We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Garden Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 224 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“loved this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Fantastic location, close walking distance to most things in Kuta & beachfront location. Very clean hotel with beautiful well-maintained gardens. Staff very friendly, good pools and good restaurants. Will definitely stay again & highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naiadjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Naiadjan,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspect of your recent stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Bali Garden Beach Resort in the future

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    558
    200
    93
    40
See reviews for
524
452
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is great! Lovely area for shopping, walk out the front and you have the Waterbom park as well as a variety of restaurants and shopping. Hotel includes adults pool, main pool and infinity pool. Walk out of the hotel at the back and the beach is right there, lovely view! Definitely recommend!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebeccaalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Rebeccaalley,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort.
I will pass on your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return at Bali Garden Beach Resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

clean friendly and just a great location of a hotel .staff are simply the best .room was cleaned to a high standard .thanks guys see you next time .kid friendly hotel .great breakfast ,rooms pools and boardwalk restaruant is a gem great food .right across the road from waterbom park and shopping everywhere . great walks along back beach or go down to the aussie bar on beach and see benny and andy for a bloody cold beer .great guys

Room Tip: i recon anywhere is ok just nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Darren S,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay in Bali Garden Beach Resort. I will pass on your comments to the Bali garden Team and Boardwalk Restaurant. Again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnarvon, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Pools were amazing. Location is right in the centre of everything. Waterbom park is straight across the road, but I barely heard them.
A taxi to kuta cost around 3 aussie dollars.
Staff are so pleasant, and their pools are amazing and clean. Will be staying again my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happinessjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Jessika T,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Bali Garden Beach Resort. We are delighted to serve you as a guest and you are right, we have the best accommodation location close to everywhere.

Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback. Hope you will give us opportunity to serve you again next time.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for 11 nights earlier this year.I have stayed here before many years ago with family and have always wanted to go back due to the location and the pools. This was my partners first time staying in Bali and he was amazed by how lovely the room was, we both thought we got a free upgrade it was that amazing (we didn't). The staff around the pool were always so friendly as well as the staff on the front desk who had organised an early check in for us and a later check out free of charge. This is by far my favourite resort to stay in Bali and we are thinking about returning early next year. I loved it that much I recommended it to my sister and her partner who stayed there this month and had nothing but nice things to stay. My partner at one stage left his card in the atm across the road near the waterbom park, luckily it came in to the hands of one of the hotel staff who knew exactly who it was and it was returned before he noticed it was gone. It just went to show the staff will look after you and go the extra mile. I think you would be stupid not to stay at the Bali Garden as it is just perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sara636,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort....

I really appreciate your great review and we are delighted to serve you as our guest.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comment with the Bali Garden team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently stayedat the Bali Garden Resort with friends, teenagers and my husband. For 8 nights this is my 3rd stay in 3 years.
Many improvements have been made since my last visit, but what stays the same is the beauty of the grounds and the friendly staff. Especially the Pool Bar and Boardwalk staff.
We stayed in the older part of the resort. (have not been lucky enough to get allocated to the new part yet) The only thing that is letting this Resort down is the old bathrooms and towels.The towels are notably stained and the bathroom is getting a little rough around the edges. But on saying this in no way would this affect me recommending or staying here again.
The Pool food and Boardwalk restaurant is excellent and very very well priced. Alot of the time we chose to eat here first before going out.
Note to the selfish people who but down their towels on the sunbed's around the pool first thing in the morning , then disapear until the afternoon. Also I noticed that people left them overnight and then claimed the sunbed the next day!! I actually felt like moving the towels, when there were no sunbeds available and we had to double up with 1 or 2 other people.

Room Tip: Would love to stay in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rtb0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear rtb0403,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

I really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as a guest.

We have also certainly addressed the issues you experienced regarding on your bathroom. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you for taking time to provide us with such a valuable feedback, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in the future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our recent stay here was an unexpected one as we had booked a package deal through an internet site which had acommodation at a different hotel. We were so disappointed with our hotel when we arrived we left as soon as we could and headed over to Bali Garden with the hope they could fit us in. We were greeted so nicely by the reservation staff member Agung and she found us a room straight away as they remembered us from our previous stays here. We were even upgraded to a deluxe suite as a special treat. As always the room was beautiful, always clean and comfortable. The staff at the hotel are just amazing and make you feel like you are at home. They always remember your name, especially if you have stayed at this hotel before. The staff here even bought us a cake for our wedding anniversary!! They food is always amazing. breakfast leaves you not needing to eat again until dinner time!! The Boardwalk restaurant if delicious, with a great range of choice at great prices. We love staying at Bali Garden and will recommend this hotel to anyone. Can't wait to stay here again next year and every time we go to Bali in the future. Keep up the amazing work!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Kylie B,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay in our resort. I will pass on your comments to Agung and Bali Garden Team and we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#30 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,778 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#73 of 224 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Property: Bali Garden Beach Resort
Address: Jalan Dewi Sartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#23 Family Hotel in Kuta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing