We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF CLEAN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #64 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF CLEAN”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed 6 nights in this great location of a hotel Food was great breakfast plentiful and staff were fantastic .Rooms clean with a great view.my two kids loved the pool staff and were always made welcome when swimming .Beers would be the coldest in bali .great restuarant for food at night or walk across the road to may others in the street .shopping next door and waterbom park across the road will be back again.thanks to all the staff at bali garden you made our hoilday great

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Bali Garden Beach Resort, as it is through verbal comments and Tripadvisor that we are able to improve our services; it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours.

I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    637
    235
    100
    48
See reviews for
596
533
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Spent a wonderful 12 days at Bali gardens best location food cheap and good, breakfast everything you could ask for. Room cleaned with new sheets and towels everyday. We had a ground floor room near the adult pool. Walked straight out to pool and breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful, bar and restaurant staff wonderful always up for a laugh. Stayed with my husband and 12 yo daughter and friends. Will come back, only negative bit of sewage smell in afternoon near our room and pool. Our room backed onto generator very noisey. Room 151 and 152 .

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor closest to main pool and restaurant would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience regarding your stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort,

We are delighted to serve you as our guest and you are right, we have the best accommodation location close everywhere. I am glad to know that you were impressed with our various offerings.

I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We have certainly addressed the issues you experienced with the noicy generator to our Engineering team as at Bali Garden we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the benefit of the doubt and choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had read all the reviews, but still wanted to come with an open mind. Due to some of the previous reviews I decided to contact the hotel (a few times) via email and Facebook to confirm booking & room arrangements as we were traveling with a large party with kids ranging from 2 up to 15. When we arrived check in was terrible, slow and confusing. 1 out of the 5 rooms booked was not ready and none of the rooms were connecting as requested( as we had young children) It has been the only hotel that I have visited that didn't offer welcome drinks, we had to go and pay for our own! Not a great start to our holiday. The positives were the gardens & pools. They are wonderful and clean. The staff down at the Boardwalk restaurant were also brilliant. (Lovan in particular is brilliant) the Tari Spa is great. The rooms are a little tired, if you have a room facing the street is can be a little noisy, but no noise after 12.30. The entertainment each night down at the boardwalk is free and a great addition to the Hotel. Great location near everything & ATM's right across the road. Overall we had a lovely holiday, we would most likely go back to Bali Gardens as we can see improvements continuing and staff like Lovan made it most wonderful. However check in would need to be improved, and understanding that travelling with children is difficult enough without having the added stress of not having them sleeping in the room next door.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobTar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have certainly addressed the issues you experienced with our Front Office team as at Bali Garden we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I will make sure to pass on the member of staff how their friendliness has been acknowledge and appreciated.

On another note, we take your input regarding the allocate room each other, from our side we never guarantee 100% for the loom allocation next each other, as its very difficult but we always try our best to note that to our system as a special request so that our Reception staff will aware when they allocate guest room.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the benefit of the doubt and choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at the Bali Beach Garden Resort as we were looking for an accomodation direct next to the beach. The garden and the pool next to the beach were awesome and very nice decorated. So the location is good and direct next to the Discovery Mall for shopping friends.
In the evening ,if your room faces the street you can hear the music from the restaurants and bars, which I dont mind, but some people do.
The lobby looked nice and in "balinese" style. The room was ok but not something special a bit odd. The bathroom was clean but looked very old and there was alot of lime so it was no modern shower that made a lot of pleasure to shower in. What I disliked most is that the WIFI was bad and expensive. You had to buy vouchers (1 hour = 25.000 R) that equals 2 Euros and than it was so slow. Even not in the lobby it was for free! You may wonder why it is important for us, but we had to plan the next steps for our trip and to book ferries as well as hotels therefor it was a real pain in the ass and total scam as most restaurants offered it for free.

So I liked the location but for 100 Euros a night you can get better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. At the outset, let me begin by apologizing to you for the less than adequate experience you received during your stay. Your concerns and the disappointment you have expressed.

In reference about the WiFi a nominal charge for Rp.25.000 (US$2.50) is payable to allowed us to provide a reliable internet service through out the resort.

The management and team of the Bali Garden Beach Resort are passionate about exceeding guest expectations, the comfort and satisfaction of their guests is of prime importance. Your constructive feedback has given us the opportunity to work with our team to improve our services and implement the importance of our guest’s well-being.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back, and it is in our hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My family (and heaps of our extended family also) have stayed at the Bali Garden several times now and nowhere else will you find this amazing and friendly staff, from the front desk, to the Boardwalk restaurant near the beach to the gardeners! Everyone greets you with a smile and a wave! The location is perfect, the food is second to none and really reasonably priced too...and great prices for drinks too, with amazing cocktails! Great breakfast too. We now book for every July holidays before we leave Bali each year. Thanks Bali Garden, see you in July! Janelle Saunders xxx

Room Tip: Lots of people like the rooms with a garden view but we actually like the rooms looking out onto the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience regarding your stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort.

We are delighted to serve you as our guest and you are right, I am glad to know that you were impressed with our various offerings especially our Boardwalk Restaurant down the beach.

I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our family of four recently stayed for three nights in two Deluxe Adjoining Rooms (Garden View). First impression from the street the hotel looked a little old and tired, but I think they may be refurbishing. We arrived late in the afternoon and the walkway to our room also showed a drab hotel in need of some updating, but the rooms were light and airy, very clean and comfortable. We opened the door to the balcony and before long had mosquitos inside, I decided to keep the door closed which was a good idea as we also has feral cats visiting on our first floor balcony!!! The location is great, central to everything. We enjoyed the Boardwalk Restaurant and had dinner here twice. It had a good choice of meals , good service and was reasonably priced with entertainment each night. However I cannot say the same for the Buffet Breakfast. It was crowded and noisy, in a room that is not big enough to cater for the amount of guests in the hotel. They could definitely improve this by using the Boardwalk, breakfast outdoors with a view would have been enjoyable. So the experience was okay, but I probably would stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: Bring insect repellent, lots of mosquitos in Garden Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeeseaGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for choosing Bali Garden Beach Resort for your recent holiday and for taking the time to write us a comment on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you have anjoyed our services during your stay. I will make sure to pass on the member of staff how their friendliness has been acknowledge and appreciated.

on another note, we take your input, regarding the breakfast, We are aware of the situation at breakfast that it can be sometimes crowded, therefore we are recommending our guests to rather arrive earlier.
We will convert the existing Kori bar into a coffee lounge by mid of 2013 to give our customers another option to dine during breakfast in a more calmer setting.

With the mosquitos mentioned we are having our regular pest control in place and spraying twice a week within the whole property.
Mosquito repellent is available at our hotel lobby shop and as well complimentary at our Boardwalk restaurant.

Once again we are highly appreciate your feedback. We are confident, by the time you come back to stay with us, your experience will be elevated.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

we wear in a group of 23 people age from 9 to 80 that holiday at the Bali garden beach resort for 14 nights from the 3rd September 2012.Not only is this hotel in a great location the facilitates in this hotel are excellent from the breakfast to the 3 pools the pool bar or the bar facing the beach. The restaurants are excellent we never had a bad meal from lunch around the pool to dinner at night price the same if not cheaper then the restaurants on the street. the spar is also lovely and is not expensive. But most of all the staff at this hotel are WONDERFUL always ready to serve and help with any thing you may need they truly try and make your holiday at this hotel the best it can be. A big thank you to all at the Bali garden for making or holiday so great see you all again next July :)))

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you so much for choosing Bali Garden for your recent holiday and for taking the time to write your comment on the Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you have enjoyed our service during your stay. I will make sure to pass on the member of staff how their friendliness has been acknowledge and appreciated. Hope we can welcoming you again to stay with us for your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#70 of 338 in Kuta
2,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#68 of 338 in Kuta
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 338 in Kuta
1,717 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Property: Bali Garden Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#40 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#46 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#58 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing