We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #35 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was our second time staying at bali garden beach resort, what can I say it was as good as the first time such a beautiful resort. Great location right next to discovery shopping center and heaps of markets. All the rooms are always kept clean. All the staff are great so helpful and happy. We will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janette1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear janette1988,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay.

I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden Team and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger [Ms]
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our first stay at Bali Gardens recently after staying in Legian on other occasions this time for a few days for a family get together. On arrival was very disappointed as we had arranged to check in at 11am and had left another hotel in Legian only to be told we could leave our luggage and not check in until 2pm. It was a day of ceremonies though so they were light staffed.

The location is fantastic, opposite water bom and next to Centro shopping centre. The pools and gardens are lovely and really enjoyed hearing music arounf the main pool. If I was to stay again I would ask for a room overlooking the gardens, pools rather than the Japanese restaurant (which had amazing food, highly recommend)and atm's.

The only other down fall compared to other ,cheaper resorts was the wi fi is not available in the rooms and the breakfast was fairly sub standard, more variety would be great. Overall all though value for money is all in the location, ammentities and lovely staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, gardens but you will pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Mandy K,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at the Bali Garden Beach Resort.

At Bali Garden we strive to provide a superior customer service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am disappointed that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. I have since addressed the issues with Food & Beverage Manager and our Chef.

With regards to the internet, unfortunately it is prohibitive to provide free wifi since the cost of providing a reasonable wifi service to over 183 guest rooms and ensuring all guests when logged in (which can be over 100 guests at one time) are getting a reasonable speed and bandwidth can be very expensive indeed. However, free wifi is now offered in Boardwalk Restaurant, Kafe Batan Waru when the guest is dining or drinking.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next experience at Bali Garden will be a memorable and enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger [Ms]
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Best resort to stay in Kuta. Everything is nearby. Rooms are excellent. Service is wonderful. Location there cannot get better. Breakfast needs a little attention. The spa was excellent and value for money. Very safe area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDSEEDAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear MDSEEDAT,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you very much for your review.

So glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at the Bali Garden Beach Resort.

The Team and I look forward to welcoming you back and, in the meantime If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger [Ms]
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Bali garden was great! Will defiantly stay here again. Can't fault anything except the variety at breakfast but was still okay.

Amazing gardens and pool areas. Spa sessions are great and cheap but book out very quick.

Food was wonderful at the boardwalk, as well as very cheap drinks.

The location was brilliant!!!

Loved our stay and will be back again :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaLeaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear EmmaLeaM,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Bali Garden Beach Resort, as it is through verbal comments and Tripadvisor that we are able to improve our services; it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours, I know your points made on the survey will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger [Ms]
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had dinner here to celebrate a birthday, at the restaurant, and had the privilege of meeting the owner of the restaurant. She was an incredibly inspiring woman. The food and ambience was amazing! The restaurant is right on the water front and looks all the way up the beach front to Seminyak, and it is pool side. Later in the evening there were fireworks on the beach. I hadn't realised there were such a nice restaurant in Kuta, and had thought all the great spots were in Seminyak, prior to this. It really was lovely, the service was excellent, and we had a fantastic evening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Leila H,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful visit to our restaurant.

I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden/Boardwalk Team and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger [Ms]
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Bali garden beach resort was a brilliant location with even better staff, we stayed for a close friends wedding. The wedding and its reception was one of the best wedding I have been too, the setting was just so amazing right on the foreshore with the waves crashing in. We stayed here for 7 days and it really helped being in a resort with great service and great amenities. Must give a massive thanks to ketut in the pool bar, and Artana in the main bar. All the staff on the front desk were fantastic too. Thanks Bali gardens for making Kuta better then I thought it was going to be.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Higo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Higo32,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

I really appreciate your great review – thank you!

I’m thrilled you enjoyed your experience on all levels and I’m especially pleased the team looked after you so well.

I have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team and especially Ketut and Artana – thank you for making special mention.

We hope to welcome you back soon

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We recently stayed at the BGBR with our adult children and thier partners. For them it was thier first experience of Bali. So no better place to stay and enjoy than the BGBR. They like us had a ball staying here. Right on the beach central to everything...just perfect. The staff were great and in particular Danni who not only helped me organise our renewal of marriage (vows) but also read the original wedding script my wife and I used some 30 years ago at our wedding. Danni helped with floral arrangements and an appropriate place in the beautiful gardens of the resort to exchange our vows. Thank you Danni for making this special holiday a most memorable one. Thank you to all the attentive staff at the resort. We truly and highly recommend the BGBR to all who want to experience a relaxing holiday in beautiful surrounds.
Regards
Wayne & Donna

Room Tip: A room overlooking the graden ponds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaWff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear AustraliaWff,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Team in the Bali Garden Beach Resort looks forward to looking after you!

I have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team and especially Dani – thank you for making special mention.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 251 in Kuta
2,319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
#25 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $79 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing