We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love Bali Gardens this place was paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #64 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We Love Bali Gardens this place was paradise”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at Bali gardens from the 22nd of January too the 29. On arrival we were warmly greeted and taken to their restaurant bar where we were given a drink free of charge. Our room was ready and we were pleasantly informed that we had been upgraded free of charge as they weren't able to put us on the room we had chosen. Wow what service. The whole time people were friendly and willing to go that extra mile too assist us.

Room service was fantastic at request they cleaned our room even though we missed the time cut off on one of our days which was very good of them. The location is ideal right in kuta and the hotel is goregous it's got a traditional Bali feel which is what we wanted great gardens that are well kept and Amazing pools.

The dining at the broad walk was wonderful you can eat dinner by candle light right in the beach with a view of the pool lit up we loved it. For couples there is always romantic music to set the theme. I am a very picky person when it comes to hotels and service and from my experience this place is a 10 out of 10 I believe it should be rated 5 star not four as it ticks all the boxes. It's great value for money and we won't be staying anywhere else but at Bali gardens. Already missing it . Kelly and Dan

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellythemodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear kellythemodel,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Bali Garden Beach Resort, as it is through verbal comments and Tripadvisor that we are able to improve our services.

It is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours, I know your points made on the survey will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    637
    235
    100
    48
See reviews for
596
533
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

First time we stayed at this hotel Jan 2013, loved it so much have already booked to go again in May 2013. Great location especially sitting at bar looking out over the ocean with really icey cold Bintans friendly staff to serve you and excellent food from the Boardwalk café. Size of rooms very good nice and clean. Made feel welcomed right from the start. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank selma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear selma m,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

So glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort. The Team and I look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester UK
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We visited this place whilst visiting Kuta on a cruise stop. The heat had got to me and I couldn't walk another step ! Initially we thought we would just stop & have a drink, but the ambience was so lovely and the waitrose said we could use the lap pool at the front as long as we spent $115 per person. No problem ! We ended up spending the rest of the day there as it was so relaxing looking over the beach & out to sea. We cooled off in the lovely pool and had lunch with several cocktails before heading back along the promenade to our coach back to the ship.! Keep all the shopping malls, market stalls etc. and just head here when you are too hot & tired to go on ! Lovely helpful, friendly staff, lovely food and a lovely setting with a great pool. What a find !

Room Tip: N/A - Day guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Spaaddicts,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for taking the time to write us review regarding your visit to one of our restaurant at the Bali Garden Beach Resort.

And you are right for the non stay guest they can still come and use our lap pool with charge Rp.115.000 [approximately $12] per person and you can use all those deposit to buy a drink.

Hopefully we could welcome you one day to stay at our resort. Once again, thank you for the very nice review.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buff Point, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at the Bali Gardent when they were doing the renovations a few years ago. I found it to be one of the best places I have stayed in Bali. The Food Accommodation Staff etc., were first classs. I have been to Bali several times and I would certainly go back,. The only thing now it is a lot more expensive these days but I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on street side are much noiser as you are opposite the Slingshot and a Bubbas restaurante,whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Hula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear 1Hula,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort


I really appreciate your great review – thank you!

I’m thrilled you enjoyed your experience on all levels and I’m especially pleased the team looked after you so well.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Best motel in Bali by far. Would not stay anywhere else. The food, accommodation, pools, all you can eat breakfast and especially the staff are the best in Bali. You won't have more fun then at Nita's beach bar on the board walk. Nita you rock!!!!!
Whoop whoop

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Ben C,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

I was pleased to read that your stay was a wonderful and special experience.

Thank you for your expressions of our beach bar at the Boardwalk restaurant, I will ensure that the Bali Garden Team have the pleasure of reading such a wonderful review specially me :) Thank you very much.

Once again I appreciate your response and gratitude, look forward to welcoming you again very soon :)

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Love going to Bali and love to stay on Kuta Beach. Have stayed in 3 other hotels on the beach in the area but was pretty impressed with this one. Stayed in the newest building Room was very clean, bed &pillows very comfortable, linen white & in very good condition. The views over the beach, pool & garden area was beautiful. The 3 pools were very clean with plenty of banana lounges, cabanas, table and chairs. We never had any trouble getting one. The beach restaurant was a beautiful spot to be at sunset for drinks and a great place to eat. The food was very good and as cheap as the street cafes. Plenty of lounges for happy hour at sunset over looking the beach. Breakfast was fine but it was not as comprehensive as some other hotels, it is worth asking if they don't have something you might like. Great position to beach, market, cafes and shopping.

Room Tip: Ground floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Deb777_11,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Trip advisor regarding your recent stay at the Bali Garden Beach Resort.

As it is through verbal comments and Tripadvisor that we are able to improve our services; it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours, I know your points made on the survey will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with friends and we went to Bali for NYE celebrations. The hotel is nice and comfortable. We booked through flight centre and had my time specials which was worth it we got treated like queens. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the boardwalk beach bar is nice at night to unwind and relax and have a few drinks over looks the beach. Rooms are normal nothing special bedding is very comfortable and staff will give extra towels etc when you ask for them. The location is average. There are many food places nearby and markets and a shopping centre but to go legian is a bit of a hike takes about 1/2 hour by car. The hotel is quite and is family friendly, most that stay here are families. They have a spa treatment area but make sure you make a booking or otherwise you miss out but its worth it. The pools are very clean and is really well kept and nice for a swim to cool down. The only downfall is you have pay for the Internet (wifi) unless you go down to boardwalk for dinner or a drink you can get free wifi but if is slow that's my only complaint. Overall a great hotel and would stay here again if I went to Bali to relax :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lusana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Lusana L,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay.

However your concerns that you have expressed In reference to the WiFi a nominal charge for Rp.25.000 (US$2.50) is payable to allowed us to provide a reliable internet service through out the resort

I will pass on your comments to the Bali Garden Team and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#70 of 338 in Kuta
2,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#68 of 338 in Kuta
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 338 in Kuta
1,717 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Property: Bali Garden Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#40 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#46 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#58 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing