We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Ranked #49 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
gold coast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Spent most of the time by the pool and eating and this place knows how to show off for both! Pools are amazing, clean and well looked after. Food was fast, fresh and delicious. Highly recommended spot to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luv_a_getaway_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    377
    118
    30
    18
See reviews for
264
251
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

This was our second trip to Bali and first time staying at this resort. Can't say enough about the amazing food. Fantastic service and clean rooms. This resort I a Defiantely something that I will recommend to all my family and friends as a must stay.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank IFH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Loved staying here, great service, great location and friendly staff, rooms are well maintained. This resort is defiantely one of the best i have stayed in bali and is situated right in the middle of kuta and seminyak

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faurey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed in January 2014 for 11 nights and had 2 rooms in S block (rooms 16 & 17) (this block overlooks the pool with the swim up bar) on the first floor at the end of the hallway. Good rooms because you didn't get other people walking past your room and we were at the furtherest end away from swim up bar. We had an extra fold away bed in each room and we were impressed with the quality of the fold up bed. The rooms are looking a bit tired but the size was fine even with the extra single bed, still heaps of room to move around. For our families this block was the best choice because the swim up bar pool was great for kids. A few other families around the pool each day made for a casual family atmosphere but certainly wasn't full of little brats jumping and screaming.... everyone respected each other's privacy. Always enough pool chairs which was good and no-one hogging them with pool towels like they do at other hotels/resorts. The bed mattresses are hard but that is expected in Bali. Our air conditioner was great and never skipped a beat. My room at the end was under a huge fig tree so was a little darker than the room next door (a few mozzies too) because of the shade but our private balcony overlooking the pool was a good size for early morning coffee and to dry our clothes on. Buffet breakfast is good and enough to choose from. The gardens are lovely and a nice place to return after being out in the heat shopping all day. Staff were pleasant and helpful when needed. A day after we left and went to Ubud I realized that we had left an ipad charger in the room. Hotel staff located it and left it at reception for us on our return. Nice!!!!
Hotel location is great across from the beach and easy walk to shops/restaurants on Double Six (try Warung Murah), up to the main road to Bintang Supermarket or turn right out of the hotel entrance and head to Legian. A few good local restaurants within walking distance and great spas close by. Two drivers hang out across the road from the entrance and are very reasonably priced for trips to Ubud etc. If you are hanging for an iced coffee and a bit of aussie food try Tommy's cafe up the street......do a good basic cheese platter too. Mug Shots is worth the walk if you need a good coffee. 'Swich' sandwich bar is close too and does fantastic sandwiches/rolls, toasted sandwiches and fresh juice.
The only real negatives is that you have to pay for wifi or sit down at the restaurant to use the free wifi which is a bit of a pain. Wifi was a bit unreliable on some days. Also, room safe in S16 didn't work & big marble tiles on the stairs and hallways can get very slippery when they are wet. Not a real drama for us but just be mindful when it rains or when kids run up the stairs with wet feet.

We love the location in Legian & near Seminyak border. Next time we come back we might try the family rooms (with lounge area) on the ground floor overlooking the pool. People we met said they are great rooms because of the extra lounge area especially when staying for long periods.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Touringfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I recently stayed at Kumala Pantai for 5 nights and it was amazing, the service, the rooms and the overall resort was absolutely beautiful. I loved all of the horse art sculptures around the resort, very interesting pieces. The pools were plain and simple but so refreshing after a day out shopping. Loved the breakfast each morning over looking Legian beach. Our price for the room was very reasonable.

Room Tip: B or Y Block are the better rooms, they overlook the pool. Note, there are no lifts so you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have stayed at the Kumala Pantai many times over the last few years and have always enjoyed our stay.The upstairs rooms are very private with large balconies. Lovely big pools and right on Legion beach. We also like the fact that there are lots of restaurants on the beach either side of Kumala Pantai. Good breakfast with plenty of seating overlooking Legian beach. Staff are friendly and helpful and the gardens are gorgeous,this is a great hotel and very reasonably priced for this location. Very relaxing and we will return

Room Tip: We last stayed in Y block in room 07. Was near the reception and overlooked one of the pools. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great position on Legion Beach, easy access to the beach. Nice, neat well maintained cosy hotel. Has 2 nice size pools, one with swim up bar. The breakfast was only average, no variety. Aircon at times didn't seem to work as good as it should. Overall a very relaxed place to stay.

Room Tip: Must try their wood fired pizza's
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#27 of 87 in Legian
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kumala Hotel
Kumala Hotel
#219 of 340 in Kuta
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kumala Pantai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kumala Pantai

Property: Hotel Kumala Pantai
Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian Kaja, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Kuta
#60 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kumala Pantai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kumala Pantai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumala Pantai Hotel
Kumala Pantai Kuta
Hotel Kumala Pantai Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing