We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Still Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kumala Pantai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Ranked #32 of 225 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed 16days in a Junior Suite in "S" block. These rooms are great value large and just a step away from the pool. Its not a 4/5 star hotel. The b/fast needs more variety with perhaps a pastry bar. Room towels just pass "muster" but the location is nbr1. The staff were good and very attentive. The pool can get noisy but thats a price for being so close. The KP is just great value for money

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tangels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    351
    112
    29
    18
See reviews for
244
225
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I had been 3 weeks up north in Lovina before heading down south and thank god I had booked the Kumala Pantai!!!
It's in a great location opposite the beach, great restaurants and lots to see and enjoy.
The hotel is old but it remains the old charm of bali, beautiful gardens with tropical walkways, and the occassional sounds of baliense music drifting through.
The rooms are very spacious and clean.
The hotel pool was great.
I would definetly recommend this hotel and will be back again next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have stayed at the KP many times over the last 5 years or so and can honestly agree with the many other reviewers when they say that it's like coming home. It may only be three star, the rooms could do with a lick of paint and a general spring clean, the brekkie menu never changes except for the addition of baked beans every now and then and the towels we wont go there but it's still comfy. Till next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WTN_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have just returned from staying 8 nights at Kumala Pantai resort, we found it fantastic value for money, beach front location was excellent with everything you need at the door step, rooms were large clean and comfortable, we stayed in H block close to lobby, front entrance, shopping,restaurants and massages only a minutes walk away. The Italian restaurant was very nice with lovely view, the gardens were immaculate as were the pools very clean and great service from pool bars.Breakfast was nice but needed more variety. 2 down sides -Towels in rooms were clean but stained and Internet was very slow. Overall a wonderful stay,we highly recommend the Kumala Pantai and will look forward to returning. The Deck restaurant next door at the O Ce N was the best seafood buffet (Tues nights ) we have ever had,great value at $20 all you can, wonderful sunset views.
Thanks Kumala Pantai for a wonderful family holiday.

Room Tip: B block is closer to the large pool but any room in this resort has its advantages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth western australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights last month. This is my 3rd stay here and haven't been disappointed yet. We had a lot of rooms booked as we were in Bali for a wedding. There was only a small glitch with one room one week before arrival but that was sorted before we arrived. Great location right on the beach (across a small road with limited traffic), rooms are clean and big and very balinese style, breakfast was a bit of the same every day, but not a big deal for the price of this hotel. Staff were all very friendly and very helpful. Special thank you to Luhnik for being such a valued staff member in booking all our rooms! Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Although this site reports this being a Kuta hotel, it is more Legian/Seminyak so if you're into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lejani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here from 20th to 27th October. When my wife said it was 3 star, I wasn't impressed.( she booked it ). Well, surprise. The Kumala Pantai ( Jade Beach in English ) is far better than 3 stars. Rooms are very good, pools are great, could only pick the swim up bar pool has the kids pool adjacent and it gets noisy and pool toys fly over the bar, minor issue. The second pool has a bar but not swim up, good in a way, people dont stay in the water drinking for 5 hours without ever getting out for the obvious. Grounds are well looked after, great breakfast included and the restaurant is good if you want to stay in. Another 3 star I stayed in recently, the Melasti Beach Resort and Spa, isn't a patch on the KP at 3 stars. Only one concern, it appears common that if you travel in a group, as we did, and your group has 2 or 3 rooms booked, it is often the case that only one of those 3 rooms may be available with the others held over for late checkouts. we didn't get access to the other 2 rooms until 7.00 pm. Coincidently, another party travelling with us but arriving 2 days later had the same issue when only 1 of 2 rooms was available till 7.00pm. I guess the hotel management think its OK as long as you have one room. Not so, especially when some of the party are mother in-laws :) :) We found if you jump up and down a bit ( we did after a couple of hours waiting ) they present you with a Junior Suite to relax while you wait.
Otherwise a great hotel, we will stay again but then, there is always the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Y block 2nd or 3rd floor for pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved this hotel ! Rooms are big and clean and well looked after. Pools are big and beautiful and breakfast is enormous!!! Can't fault this hotel and it is in the best area of Bali...so close to good shopping and fabulous food abounds in this area!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coco4220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#23 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jayakarta Bali
Jayakarta Bali
#50 of 81 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kumala Pantai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kumala Pantai

Property: Hotel Kumala Pantai
Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian Kaja, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Kuta
#35 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kumala Pantai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kumala Pantai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumala Pantai Hotel
Kumala Pantai Kuta
Hotel Kumala Pantai Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing