We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secret Garden Bar & Restaurant

Secret Garden Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #113 of 944 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Pub, Indonesian, European, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Great fun staff and a lovely lay out. Has a real tropical feel to it. Highly recommend, great value for money!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mellstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    119
    46
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had crab and my husband had the aromatic seafood (lobster tail, tuna, snapper and prawns). Everything was very fresh and delicious. Plus, it's close to the beach so I'd recommend a few cold Bintang's to watch the sunset, then head on down for a yummy dinner treat. Plus, can't beat the prices and live music!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RachelU178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Loved it fantastic choices great entertainment great value for money
The location from kuta town hoses brilliant

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank motherofluzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Secret Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had dinner there this time I had Beef Rendang was excellent staff were OK prices OK Later at night they have a band but we did not stay

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank vivWulagint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collie, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“bbq night was a treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

this bar is open air, had a band the night we went they were fantastic we were given menus and also a choice of the bbq night menu, we chose this menu, and it was really nice.price was cheap also
staff were a little over run with customers the night we chose, could have put a few extras on during meal time
bit of a walk to the toilet as there is 2 parts to this bar restraunt, the other side i dont think gets used, only for toilets but not that far that it is a hike
the garden area is gorgeous very relaxing feel
it is situated on poppies lane 1
it is surrounded by little shops and a variety of goods so you really could just go to this one little secret garden and do the lot

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Garden Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Secret Garden Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing