (even if we had to have it in our room so others couldnt see??). Beds.....WORST I have ever slept in anywhere! It is in anawesome location for walking to my favourite restaurant Un's and the best massage etc...has ok vibe but not sure I would stay again until stage 3 is complete....

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazdot1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I have just returned to Ireland after my daughters wedding in Bali. We book 6 apartments at Kuta Town Houses and had a fantastic 3 weeks here. The rooms were great, some friends stayed at the Hard Rock 5 star hotel and actually wished that they had of stayed at Kuta Town Houses, the food is well priced and tasty, you can buy drink from the bar or drink your own. I have just read some of the reviews on Tripadvisor, most of them are good reviews with a few negative ones, just goes to show that you can't please all the people all of the time and that some people are never happy.

I would highly recommend KTH but if you want to stay here you need to book early as it is always booked out which speaks for itself.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sean67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Had an excellent stay at the Kuta Townhouses - we stayed in a 2 bedroom executive apartment which at about AU$110 a night was excellent value. I would recommend the 2 for 1 Vodka slushies between 4 and 6 - and the KTH Steak Sandwich. The only downside of the apartments is the location for Taxi's who don't always want to drop you at the door. I would recommend this to families traveling to Bali who want value for money.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank LADI070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 254 in Kuta
2,226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#43 of 254 in Kuta
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 254 in Kuta
726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 254 in Kuta
1,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 254 in Kuta
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Townhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Townhouse Apartments

Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 207 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: $43 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Townhouse Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kuta Townhouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Townhouse Apartments Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing