We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have just returned from 10 nights at the Bali Garden Resort and wish we were still there. We had a family holiday consisting of 14 adults and 5 children. We absolutely loved it. Our rooms were great, (family rooms and superior rooms both good), the hotel grounds and pools were fantastic and the food at the boardwalk was beyond expectation. We booked a table for 19 on our first night and nothing was a problem for the staff. Food was excellent and wow what a sunset. They have entertainment every night consisting of live music (extremely good) traditional Balinese dancers (great) and Acrobat show. The kids loved the pools and the proximinity to the beach, releasing baby turtles to the sea on a beautiful Balinese afternoon just 500m from the resort. Breakfast was really good with a great selection for everyone. Kids fed the fish around the breakfast area every morning. The resort is placed in a great location as the waterbom park and discovery mall is literally meters away. We ate at several local resturants across the road and would highly recommend the El Rustico Mexican and the Bella Italia Italian. Another highlight was the Brazilian BBQ at kuta town houses. Book a table and get picked up at the lobby by an open tuk tuk free of charge. Kids and adults loved the experience. $12.50pp AUD all you can eat meat and salad bar. But back to the resort. We loved everything about it and after being back for 24hrs are already looking at dates for next year this time for 25 people. Oh by the way there was no partying youngsters or booming music, just people enjoying the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for family rooms 121-125 (they have courtyards) Ask for superior rooms 363-365 (newer)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Caryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Caryn W,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Bali Garden Beach Resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    624
    230
    99
    48
See reviews for
581
522
34
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have stayed here 2 times before and it gets better every time I stayed. Nice rooms with nice garden out the front of first floor rooms. The lobby is very nice and has a very good Balinese feel to it. Excellent location with Waterbom Park literally across the road and the Discovery Shopping Centre right next door. The breakfast has got to be the best breakfast I have had in my life with a variety to eat. The boardwalk restaurant has never failed me and has always exceeded my expectations with the great food and beachfront location. The pool bar has got a nice feel to it as everyone is chilled out drinking their bintangs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Dylan R,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

I really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as our guest and you are right, we have the best accommodation location close to everywhere.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in the future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a family trip to Bali and stayed here for the 4th time. The gounds and the staff are great though the rooms are getting tired though in saying this they are very clean. Yes the towels are yellow and some are threadbare and I note that there has been many complaints about this and of course management say they will fix it though they never do as they would have to pay more to get nice towels like the 4 and 5 star hotels do. Rates however are reasonable to stay here and the location is fantastic. Meals and drinks around the Boardwalk and Beach Bar were fine thought the new Italian Rest left a lot to be desired. Food was cold and the drinks hot and tasteless. I asked the waitress to pop my dinner in the microwave and it took 20 mins to come back cold again I gave up and didn't eat it. The other meals were not much different so wouldn't go back as it was expensive. May try somewhere else if we went back to Bali again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbieKalgoorlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear DebbieKalgoorlie,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you fro taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Bali Garden and our restaurant.
I am truly sorry if our serve did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have certainly addressed the issue you have experienced. Please rest assured that we really are talking the appropriate measures to address your problem and prevent future occurrence.

This is certainly not the impression we would wish you to leave with. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Staff were very friendly, polite and attentive. The Hotel and rooms were clean and well maintained. The food was great in all the hotel restaurants and the A/C in our room worked well.
The gardens are amazing and full of quiet places to relax and enjoy the tranquillity.
The pools are clean and safe and one is adults only, the Spa is well priced and very relaxing.
Location is fantastic with direct beach access and uninterrupted sunset views over Kuta beach.
Shopping is great as your only minutes walk away from the markets and major shopping centres.
Waterbom park is just across the road.
Great family hotel and quiet enough for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Geoff R,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at our resort.
We appreciate all points you have made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to our resort in near future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel.
The staff are amazing and cannot do enough for you.
The hotel rooms are clean and you definitely get the feel of being on holidays being surrounded by ponds and beautiful gardens.
The swim up bar is a real hit and there is enough room even when the kids are running riot in the pool.
Great for families and with security walking around it felt safe...

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Sally R,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort…

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay at our resort.
I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden Team and again we really appreciate your positive response.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I just stayed at the Bali Gardens this month with a group of friends. The hotel was adequate. had it's good points and not so good points. We had a deluxe room but it was very basic. Bathroom very small. We needed to ask for extra cups ,glasses and towels as the rooms weren't properly equipped. Breakfast was OK. Pool area was nice, boardwalk cafe was great, looking out to the beach with very good food. Pools were nice but everything was a bit dated.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking gardens were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sue L,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

I really appreciate your review. We are delighted to serve you as our guest.
Thank you for taking time to provide us with such valuable feedback, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in the future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I just returned from my week long stay at Bali Gardens!
This was my 4th time to bali and I must say upon arriving at the hotel and seeing our room I was in tears and immediately wanted to leave.
The issues I found with the resort:
Extremely old, dirty and dated. In need of a major refurb. With all the amazing hotels in bali they really need to pick up there act! (We only stayed here as it was a group trip and our friends booked here)
Extremely expensive for what it is. We paid close to $160 per night, this hotel should be charging $100 max and it should be 2 star!
No wi fi in rooms! The only place you get wifi is down at there restaurant. I have never stayed anywhere in bali that didn't offer free wifi!! Dissapointing.
Bathroom was dirty and falling apart, towels were grey(no longer white) bedding was marked and dirty.
Breakfast was average at best. Half the time I couldn't even be bothered eating there (We stayed at stones last year were the breakfast was the bets I had ever seen, nothing could compare)
You had to hire pool towels and some days none were available.
I also didn't think the boardwalk café was great!

Overall I actually can't say a positive thing about the experience and would never recommend this hotel to anyone! I have paid the same price and stayed in beautiful 5 star resorts in bali!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rhilee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Rhilee11,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort…

Thank you for taking the time to tell us all about your experience at our resort.
I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have certainly addressed the issues you have experienced in our resort. Your experience is certainly not in keeping with our normal standards. I would be pleased if you could contact me direct on smm@baligardenbeachresort.com in order to discuss your issue and find a satisfactory solution.

We value your feedback and nevertheless, I am pleased that you have sufficient faith in us to bring this problem to our attention, thus giving us opportunity to put this right.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Property: Bali Garden Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#26 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#26 Family Hotel in Kuta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing