We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secret Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
Dewi Sri Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$41
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maharani Beach Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$73
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$81
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$89
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
$157
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Risata Bali Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$89
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$92
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
93
84
29
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
84
29
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeep poolpoppies lanebedroom bungalowlarge fridgepool towels are providedmy home away from homehot and cold waterbudget hotelwashing machinerooms are basica king size bedflat screen tvfamily roomtop floorwould stay againmini martstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 225 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I have no idea what some people are complaining about. I found the staff at the hotel utterly delightful and extremely helpful. The room was immaculate and I just found it the perfect place to be in Bali. I thought the room rates were excellent value and we had a wonderful holiday. Most of the people around us were repeat visitors which in itself speaks a lot about the hotel. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinnyPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stayed in bungalow room for 8 days in June. Had a great time. The bungalow has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and lounge area. It was fantastic to have a washing machine also. Staff very welcoming and always pleasant. Pool area is smallish but is great and nice and deep. We ate out for breakfast, but there is a very cheap restaurant nearby Bali Agung. Breakfasts and all meals fantastic price and good value. This is the second time we have stayed at the Secret Garden and would definitely stay again as it is so central to Kuta Beach, Legian St etc. There are plenty of resurants, markets, bars in a few minutes walking distance. Only about 10mins walk to Matahari Department store and central Kuta. This year there were 5 of us staying, my husband and myself with 3 teenagers. We all had a great time staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

i found the staff to be very helpfull the family room is huge upstairs. the rooms where tidy and clean .the bathroom layout could have been better, but good hot water and aircon . the rooms do not smell of stale cigerette smoke as no smoking in rooms that is a big bonus.beds were firm to sleep on but comfortable enough. they only serve breakfast which was great .ps thanks putu.it is close to all the nightlife,shopping and the beach. there are plenty of places to go to for lunch and tea nearby. after all isnt that watt bali is about. the pool is exellent the kids throughly enjoyed it.we moved from another hotel at the time to spend the rest of our trip at the secret garden inn. ps we are comining back in 2010 to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emuAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Stayed here for two weeks only reason we didn't leave is because we had paid up front and they would not refund money.
Place was full of prostitutes in the evening. Rooms were large but bathrooms were a disgrace. Bed was woeful as were the breakfasts.
I have stayed in budget accomodation 5 times in Bali and this is by far the worst.
Only good thing it had going for it was location.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bartwawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We have been spending the Australian Winter Months in Bali since the year 2000 in Legian Street Kuta. After the tragic bombing we were eventually forced to look for alternative accommodation and were fortunate enough to find this Gem called "The Secret Garden Inn" off Poppies Lane 1. The Inn is a three level construction consisting of some 40 units built around a central large deep crystal clear pool with lush garden surrounding it. The accommodation varies from rooms to apartments;single beds, doubles and family rooms etc.,these units are provided with a/c, a punker fan, large fridge, phone, bed side tables, reading lamps, ample wardrobes drawers, shelves, desk, TV, security safe, ensuite - outside, your own private Lanai with two wooden armchairs and a table. The rooms are serviced daily with change of linen and towels. Breakfast is served from 7.30am till 10am by cheerful smiling staff, efficiently. Many extras are available if you wish. They have a daily paper delivered also a free exchange library in multi languages. Drinks are available. The advantage of staying at the Inn, is the proximity to the many eateries and bars clustered around this area, easy walking distance to Kuta Beach one end Legian Street the other or to network through to Poppies 11. We have enjoyed Months of our Winter Escape at the Secret Garden for the Past five years.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews