We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveler rating
266
394
118
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
394
118
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador suitesg blockb blockbriella spapools are lovelyswim up barnightly entertainmentgardens are beautifulopposite the beachlarge poolbath towelsbit datedgreat positionhotel groundsrestaurants and shopsground floorbali hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 827 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The minute our cab entered the grounds we felt transported to another world. The lush drives and paths are beyond anything we imagined. The entrance to the hotel was a wonderland of carvings and so much more. We were led to our rooms and found it just beautiful with a balcony overlooking the pool, which is amazing with its blue waters, alabaster carvings, outdoor bar and many lounge chairs. The winding paths throughout the property were lush, flowers everywhere, koi ponds, sacred trees and always small to large statues peaking out of the greenery when you least expected it. The stay included our breakfast. To be able to eat in this atmosphere, outdoors, overlooking the ocean takes my breath away. The food was fabulous and the staff that we dealt with were great. We left the outdoor restaurant and were on the beach just a few steps away. We almost felt like we were in a dreamland and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay before we moved on to our next destination. A must stay at place, hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 16lob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

After craziness getting a taxi at the airport, this hotel made us feel safe and welcome. As female travelers, we appreciated the security. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The pools were beautiful and the location on the beach is great. Be aware the beach time means you'll have to pay for a lounge chair and deal with people trying to sell you things most of the time you are sitting out there. But it's beautiful and worth it. The breakfast is pretty good and the spa is great.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Have been to Bali twice before and stayed at Bali Gardens which I was very happy with. Wanted something similar but with a better beach and atmosphere, more shopping and restaurant choices close by. I couldn't have picked a better hotel thanks to reviews from Tripadvisor. The Junior Suite room is huge, with the advantage of a lounge and dining area. Even the bedroom and bathroom by itself is really spacious but nice to have the extra room to really stretch out and relax. The bed was firm as per Asian standards, but it was very comfortable. Sure the hotel is looking tired and a bit old fashioned, but for the price it is such a great deal. It is not a 5-star resort and you will be very disappointed if that's what you are after. We had room S01 by the pool on ground level. Both pools at the resort are brilliant. Two balcony areas off the bedroom and lounge room - couldn't be happier. The restaurant was really good, breakfast buffet with so many choices and we also ate lunch and dinner several times as the food was really good and great prices. The night entertainment definitely added to a great atmosphere, we were never disappointed. We couldn't fault the staff, our little fairy cleaners always did our room whilst we were at breakfast and were always courteous. We loved our long breakfasts checking our internet (like everyone else) with the free wifi at the restaurant. Even during the day you could sneak down to the restaurant and check your email, fb and no-one minded at all. I was worried about not getting wifi or it being very slow as per other people's comments, but we never once experienced any problems. We even bought $10 worth of internet from reception to use in our room but hardly used any of it. The reception staff were always friendly and obliging, nothing too much trouble to help. We used a laundry service just outside front of hotel down a lane on the left, he was really cheap and did a good job. My only criticism of the hotel is the annoying drivers who hang out with security at the front of the hotel always pestering you to take your somewhere and their prices were not competitive. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely come back on future holidays.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have trouble with stairs. Definitely happy we chose a Junior Suite for extra space.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have just returned from a five day stay and we could not fault any thing. The front desk staff were at all times helpful and the gardens, swimming pools were immaculate. It is definitely for the middle age clients who like to laze around the pool. It is central to many excellent restaurants making walking a breeze. Being on the beach it is a great place to enjoy the sunset.. .

Room Tip: ground or first floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trustascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Another wonderful hotel stay. The people are always so friendly here the grounds are kept clean and the breakfast buffet is out of this world. Well worth the price although I found the price to be higher than book directly with them instead of an outside source. Last time we stayed in the S building this year we stayed in building H it was further away from the shoreline and restaurant but it was a nice walk. The location is great for shopping and for massages. I would recommend this hotel highly for anyone who is visiting Bali

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews