We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool, Garden and Location awesome but some remarks” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Garden Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pool, Garden and Location awesome but some remarks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at the Bali Beach Garden Resort as we were looking for an accomodation direct next to the beach. The garden and the pool next to the beach were awesome and very nice decorated. So the location is good and direct next to the Discovery Mall for shopping friends.
In the evening ,if your room faces the street you can hear the music from the restaurants and bars, which I dont mind, but some people do.
The lobby looked nice and in "balinese" style. The room was ok but not something special a bit odd. The bathroom was clean but looked very old and there was alot of lime so it was no modern shower that made a lot of pleasure to shower in. What I disliked most is that the WIFI was bad and expensive. You had to buy vouchers (1 hour = 25.000 R) that equals 2 Euros and than it was so slow. Even not in the lobby it was for free! You may wonder why it is important for us, but we had to plan the next steps for our trip and to book ferries as well as hotels therefor it was a real pain in the ass and total scam as most restaurants offered it for free.

So I liked the location but for 100 Euros a night you can get better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. At the outset, let me begin by apologizing to you for the less than adequate experience you received during your stay. Your concerns and the disappointment you have expressed.

In reference about the WiFi a nominal charge for Rp.25.000 (US$2.50) is payable to allowed us to provide a reliable internet service through out the resort.

The management and team of the Bali Garden Beach Resort are passionate about exceeding guest expectations, the comfort and satisfaction of their guests is of prime importance. Your constructive feedback has given us the opportunity to work with our team to improve our services and implement the importance of our guest’s well-being.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back, and it is in our hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    609
    225
    98
    47
See reviews for
572
505
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My family (and heaps of our extended family also) have stayed at the Bali Garden several times now and nowhere else will you find this amazing and friendly staff, from the front desk, to the Boardwalk restaurant near the beach to the gardeners! Everyone greets you with a smile and a wave! The location is perfect, the food is second to none and really reasonably priced too...and great prices for drinks too, with amazing cocktails! Great breakfast too. We now book for every July holidays before we leave Bali each year. Thanks Bali Garden, see you in July! Janelle Saunders xxx

Room Tip: Lots of people like the rooms with a garden view but we actually like the rooms looking out onto the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience regarding your stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort.

We are delighted to serve you as our guest and you are right, I am glad to know that you were impressed with our various offerings especially our Boardwalk Restaurant down the beach.

I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our family of four recently stayed for three nights in two Deluxe Adjoining Rooms (Garden View). First impression from the street the hotel looked a little old and tired, but I think they may be refurbishing. We arrived late in the afternoon and the walkway to our room also showed a drab hotel in need of some updating, but the rooms were light and airy, very clean and comfortable. We opened the door to the balcony and before long had mosquitos inside, I decided to keep the door closed which was a good idea as we also has feral cats visiting on our first floor balcony!!! The location is great, central to everything. We enjoyed the Boardwalk Restaurant and had dinner here twice. It had a good choice of meals , good service and was reasonably priced with entertainment each night. However I cannot say the same for the Buffet Breakfast. It was crowded and noisy, in a room that is not big enough to cater for the amount of guests in the hotel. They could definitely improve this by using the Boardwalk, breakfast outdoors with a view would have been enjoyable. So the experience was okay, but I probably would stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: Bring insect repellent, lots of mosquitos in Garden Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeeseaGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort

Thank you for choosing Bali Garden Beach Resort for your recent holiday and for taking the time to write us a comment on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you have anjoyed our services during your stay. I will make sure to pass on the member of staff how their friendliness has been acknowledge and appreciated.

on another note, we take your input, regarding the breakfast, We are aware of the situation at breakfast that it can be sometimes crowded, therefore we are recommending our guests to rather arrive earlier.
We will convert the existing Kori bar into a coffee lounge by mid of 2013 to give our customers another option to dine during breakfast in a more calmer setting.

With the mosquitos mentioned we are having our regular pest control in place and spraying twice a week within the whole property.
Mosquito repellent is available at our hotel lobby shop and as well complimentary at our Boardwalk restaurant.

Once again we are highly appreciate your feedback. We are confident, by the time you come back to stay with us, your experience will be elevated.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

we wear in a group of 23 people age from 9 to 80 that holiday at the Bali garden beach resort for 14 nights from the 3rd September 2012.Not only is this hotel in a great location the facilitates in this hotel are excellent from the breakfast to the 3 pools the pool bar or the bar facing the beach. The restaurants are excellent we never had a bad meal from lunch around the pool to dinner at night price the same if not cheaper then the restaurants on the street. the spar is also lovely and is not expensive. But most of all the staff at this hotel are WONDERFUL always ready to serve and help with any thing you may need they truly try and make your holiday at this hotel the best it can be. A big thank you to all at the Bali garden for making or holiday so great see you all again next July :)))

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you so much for choosing Bali Garden for your recent holiday and for taking the time to write your comment on the Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you have enjoyed our service during your stay. I will make sure to pass on the member of staff how their friendliness has been acknowledge and appreciated. Hope we can welcoming you again to stay with us for your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at the Bali gardens resort for 11 nights with friends, I would like to say that all the staff here are just so friendly and are all great workers.Meals at the boardwalk were very nice and cheap.The hotel itself could do with a bit of a facelift but saying that,it fits in with the area that it's in especially from the street part out the front.When you go out the back of hotel you feel like its a different world as the gardens an pool areas are lovely.We had a deluxe room overlooking gardens it had the best bed bigger than a normal kingsize with a flat screen tv on the wall,the only bad thing about the room would be the bathroom a bit horrible and had smells of sewer sometimes,but then again so does the whole of Bali....They need to have new linen as some of the towels were horrible they looked dirty but that could be the water there.The breakfast was good not a lot of choices but it was ample eggs anyway you want pancakes,cereal,fruit and juice.The only thing bad I could say and this is not the hotels fault but I have never seen so many tattooed bogans from Australia men and women in particular.We wondered how half of them there could afford to go there.Very much enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Stay in deluxe room otherwise you will be looking out onto the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IIIIIIIIIall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you very much for the comment that you send to us, we really happy to have that and much appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us and we will pass this comment to our staff to let them know that another guest satisfied with their job. hopefully we could improve the better one in the future. we hope you have a safe trip home and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Visit Bali September every year, so from the countless hours checking out all the positive reviews and opinions my partner and I decided to give Bali garden a try... As soon as we drove into resort after our late flight we were greeted with a corrugated iron fence ridden entrance, rude unwelcoming checkin with reception. Then thrown into a room facing a driveway/cemetery/junkyard with a mould infested room and bathroom, an univiting excuse for a shower (dirty tiny bathtub) no DVD player (cost of 50000IDR per night) and no mini bar! Certainly not a deluxe room that we paid $180 per night!!! We requested a room change which we had to wait till the next day. Unfortunately wasn't a whole lot better as we were moved to the new wing where room was still not to the standard shown on website etc. and not very accessible when on 4th floor with only one lift on opposite side of hotel and two of the stair cases closest to our room had pass code locks on their doors??
Breakfast was very disappointing providing a poor selection of fruit and overly watered down juices. The boardwalk restaurant was below average for their menu, quality of food and service. Usually at resorts you are greeted with lovely staff, however that's not the case here as everyone was unapproachable and unhelpful giving us a very miserable holiday!!
It's noisy from the crack of dawn by both staff and guests and walls aren't very soundproof, it was littered with young out of control kids all the time so relaxing for the two of us was completely non existent!!!
As mentioned you have to hire dvd player (8 days was the price if not more than actually buying one) and virtually everything required to be paid in cash, nothing could be charged to room hence it was a must to carry wallet to pool etc. not very efficient nor releaxing. To be honest from day two here we were both looking forward to going home.
Definitely not a couples resort an absolute joke to class this 4stars. A disappointing experience to what we worked hard for and looked forward too for such a long time. A BIG WASTE OF MONEY!!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you for your feedback and relation to our resort. We treat all our comment very seriously and disappointing that there was some area impacting your holiday, Bali Garden continue the work and hence to improve our product which is accounts for the closed of the entrance of the area. although is not impact on our guest stayed. We appreciate that it currently the treats from our entrance, however this will be completely stopped.

With the reference of the bathrooms please write that our rooms have under gene renovation process and our bathroom remind origin as they are considered functional and we place a high emphasis on cleanliness in all our rooms.

In relation to know about mini bar as the alternative we have the convenience a shop in the lobby providing a selection items and reasonable price.

As well in relations to your comment of the selection of breakfast, we do provide a full buffet numerous of hot and cold dishes, eggs, pancake cook to order and a selection of bakery items, fruits, yogurts, cereal, etc. Which is generally very well received. We have your comment in relation to a staff and will continue to provide a target training to continually elevated our services.

Thank you for pointing out area where you unable to charge to your room, we have followed up on this and can now confirm that guest has the options of paying cash or room charging through out most of area of the resort.

Thank you for your comments which unable us to consistent monitor and improve .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at Bali Garden with our almost 2 year old in June 2012 for 10 days. We absolutely loved the resort and were so thrilled with our choice, it couldn't have been better. The location is superb, our room was great, staff were so friendly and helpful, the restaurant and bars were reasonably priced and had the best setting ever. Every morning we looked forward to the scrumptious breakfasts and welcoming friendly faces of the staff.
Loved the pools and stepping form the hotel right onto the beach without even crossing the street is lovely. It is so close to everything you need with restaurants and shopping right at your door.
We can't wait to go back again and again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing at Bali Garden Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greeting from Bali Garden Beach Resort,

Thank you very much for taking a time to write us a really good comment about our property, we really appreciate that. we are happy to hear during your stay with us you have a wonderful time because that is what we want, and hopefully we could keep what we have achieve now to make our guest keep return to us and hopefully we could even do better in the future. Hope you have safe trip home. we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our place.

Best Regards,
Bali Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Property: Bali Garden Beach Resort
Address: Jalan Dewi Sartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#26 Family Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing