We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip exploring Ubud- Excellent tour guide/company”
Review of Bali Trip Driver

Bali Trip Driver
Ranked #1 of 41 Transportation in Kuta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Greetings from Bali Trip Driver! We are an umbrella group of highly experienced Balinese tour drivers, driven by good standard of hospitality. We offer private driver + unlimited mileage service for journey seekers to visit tourist destinations around Bali and also cater custom requests depending on your liking. We are really looking forward to make your trip unforgettable. - Wayan Suarsana, Head of Operation
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We only booked with 'Bali Trip Driver' the night before the tour, and they confirmed within minutes.

Our driver Komang Wira, was waiting for us at the hotel on time and spoke great English. They also supplied water, mints and a clean, safe and air conditioned car.

Komang was extremely friendly, had a great knowledge of the area and suggested where we should visit! Most importantly we felt safe and had the best day exploring Ubud!

Highly recommend this company and an added bonus is they are more than happy to take great photos of you along the way.

1  Thank Maddy_curtis101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny_btd, Co-owner (In charge of Sales and Customer Support) at Bali Trip Driver, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Hi Maddy,

Glad you are happy with our service. Mr. Komang is one of our best guy in the field and has a deep knowledge about Ubud, having served thousands of guests throughout years around the area.

Please do recommend us to your families and colleagues who wish to spend their holiday in Bali.

Kind regards,
Kenny and Bali Trip Driver team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 10 reviews
"tirta empul"
in 3 reviews
"always on time"
in 15 reviews
"great communication"
in 4 reviews
"waited patiently"
in 4 reviews
"goa gajah"
in 3 reviews
"knew exactly where"
in 3 reviews
"nice pictures"
in 3 reviews
"tanah lot temple"
in 3 reviews
"rice terraces"
in 6 reviews
"driving skills"
in 3 reviews
"his face"
in 3 reviews
"coffee plantation"
in 5 reviews
"great company"
in 3 reviews
"professional service"
in 3 reviews
"amazing service"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
Filter

201 - 205 of 273 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

I hired a car for an overnight trip to Munduk.Wira the driver provided excellent service.He drove very safely,knew the roads and sights and was extremely polite and professional. Full marks to the company and to Wira.

Thank Shashishekhar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny_btd, Co-owner (In charge of Sales and Customer Support) at Bali Trip Driver, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Hello Mr. Gavai,

It's always a pleasure for us when it comes to managing custom requests. In your case, Mr. Wira with all of his experience agreed to deliver you back-to-back and battling through unforgiving terrain of Munduk which is known to be prone to big debris falling in rain season.

We'll see you next time.

Kind regards,
Kenny and the Bali Trip Driver team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

I took Bali trip driver service for my 5 days stay in Bali. Mr. Mustar was the driver assigned for my trips and he did an excellent job throughout my trip. He knows the place well, has sound knowledge about everything , has good English speaking skills and is a friendly guy. The car was new with proper AC and all facilities. Mustar was very much helpful as a guide as well as in helping us fulfiling our needs like money exchange, umbrellas while raining etc. The price is very much economical as compared to other providers and they are very much flexible and punctual with the timings.
I would recommend their services and especially Mustar as the driver to anyone visiting to Bali.
Full ratings to Bali trip driver and Mustar.
And yes he takes some real nice pictures in your camera and mobile phone.

Thank debasish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny_btd, Co-owner (In charge of Sales and Customer Support) at Bali Trip Driver, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Hi Debasish,

I'm glad you found Mr. Mustar in a good shape just like every other guest who went on trip with him. We always strive to give our guests the best service in terms of car condition and the expertise of the driver which would result in 5-star approval from our guests.

Thank you for traveling with Bali Trip Driver and please do recommend us to your friends and families who wish to explore our beloved home.

Kind regards,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Recently, spent a week in Bali with my teenage sons. We wanted to see some sites so I googled and found Bali Trip Driver. What a piece of luck.

I booked a driver for one day and the next day Mustar, our driver, arrived at our hotel door. Mustar was fantastic. We didn't really know what we wanted so Mustar took to places around Ubud and Kintimani. It was a great day made so by Mustar.

The boys and we're so impressed, that we booked Mustar for 2 more days. Saw more sights, did some snorkeling, went to the zoo, and went to great restaurants recommended by Mustar.

Mustar of Bali Trip Driver made our holiday great.

Thank dub01s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny_btd, Co-owner (In charge of Sales and Customer Support) at Bali Trip Driver, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for traveling with Bali Trip Driver. Mr. Mustar is one of most veteran drivers and he knows the game around the popular tourist areas in Bali. We're happy that you and your boys felt great with the whole experience.

Please recommend us to your friends and families when they are coming to our beautiful island.

Kind regards,
Kenny and the Bali Trip Driver team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

I love this company because we are able to book last minute. Our driver was Anom for 2 days (we wish it was 3). He spoke english well, entertained our many questions, and even brought us to awsome local restaurants and souveneir shop for cheap prices. Thank you for being able to pick up my brother and his family to join our tours. Thank you for driving (1 hour and a half away from home) to Ubud to tour us.

Reasonable prices, clean car, experienced fun drivers. I recommend this company!

1  Thank roshelleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny_btd, Co-owner (In charge of Sales and Customer Support) at Bali Trip Driver, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your compliment! I was sleeping when you made the booking but I quickly managed to get Mr. Anom to accept yours and start traveling the very next day.

We always want to deliver the whole family into the action and experience everything under the hands of our experienced drivers too! And it could be none other than Mr. Anom who has years of knowledge to cater custom requests from guests with different kind of wishes.

Thank you also for your recommendation and we'll see you next time.

Kind regards,
Kenny Samuel and the Bali Trip Driver team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Trip Driver also viewed

 

Been to Bali Trip Driver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing