We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find in Kuta!”
Review of Jesen's Inn II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jesen's Inn II
Ranked #112 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

So glad we found this place on our second night in Kuta, a little bit of quiet paradise still with easy access to the beach and mall. Bit of a walk up to poppies 1/2 etc but that means a better nights sleep when you're done partying.

Staff were friendly and efficient and had no problem upholding our booking.com deal.

The place itself is as lovely as it looks in the photos, especially the pool.

Only negative would be the older rooms could do with a lick of paint and some prettier blankets, but the whole place is spotless.
We stayed in the newer rooms which are smaller but neatly refurbished, and had really good hot showers.

Great value for a really lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bitterballen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Bitterballen89

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Jesen Inn II. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regard,
Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 188 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel was more rewarding than I expected. The rooms were neat, the AC was effective, the beds were super comfortable, the wash room had hot and cold water with bathtub, there were closets, desks and chairs and your own sitting area to enjoy your breakfast. The hotel is located in walking distance from the souvenir shops, kuta beach was walking distance and so are the other restaurants, bars and discotheques. The breakfast had options to choose from, the staff were very helpful in organising local sightseeing, cleanliness of the rooms and making sure that your stay is comfortable. I would recommend this place to everyone and would like to stay here again. The Wi-Fi was weak in the rooms and perhaps the hotel management should do something about it. Otherwise we had a great stay at Jesen's Inn II.

Room Tip: The rooms in front of the pool are interesting. The upper floor gets a complete balcony/ terrace of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaanRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear ShaanRoy,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are really happy that our service has meet your expectation. And thank you also for your input regarding the breakfast, and definitely will improve for better service in the future. Again thank you and waiting for your next visit.

Regard,
Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Excellent! When we arrived at Jesen's inn II the first night we where so happy.
Everything was so beatiful and the location was perfect. Only a short walk to everything!

The staff is always friendly, and they will help you with every problem you might get along the way. If I'm ever going back to Bali again this is the place I will book to stay at! Nobody can compet with the prices and the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apneseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Apneseth

Thank you very much for your recent visit,
We are very happy that we could provide the best service and good quality product during your stay. The great hotel guest love has always been the target from all of Jesen Inn II hotels and a promise that we delivered to our guest. Will definitely share to my team how happy you were during your stay with us, and we will looking forward to welcome you back here at Jesen Inn II.

Regard,
Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My friend and I went to Bali for the first time. We only booked the first night cause we wanted to find the best place to stay after we arrived. We booked the first night at Jesen's Inn 2 and were so happy with our choice that we decided to stay a whole week. The staff were really nice trying to find solutions for us to stay even though we hadn't booked anything beside the first night. We looked for other hotels, but couldn't find any other with the same price with the same facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inheenbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Inheenbr

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience and giving us an opportunity to deliver hospitality service and quality you expect and deserve from your first until last impression at Jesen Inn II

I am extremely delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and love our service and facilities delivered by Jesen team at Jesen Inn II. I have shared your kind expressions with the entire of our lovely team whom makes this possible as I know they would be very happy to know that their hospitality services enable our guests to have memorable experiences.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. Should you have any further concern or you are planning to stay at Jesen Inn II please do not hesitate to contact us. We are happy to offer the best special rate guarantee for your next holiday visit to Bali in near future. We all look forward to welcoming you back at Jesen Inn II

Thank you and Have a great day!

Best regard,

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Best staff with 24 hour reception and great food that can be delivered from jesen 1 in a reasonable time. The rooms are quite large and although it is very close to everything kuta has to offer it is actually rather quite at night. This was the second time i have stayed at jesen 2 and there will be many more!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Sam,

Thank you for sharing your great experience and memorable stay at Jesen Inn II. We are really happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing Jesen Inn II for your recent visit in Bali. Should you wish to visit Bali in near future please feel free to contact us. We would be please to offer best. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Lovely hotel at Jesen Inn II for another memorable experience.

Regard,

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Friendly staff, just a few steps away from the beating heart of the centre. The rooms have a good size, the reception desk is permanently manned and the staff is very helpful.
Our two rooms have been in the older building, hence less flash, but ok.
If I could ask for more, I would appreciate to have a little fridge in the room and a shower with more power or more warm water. But then again, for the money you pay, there is nothing to complain about. You get a nice, clean room and a reasonable breakfast. The restaurant in the courtyard sells beer and drinks as cheap as the minmarket around the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tibor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Tibor S

Firstly, Thank you for sharing your great and memorable experience on tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at Jesen Inn II

We are agreed that Valued of money it doesn't mean that you would get less hospitality service. we always deliver our warm hospitality service to every our guest stay in the Hotel. We also make sure that every single guest inquiry and requested are met with their expectation.

Once again, Thank you for staying at Jesen Inn II for your holiday visit in Bali. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to plan your holiday visit in Bali in near future. The best and lowest rate are guarantee. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel with pay less get lux experience for another memorable stay experience.

Thank you,

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My teenage son and I arrived late on the 1st April check in was done within 5 min.we had one of the older rooms.The room is a great size very clean , bathroom had a show over the bath only problem there was no shower curtain but other wise good . This hotel is in the centre of kuta but as quite as it is down a paved alley off a Main Street and is within walking distance to everything. Breakfast you get a few choices and it is all you need. Staff will listen and things are done very quick, every morning the cleaners come and clean rooms change towels and remake beds.the pool area even though small is large enough for the size of the hotel. I had to book an extra night and the staff at the front desk helped me out thank you to ""Made sunaya"" a big thank you for all your help.I would recommend this hotel to anyone . They have a new section and I think they are upgrading the old section but I had a great week. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veronicale53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manager at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Veronicale

Thank you for the time taken to share your comment with us during your stay at Jesen Inn.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel and friendliness of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. We ensure your comments and suggestions passed to the team member who have contributed towards your satisfaction to the highest level.

Your good feedback to our hotel is able to ensure whether our guest satisfied or not with the our service while it definitely motivate us and the team concerned to keep the good work all the times.

Thank you very much for the good and constructive feedback to the overall services and facilities we’ve been provided to you during your stay. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service,meanwhile if we can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact us. We all look forward to welcoming you again in Jesen Inn at next time.

Regard
Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.7 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#74 of 252 in Kuta
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#100 of 252 in Kuta
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
J Hotel Kuta
J Hotel Kuta
#127 of 252 in Kuta
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#150 of 252 in Kuta
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesen's Inn II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesen's Inn II

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari gg Kresek no. 7, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $16 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jesen's Inn II 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jesen’s Inn II features simple accommodation with an outdoor pool and a restaurant, a 5-minute stroll from Kuta Beach. Wi-Fi is accessible for free in public areas. *ROOMS* Its air-conditioned bedrooms are all fitted with a seating area. Equipped with a flat-screen cable TV and a wardrobe, all rooms feature dark wood fittings. Each private bathroom provides hot and cold shower facilities, while select bathrooms have a bathtub.*LOCATION*Discovery Shopping Mall is just 5 minutes’ drive away from Jesen’s Inn II, while it takes 10 minutes to drive to Beachwalk Shopping Mall from the property. Ngurah Rai International Airport is 15 minutes’ drive away. *FACILITIES*Staff at the 24-hour front desk can attend to guests’ requests, such as airport transfers and laundry requests. For guests’ travel needs, the hotel offers vehicle rental and shuttle service at extra charges. Free parking spaces are available .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jesen's Inn II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jesen`s Inn Ii Hotel Kuta
Jesen's Inn II Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing