We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, friendly and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #34 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I recently stayed at the Bali Garden Beach Resort with girlfriends. Upon arrival at the resort the Balinese experience began. We were greeted by the most friendly staff which created a family atmosphere for the whole week we were there, nothing was too much trouble. The beautiful foyer reflected traditional balinese style, quite stunning! Inside the resort you are a world away from the bustling streets of Kuta, the lush tropical gardens and meandering pathways give a sense of privacy to everyone staying there. We stayed in a villa which was fantastic, to have separate bathrooms and still be together was a bonus. The choice of three swimming pools, numerous restaurants and bars catered for everyone. The day spa at the hotel was superb and treatments were very well priced and excellent value. The resort location was awesome, the horizon pool overlooked the beach, there was a large shopping centre next door, walking distance restaurants and nightspots. Ayu was a wealth of knowledge, she made arrangements on our behalf and recommended things to do and places to stay when we took an overnight trip to Ubud. The gorgeous 'Hera' at Samsara arranged for me to have some clothes made which I was delighted with. Many visitors to Bali Garden Beach Resort return over and over again and I can see why, that has to be a sign of a good place to stay! We we loved it - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Glennis M,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you very much for your review.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort. It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful stay. I will share your wonderful remarks to Ayu, Hera, and Bali Garden Team.

Once again, we appreciate your positive response and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If you need any assistant for future reservation, do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeahresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time here. Location is great. Right on the beach and pools and grounds lovely and felt like 5*. We had a deluxe room on the ground floor in the new wing and were more than happy. Large rooms and really comfy beds. Service at hotel is to be commended. The boardwalk cafe is really well priced and good meals. Great place to sit and enjoy the sunset over the water. Breakfast was adequate. Nothing special. Could improve this and this was one of the times when you remembered you were not at a 5* resort when breakfast was 3*. But other reviews did mention similar comments so hopefully they will improve this. Well done Bali garden, we forgot we were in busy Kuta when we were at the hotel (but with the convenience of the kuta location and right on the beach) and we had a great holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Kelmil,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are right, our hotel has a great location close to everywhere.

However, regarding on your breakfast experience, we apologize if it did not meet your expectation. Our buffet breakfast is generally well received as we provide 4 separate sections with an extensive selection. A varying selection is offered with changes daily to maintain variety.

I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

4 women stayed in a lovely villa in Bali Gardens Beach Resort. 5 minutes from the airport & with not any sound of planes overhead. The staff were so helpful, always smiling, nothing was too difficult for them. Their hospitality was outstanding. A beautiful refurbished resort built with traditional appeal with 3 pools, restaurant and on the beach. Location is so close to many Bali highlights such as, shopping precincts, Waterbom Park, tailors & beauty therapies. Our 8 days were jam packed with sightseeing, restaurants & cocktails, massages & beauty treatments and we were advised by the obliging staff. We had a ball. Such a wonderful place to stay. I have been to Bali before and I would definitely stay at Bali Gardens Beach Resort again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in a villa in the leafy garden overlooking the pools and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Chelsea S,
Warmest Greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay at Bali Garden.

I will pass your comments to the Bali Garden Team and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a fabulous experience to stay at the Bali Gardens Beach Resort. Stepping off off the busy sidewalk in Kuta you can immerse yourself in the beautiful tranquil gardens of the resort and feel like you are a world away within seconds. The authentic Balinese foyer is breathtakingly beautiful as are the gardens through which you can meander your way to the facilities throughout. A “family atmosphere” exists between the staff; their warmth, caring and attention to detail was second to none during my stay. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble and the villa accommodation was modern, beautifully furnished and had everything a holiday maker could ask for.
The hotel caters for all types of visitors with 3 pools, restaurants & bars, and day spa; each providing a different atmosphere to suit travellers including singles, retirees and families. The views of the beach are amazing … being able to step out of the pool and onto the beach is absolutely the best of both worlds! A highly recommended holiday experience, within minutes of the airport and all that Kuta has to offer, in a beautiful tranquil setting by the beach.

Room Tip: My experience in the villa accommodation was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joylene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Joylene M,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort...

Thank you for choosing Bali Garden for your holiday and for taking the time to write your comment on Trip Advisor.

I'm glad to know that you have enjoyed our services during your stay. Your comments will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service, and well being.

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Bali Gardens was great we loved how everything was onsite food pool bar and the beach was 2mins away from our room. As a honeymooning couple we got a lovely chocolate cake given to us by the resort and also how we could book activites though the resort. We dont have kids but this was a very family friendly hotel if your looking for some where for the kids to this is the place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SXELDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear SXELDY,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you very much for your review. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your experience in Bali Garden and I'm pleased that the team looked after you so well.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from a stay with 17yr old daughter and we could not fault this accommodation. The location is perfect, facilities great and staff by helpful, even moved us after the bath flooded with no problems. We had a room facing road and still quiet, air condition worked great. My daughter cannot eat gluten soothe kitchen staff had gluten free bread and pancakes for breakfast which was well above our expectations. Absolutely returning, would not stay anywhere else

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank lp-james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear lp-james,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Our thanks for your review. It is always pleasing to receive such positive comments and we are glad that we were able to look after you so well – we do strive to create positive memorable hotel experiences .

Your compliments have been passed onto the team and I do thank you for taking the time to post your review.

If your holiday bring you back to Bali, I do hope that you will make a return visit, If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great location in Kuta. Opposite waterbom park and next to Discovery shopping centre. The gardens are beautiful. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful and made checking in very easy. Our room was a delux room and it was located well away from the front of the hotel in the new section near the pool area with lovely views over the gardens. It was very clean and a good size. There was an area on the Discovery side about half way from reception that had a smell but it was not there all the time and one of the staff said it was from next door. Great staff, all so frendly and helpful. The restaurants had a lovely selection of meals to choose from and the breakfast selection was great. Have an omlet with the lot. Try a cocktail at the swim up bar and a pizza at the boardwalk. The entertainment on the grass is different every night. Thanks to Widia and staff for being so very helpful poolside.

Room Tip: Get a delux room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Still_Just_Relaxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Still_Just_Relaxin,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

I was pleased to read that your stay was a wonderful and special experience. Thank you for your expressions of detail and I will ensure that the Bali Garden Team have the pleasure of reading such a wonderful review.

If your holiday bring you back to Bali, I do hope that you will make a return visit, If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
1,721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#20 of 251 in Kuta
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#24 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $76 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing