We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best guide/driver/friend in Bali !

He is very patient, respectful, friendly, funny, humble, and more. Over the course of two weeks, he... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Constantin C
via mobile
Great Transport for Family!

A late booking via watsap on the day that we needed transport was answered in minutes! The vehicle... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
120216
,
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
via mobile
Read all 73 reviews
  
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
72
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
72
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews always on time great driver driver gede comfortable trip driver service kind person excellent tour guide rice terraces his knowledge his customers friendly driver private driver safe driver day tour nusa penida itinerary culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 73 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful time in Bali with Deni! In Ubud, without a driver, its hard to get around. Without him, we wouldn’t be able to go anywhere. He provided us an itinerary and was very flexible about what we wanted to see. He was very informative about Bali and He was always punctual when picking us up and would wait for us when we visited attractions. His car is always clean and has air conditioning which is perfect for traveling. He has a wonderful personality and a good heart , thanks for making our trip the best it could be! Honestly have nothing negative to say, and would recommend Deni to everyone and anyone who is traveling to Bali!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank chelrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L5095FHjoyb, Pemilik at Joy Bali Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear chelrsi

Thank you for your precious time for write your holiday experience in Bali, your satisfaction is the best parts of our business. Hopefully we see you very soon and do not hesitate to book our service another time.

Regard

Komang Deni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Deni was very responsive on whatsapp to confirm the booking and plan the itinerary. Great suggestions, allowed us to customize as required and offered most competitive prices
Gede was our driver and was fantastic. Always with a smile. He accomodated our wishes. Made very good suggestions and ensured we had a great time.
Will definitely use these guys again.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank jswaminat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L5095FHjoyb, Pemilik at Joy Bali Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear jswaminat

Thank you for your time to review us, we really appreciate your opinion and will try our best to keep and give the best service to the next guests, hopefully we will meet again in the future.

Regard


Deni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

We, a group of 5 friends had a pleasant and memorable two-day local tour programme in and around Bali during 24/03/19-25/03/19. The first thing to mention is about the private tour arranged by Mr.Komang Deni, Joy Bali Tour. The SUV car was very suitable for our group of 5 and gave us a satisfying driving experience. The Cab driver Gede was very friendly, supportive and guided us well throughout the trip. He accommodated the timings to suit our itinerary interests and ensured that we were able to cover most part of our packed itinerary. Importantly he guided for some decent vegetarian food restaurants, since all of us happened to be vegetarians. We did not have to worry searching for good veg restaurants / eat-outs. He spoke in English reasonable enough for our understanding and exchange of communication. Happy to have their association.
Our 2-day programme covered right from the Sun Rise at Sanur beach, to famous Besakih temple, Tegalalang Rice terraces, Kintamani Volcano, Agur Rai museum with excellent collections, coffee plantation etc. Though we could not enjoy seeing the sun rise in full due to rainy / drizzling weather on that day, we could capture good pics of nature's beauty in Sanur beach. Initially Komang Deni expressed little concern to visit the famous Besakih temple due to a big ceremony that was celebrated at that time after 5 years. With his tips, our driver Gede took us to the temple in the morning itself that helped us to have a good coverage of the festival proceedings / pooja performed by the local people who were in the traditional special dresses. It was a memorable experience. Despite quite a heavy unprecedented spell of rain for reasonable time, Gede managed to take us around to visit the Kintamani Volcano view site, rice terraces (we were little lucky to see the rain subsided whenever we reached a tourist point!) and coffee plantation. Agung Rai museum was a great Art museum exhibiting traditional & contemporary works by Balinese, Indonesian & other artists and was worth visiting.
Overall the experience was quite impressive and memorable. it was satisfying with the local tour arranged through Deni and Co. Thanks to Deni and Gede for the same.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank PurushRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L5095FHjoyb, Pemilik at Joy Bali Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Purushothaman R

Thank you for your time to review us, we really appreciate your opinion and will try our best to keep and give the best service to the next guests, hopefully we will meet again in the future.

Regard

Deni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Sir Van so genuine and he was like a part of our fam trip. He is so nice and verry accommodating. I recomemd him to all who wishes to visit Bali. So worth it plus you have an instagrammable friend of yours. Thank you

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Nikkap026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L5095FHjoyb, Pemilik at Joy Bali Tour, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Dear Nikkap026

Thank you for your precious time for write your holiday experience in Bali, your satisfaction is the best parts of our business. Hopefully we see you very soon and do not hesitate to book our service another time.

Regard

Komang Deni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

I travelled with 3 kids for 6 days. I stayed in Ubud and Canggu.

I have never ever leave any review. However Deni has shown me that he is worth it

An honest, trustworthy and most importantly he ensures the well being of my family. He will also recommend those trips that are easy for the kids.

He is the reason that my family enjoyed our holiday here and has become our friend since.

All the best brother!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank faizals2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L5095FHjoyb, Pemilik at Joy Bali Tour, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Dear faizals2014

Thank you for your precious time for write your holiday experience in Bali, your satisfaction is the best parts of our business. Hopefully we see you very soon and do not hesitate to book our service another time.

Regard

Komang Deni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews