We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Ranked #26 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel is okay but not sure why it rates so well compared to others. Service was lackluster, rooms a bit tired, and bathroom smelled. We had to negotiate a move to get the ground floor as my friend has bad knees, and could only get a double with a roll away bed put in. Moved after four nights as it wasn't as good as we were hoping. Breakfast is good, location is excellent, and price okay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank jdys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 807 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We walked everywhere from this hotel. There were two pools which was great, one was more quieter than other. Hotel right on beach, walk straight offsite onto Kuta Beach. At northern end almost right on Seminyak/Kuta border. Great to take sunset walks from hotel up beach and back. Out street entrance was everything- laundry, dvd shops, restaurants (one right at back we went to most days, was great and fab Nasi Goreng), banks, taxis everything!
Hotel itself nice, we were lucky to have a balcony and all rooms in our block overlooked the pool in the quieter area. Sat on balconies alot and had room service. The reception area lovely and beautiful furniture. Would definitely go back and stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room out back section near quiet pool- less foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. We have had a fantastic time staying at this hotel. It is relatively inexpensive, the service is great and the rooms and facilities are very good. A number of friends and family have stayed due to our recommendation and have also found this hotel to be comfortable and in a great location. The Italian restaurant attached to this place is also very good and worth trying as a dinner venue.We have booked to stay here again in September this year. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The B block or appartments are probably the best locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davilgeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have just spent nine nights at the Kumala Pantai and this is an OK hotel. The rooms where clean, the two pools were lovely and the staff friendly. The sheets and towels are grey and fraying as others have stated. The fold up bed mattress has seen better days. Breakfast was OK. The food in the restaurant was good and we loved the pizzas and desserts. I wanted to like the hotel as much as others have, but I just didn't make any emotional connection with the place, and I'm not really sure why that is. It did the job and that was about it. Value for money? I guess so. Location? Good selection of restaurants and good shopping close by, but I found Bali generally really difficult to get around now as the traffic is terrible, so not sure where the best location is in Bali these days. The beach out the front was OK. A lot of rubbish washed up in the early mornings - disposable nappies, toothpaste tubes, that sort of stuff, and a lot left behind by night time revellers, all of which mostly gets cleaned up by the beach crews by around 9.00am. Overall a good stay at the Kumala Pantai, but sadly I didn't check out a raving fan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sydsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here for the first time in April for 10 nights and we loved it.
The staff were friendly and accommodating, there wasn't anything that was to much trouble and you were made to feel welcome from the minute you got there.
Our room was in block A on the first floor, it was very spacious, we had a balcony overlooking the gardens. The bathroom looked like it had been recently renovated and had a shower separate to the bath. There was a small alley that ran behind our room but we had no problems with noise or any disturbances.
Breakfast was buffet style with a large variety of foods to choose from. The restaurant is on the beach side of the hotel and it was beautiful just sitting having my morning coffee looking at the ocean and watching the beach sellers setting up for the day.
We ate at the restaurant many times, the food was always good and it is reasonably priced.
The restaurant also has entertainment every night, it varied each night and was always entertaining.
There are many restaurants and shops close by so you don't have to go far to try something new each night.
The hotel has two swimming pools, one has a swim up pool bar. I didn't swim but they looked clean and inviting.
There is free wifi in the restaurant, if you want wifi in your room you need to purchase it.
We enjoyed our stay and have already booked accommodation there again for our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KylieRuscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed for the third time at Kumala Pantai with 3 girlfriends. It has not lost it's charm.... gardens are gorgeous! We stayed in H Block which turned out to be one of the best blocks as it is reasonably new and located just above the Day Spa. We had our choice of swimming pools (both are excellent) which were close enough to walk to and enjoy but great to be able to come back to the peacefulness of our rooms away from the pools. Rooms were very clean and bathrooms are huge! I love this place for the location, excellent service, rooms, pools and food. It is a very popular hotel for all these reasons and can be booked directly @ only $85 per room per night. They even have entertainment every night at the Itialia Restaurant in front of the hotel. Especially good for girly getaways where you can just sit by the poolside and order whatever you want at a reasonable price. Blue Lagoon cocktails and Mai Tai's are the best!

Room Tip: S Block and SG Block are good for access to 2nd pool but we were more than happy with H Block which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terri_Lee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed with my 2 grown girls in a room in H block in July 2012. We loved this hotel and its location was great as it was close to Seminyak for shopping, great restaurants surrounding the hotel and a wonderful massage parlour practically opposite the back of the hotel. The room was on the 3rd floor near reception, was cleaned well each day and in great order. The bathrooms are a great size considering we had 3 adult females. We were at the opposite end of the beach/restaurant but great access to the shopping and cute restaurants. We didn't mind. Pools are fab! Only downfall is breakfast was adequate. Priced so well! Booked 4 months ahead and got one of the last rooms...very popular!

Room Tip: Book early if you want to request. Room was great size, clean and bathroom was huge and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank upforaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 87 in Legian
618 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kumala Hotel
Kumala Hotel
#159 of 253 in Kuta
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kumala Pantai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kumala Pantai

Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian Kaja, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Kuta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $66 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kumala Pantai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Kumala Pantai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumala Pantai Hotel
Kumala Pantai Kuta
Hotel Kumala Pantai Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing