We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”

Secret Garden Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #128 of 967 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Walked past this place many times over the years was abit put off by the older expat crowd.
Tried the breakfast and its was great and plentiful.I also tried the chicken satay one night and it was also great,,just watch out for the chilli,,,!!! so hot I thought I was going to die!.
The food here is great,,if you want to hang at the bar and get plastered this is a good place for you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank padangscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    121
    48
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have been going to Bali for years and have walked past the Secret Garden many times. Decided to pop one day for lunch in the indoor restaurant and was so glad I did. I ordered to Cap Cay and it was delicious and the serve was huge, I could not eat it all.
I ended up going for Dinner again the next evening with my family and it did not disappoint. The food was good and the prices excellent,
Secret Garden is a must on my Bali holidays now

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karrie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildew@spin.net.au
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Had drinks and ate on several occasions and wasn't disappointed. Food is good although menu is a little light IMO. Staff very friendly, good music from live band and great atmosphere. Aussie owned. Recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mildew1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We only had drinks”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We didn't eat here, but stopped for drinks. It was a lovely set up (quite tranquil), friendly staff. Cheap prices!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SnorkelyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Keep away from the desserts”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I visit the Secret Garden bar regularly as their prices are very good with no hidden taxes.
Every evening there is a band , that changes , so there is a variety of music.
It is well laid out with separate areas so that you may socialize with friends/family and in some cases in the evening not be interrupted by the music.
Now to the food, well I advise do not eat these desserts:-
banana fritter - what a mess of thick stogy batter covering a small piece of banana - inedible.
banana pancake - what could go wrong? partner told me not to order here again and I should have listened to her !! - a thick stogy gluggy serve that again was inedible .
Makes me think what their omelets are like!!
Oh the cheese, ham and tomato jaffles are ok with a beer in the afternoon
Suggest go just for the drinks and entertainment

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ken300855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Garden Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Secret Garden Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing