We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of Jesen's Inn II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jesen's Inn II
Ranked #114 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The room is clean and people who work there is friendly.. worth the money. The location is good but it's hard to find tho, I got lost once when searching for this place, not much people know about this hotel, it's new I guess but other than that... this hotel is cozy and I'll be back again to stay there next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Widuri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manajer at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Widuri G

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your recommendation.
I truly appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share your review with the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of any assistance in your upcoming holiday preparations.

Best Regard,

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Jesen's Inn II
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 185 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

On the first 2 nights, I was in an old room, which was nice, but looked a bit dirty and old. Then I was moved to one of the renovated rooms, and it made a big difference. Clean room, air con, nice balcony, comfy beds, daily clean up. One bad point is the noise from the neighbouring works, but what can they do.
Nice breakfast although the orange juice is to avoid. Coffee + fruits + banana pancake and you're set until dinner. The swimming pool is a good plus when coming home before going to sleep.
The staff : welcoming, helpful, smiling, sociable, this was a great plus. Putu and her crew made me feel home, and I will certainly stay there next time I am in Kuta, as it is close to the action but far enough to be quiet.
Thumbs up Jesen !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jokkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manajer at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Jokkin

Thank you for giving us the chance to showcase our hotel to you.
We are thrilled that our team was able to deliver experience that you were expecting and your stay with us has left you with good memories….and indeed we are all here to create the Jesen Experience!
Once again thank you for your inspiring words and we are looking forward to connecting with you again in the near future.

Best Regard,

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We get a new room on the 3rd floor despite the fact that we have a 11 months old baby, so its tiring every time we go to our room but good also for exercise. The room is clean but the shower is really hot and very long to be adjusted. Breakfast is good with options. They always clean the room but they don't give us more mineral water as on our arrival's day.never mind there are many convenient stores nearby so we always buy there. Pool is clean but a bit not comfortable as there is no barrier and its just in front of the stairs. overall this is good hotel and can't complaint much for what we pay. By the way I suggest to give tips for the boy who helps you to carry your luggage especially to third floor cause its tiring

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Suci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manajer at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Suci

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your recommendation.
I truly appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share your review with the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of any assistance in your upcoming holiday preparations.

Best Regard,

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

my boyfriend and i had a pleasant stay in this hotel, rooms are clean and conveniently located to restaurants & bars and to Kuta beach.. the staffs are friendly, effecient, helpful and very hospitable to all their guests, especially Putu, great service! and the night guards are all alert too that makes us feel safe althroughout our stay..

Room Tip: rooms in the lower floor can get good reception of Wifi :)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faithy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manajer at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Faithy02

Thank you for giving us the chance to showcase our hotel to you.

We are thrilled that our team was able to deliver experience that you were expecting and your stay with us has left you with good memories….and indeed we are all here to create the Jesen Experience!

Once again thank you for your inspiring words and we are looking forward to connecting with you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

All staffs are very friendly esp Putu f.o. and hospitable. The rooms are very clean and the location is accessible to nice cheap restaurants and the beach. They are so helpful too accommodating. I felt safe in my whole stay in the inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarlgRayTea15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manajer at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear EarlgRayTea15

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable review.
We are very pleased to read that you had lovely stay with us during your holiday in Bali especially with our and the services from our Jesen Players/Staffs.

It is our best rewards to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Our teams strive to give the best services at all times and the recognition of the hard work by you is really valuable.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing Jesen Inn. We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

PROS: Good location right off the main road. Make sure you ask for a "new" room. Because there are a few rooms that are not renovated and they are not nice, run down and air con doesn't work. So if you book for a room with a flat screen tv as it says on booking.com, then make sure you get the room you paid for! We got the ugly room and asked to switched to the new room. The new room is very very nice! Renovated, flat screen tv, clean. Rooms are small and the bathroom is small but it's very nice. The pool is amazing, the staff is very nice, the breakfast is very good with different options (Indonesian breakfast, sandwiches, eggs, etc). We paid 29$ canadien a night.
CONS: A little far from the beach (10 min walk) but not a big deal. And the hotel is also 10 minutes (walking) away from the night Life, bars and clubs. The beach is not that nice anyway! And the waves are high so you can't really swim in it unless you want to surf. I would definitely recommend hiring a taxi car for 45$ a day and taking a trip around the island! We did that twice!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florencialukuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manajer at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Florencialukuc

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your recommendation.

I truly appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share your review with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of any assistance in your upcoming holiday preparations.

Best Regard

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great place, very friendly & efficient staff. After staying for 5 days at Jesen’s Inn II with my family I felt I made the right choice.

We were a group of 8 people and had booked 4 rooms. We had a great time in Bali staying here. The hotel is very conveniently located and is not too far from the happening area. We walked to the beach almost daily and it took maximum 15 minutes to get there.

The hotel has a nice kitchen and they serve very good food. The swimming pool is very well maintained and the overall service is great. The staff are very friendly and take good care of you.

We were vegetarians, hence we requested them if we could use our rice cooker to make rice and they were more than happy to let us do that. They also cooked us special Balanies style vegetarian on request and it was very nice. It was a homely and pleasant experience staying here.

We even got airport pick-up and drop service at a reasonable cost. They were prompt with everything they had to offer.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a pleasant stay at Bali, Kuta. This hotel us value for the money we pay. I would visit and stay with them again when I travel to Bali again.
Thanks a lot team “Jesen’s Inn II”.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k0mang, Manajer at Jesen's Inn II, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Sharath B

Thank you for giving us the chance to showcase our hotel to you.

We are thrilled that our team was able to deliver experience that you were expecting and your stay with us has left you with good memories….and indeed we are all here to create the Jesen Experience!

Once again thank you for your inspiring words and we are looking forward to connecting with you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#109 of 254 in Kuta
88 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#78 of 254 in Kuta
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
J Hotel Kuta
J Hotel Kuta
#131 of 254 in Kuta
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#156 of 254 in Kuta
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali
0.0 mi away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesen's Inn II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesen's Inn II

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari gg Kresek no. 7, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $15 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jesen's Inn II 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jesen’s Inn II features simple accommodation with an outdoor pool and a restaurant, a 5-minute stroll from Kuta Beach. Wi-Fi is accessible for free in public areas. *ROOMS* Its air-conditioned bedrooms are all fitted with a seating area. Equipped with a flat-screen cable TV and a wardrobe, all rooms feature dark wood fittings. Each private bathroom provides hot and cold shower facilities, while select bathrooms have a bathtub.*LOCATION*Discovery Shopping Mall is just 5 minutes’ drive away from Jesen’s Inn II, while it takes 10 minutes to drive to Beachwalk Shopping Mall from the property. Ngurah Rai International Airport is 15 minutes’ drive away. *FACILITIES*Staff at the 24-hour front desk can attend to guests’ requests, such as airport transfers and laundry requests. For guests’ travel needs, the hotel offers vehicle rental and shuttle service at extra charges. Free parking spaces are available .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jesen's Inn II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jesen`s Inn Ii Hotel Kuta
Jesen's Inn II Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing