We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2010

The pools and the garden of the hotel are wonderfull. I liked the spa pool. The people are friendly. We had a good room, big, clean etc. But the bathroom needed some renovation (strange because we had a renovated room?) The food is good also the price/quality.
The area of the hotel is perfect, close the beach, mall and kuta square.
We have been in other hotels in Kuta, but we will come back to the bali garden! And don't look for other hotels anymore!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missestera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,408 - 1,414 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2010

Maybe I was spoiled by staying at two beautiful hotels in Sanur and Pemeuteran before coming here. It was a big disappointment from day one! The good points of the hotel, the security staff and the close proximity to Discovery Mall. The rest is very mediocre. Stayed in a family room on the ground floor. Well overdue for a renovation. Lot's of things needed fixing that was just simply dangerous for a room with kids.To name a few, flouro light on wall had no cover, was in reaching distance of top bunk, could easily be electrocution danger. Water fliter on bench had hot water as well as cold water. Small warning sign on bottle but only in Indonesian so some may not be aware of danger for little kids. Bathroom always flooded which resulted in slippery entrance way....danger for housekeeping as well. Rooms and hallways are very noisy, no-one seems to pay any attention to the "please be quiet " sign. Could hear every word of the loud boozy family next door when they were arguing at 1am one morning! The best thing about breakfast is the pancake and egg station. The rest of breakfast is very average, however the staff are very nice. It's nice to sit out on the balcony at breakfast until all the smokers are seated next to you. We stayed here in May and still have not received a response from management regarding hotel survey as my complaints were pointed out to them. It was just a place to sleep , that's all you could call it, but I would pick somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissFreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMyLive, Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
Basically, we agree with some of your comments about our family room.
Upon checking on our record, I noticed you were allocated in one of our unrenovated family room.
We haven't completed our Family room upgrade as yet.
Currently, we are in process of upgrading our Deluxe room, Superior room and family rooms.
We believe that our renovated family rooms will be the standard that you will like.
We will published the picture of the Renovated family room on the website once it's available.
Our 24 new deluxe rooms located on the south wing have been competed.
We have moved some an existing booking to the new room to speed up our renovation.
Sorry, we did not receive your comments on our guest comments form.
It's normally reach us at the same day, I will check with reception and housekeeping staff.
To make sure it doesn't happen again in the future, we have breafed the related staff.
We thank you once again to bring this issue to our attention & we love to invite you to experience our new room near in the future.
Regards,
Nyoman Wiadnyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

have stayed at this hotel previously and found it hasnt changed too much at all,sure there are some renovations going on and sure there are some bad rooms as most hotels have, but the boardwalk area and pools are second to none.it has without a doubt one of the best views of kuta beach at nite and you can dine right on the edge of the beach.this hotel certainly doesnt deserve the "bad reviews" it sometimes gets from the minority,these people are obviously staying at the wrong hotel for them.we moved hotels for a week just to try something different,wish we didnt..this hotel has more and more families coming each time we stay,no surprise there.the food is pretty good at the restaurant,pretty cheaply priced,all in all its a great hotel for kids and mum n dad,what more does a family want?

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oncealocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

i stayed at this hotel from the 30th june 2010 till the 2nd of july 2010.
I arrived at the hotel around 6.30pm. Check in process was really fast. i was guided to our room in about 10 mins from the time i got there. all staff was very friendly. requested twin beds, and i got what i asked.

I can understand that the hotel is getting old even though they really keep their standard and cleanliness. when i got to the room, i realised that the balcony lighting was out. asked the house keeping to attend the room, they came in 5 minutes and problem was fixed in 2 minutes.

showed up to brekkie in the morning. it had good choices of food . but only had 1 choice of juice.

the hotel has beach at the back of it. good restaurant and you can walk around the area from there.

the hotel has good securities. many of security guard, they have a few beagle dogs and you will get asked by then whenever you enter the hotel from back , whether u stay in the hotel or not. this will prevent people from going into the hotel if you are not the hotels guest.

for my self, i will actually choose another hotel next time. i will recommend this place to others but its just not for me. i dont really spend much time on the beach behind the hotel, spent most of the time outside the hotel. :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezydoesit888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

endless sun, endless beach, never ending waves, friendly smile, excellent foods and exotic nights.... everything at your doorstep.... what more can I ask? I felt it was something more than excellent, staying at Bali garden Hotel. The hotel is located almost on the beach. Very well connected to the other places. A lot of food shops and shopping places are within 10 minutes walk. The main attraction of the hotel is: the rooms with nice view. I may fail or miss some points if I try to write it down here, in a word: You can enjoy everything!!! The rooms are excellent, in summer you may get confused whether to turn on the air conditioner or to open the window to enjoy the southern breeze. Lol. the food is good, the spa pool is exotic ;) good place for honeymooners. There is also a pool, what they call beach pool.. looked interesting though i always preferred to swim in the sea. The sunset from the hotel...... is breath taking!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daudratul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

I was expecting great things from this hotel, given the price I paid for a family room. However, everyone has different expectations and standards. The family room is a good size and clean but that's about it. This hotel needs a serious overhaul if they insist on charging what they do.
The location is great given this was the first time my girls have been to Bali. So Waterbom, Discovery Mall, Bubba Gumps, Kuta Square are all handy. But I am not a fan of Kuta so was glad to take my girls to Ubud and Candi Dasa for a few days.
The restaurant and food was great value and overall enjoyed by the four of us.
The pools, both the main and the adults are well kept with plenty of kids in the main pool. It is not a hotel to stay at if you are looking for peace and quiet. It is well suited for young families as there are plenty of kids there. My girls were kept well entertained through meeting other kids.
Breakfast was extremely average, not the nicest I have had in Bali, though the banana pancakes were great.
Of the three hotels we stayed at, my three girls have rated this hotel at the bottom, they weren't that impressed with it.
As stated before, a complete overhaul is needed. Do your homework, there are far better valued hotels in Kuta, I just think they are cashing in on the tourism boom, which is understandable.
I won't stay here again with or without family.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenineG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMyLive, Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2010

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
We agree with some of your comments but as we are very busy in June, I believe
you were allocated in one of our unrenovated room.
We do also get comments that our room is spacious, clean and comfortable.
Currently, we are in process of upgrading our Room.
Our new 24 new rooms at will be ready in July, 2010. We belief that our
renovated rooms will be the standard that you will like.
Regarding the room rate, we have worked hard to set up the hotel so we can
continuously provide the best rates year in year out.
Normally our rate is less 20% - 30% among our competitors within our area.
We are serious to maintain our Motto "Best Value for Money" beachfront
property in Bali.
We thank you once again & we love to invite you to experience our new room
near in the future.

Best Regards,
Nyoman Wiadnyana
e-Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Stayed with extended family in a family room and standard room for 9 nights..........Family room was fine for son and daughter in law with 2 nearly teens...
Our room faced pool and was nothing special, but was clean and well maintained with a minor problem of leaking air conditioner fixed quickly...........
Loved the adults only pool for peace and quiet and the large middle pool was well used by the kids...........
Beach side restaurant was well used with good reasonably priced food and friendly staff.
Position of resort is fantastic being oposite Waterbom Park and next door to shopping centers and only 5/10 minutes stroll into center of Kuta with all the restaurants in Poppies ect.
We are all going back to Bali in August this year but will be staying in other places this time, as the price at Bali Garden seems to have risen substantially.......Value doesn't seem to be as good now...........We tend to go for 3/4 weeks and stay for a week or so in different areas....It is easy to move around at little cost in time and money..........
Breakfast and facilities are standard for this type of resort..............

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#44 of 253 in Kuta
1,654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 253 in Kuta
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#26 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $84 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing