We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasently surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #35 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed with my husband and two kids, aged 8 and 5, in a family room.
After some of the reviews I was a little worried, but was in for a nice surprise! We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights after having spent 5 nights in Sanur.
The room was big, comfortable and clean. There was a desk but no chairs (?) so the only option for sitting in the room was a bed! There was a balcony with a table, 2 chairs and clothes horse. Unfortunately the view was of the shopping centre next door...a big start, ugly wall. It was also lined with air conditioners, so was really lous apart from first thing in the morning. Needless to sat we used the balcony only for drying clothes.
There was a water cooler with bottled water which was a lovely touch. And a cold bar fridge without being full of mini bar items which was great!
The pools were fantastic. I could never understand why more people didn't use the one overlooking the beach, it was mostly empty.
We normally never eat at hotels apart from breakfast, but the meals at the Boardwalk Restaurant and Batan Waru were about the same price as we'd been paying in Sanur and of a great standard, we ate at both more than once. We also enjoyed beers and/or cocktails in the swim up bar because the prices were reasonable and not totally over inflated like many hotels. The only complaint was that the toilets at the Boardwalk Restaurant were the same toilets as you used at the pool, and had that public swimming pool toilet feel about them.
The breakfasts were not the best. The egg and pancake station was the only reason we went back, the food in the warmers looked frightful! It was nice that you could sit outside to eat, but that area was small so you couldn't always get a table there. It also meant putting up with smokers!!
There were a lot of Aussies getting around in Bintang singlets…just thought I should mention it! There also seemed to be a lot of groups of travellers.
Wi Fi wasn’t free, but you could get free wi-fi at Batan Waru so we usually checked emails there.
Waterbom park is across the road, and the kids had a ball there! Their food was a little pricey (thought there was good variety) so we ducked out and had lunch back at Batan Waru the day we were at Waterbom! And of course Discovery Mall is right next door. The had a Bread Talk store there which was great for a cheap and easy lunch.
The beach that the hotel overlooks is fantastic. You walk straight from the hotel, across the boardwalk, only to sand. It really is one of the better spots of beach in the area.
There was one wedding whilst we were there.
Overall we were very happy with the hotel, and will return next time we are in Bali!

Room Tip: Next time I would ask for a family room on the Ktua side (north?) as the view would be more of garde...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woollysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,633)
There are newer reviews for Bali Garden Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,268 - 1,274 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Bali Garden for the first 7 nights of our 11 day holiday. We were impressed by the service, location and value for money- particularly of The Boardwalk restaurant- great for meals by the pool, room service and quiet dinners overlooking the beach. Room was tidy and bed quite comfortable. Bathroom was clean enough- though could have done with a good scrubbing... We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast (never missed it!). Quite a lot of variety- delicious pancakes! Spent a decent amount of time at the pool bar- found service great- speedy and friendly. One thing though- on the 2nd day of our stay they were rolling in a 'new' cocktail menu re: different/more traditional cocktail list with some doubling in price... Prices still reasonable though- can't complain bout $6 cocktails! :-) Visited the spa a couple of times- also reasonably priced. Be sure to book massages/treatments early though- often day and half in advance- they could probably hire a couple more staff in the spa- but the ladies were lovely and did a good job... Overall, we were very happy with our stay. We'll certainly return- hopefully the drain out the front is fixed by then- road flooded couple of times and was dicey to walk out to the street- all part of the adventure though!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank GoldCoastGirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I was really happy with the location and facilities. Hotel is close enough to everything right on beach and has fantastic restaurant and views. Very relaxed atmosphere. I will stay again

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Travellertracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My partner & I stayed here for 4 nights recently and we happy with our superior room overlooking the street. The rooms were comfortable and there is a safe in the room. Breakfast was good, nothing to complain about. The internet was unreliable. Staff were friendly. We ate at the Boardwalk restaurant a few times and loved it, although their portion sizes are small compared to Oz. Would stay here again. Used the spa also, which was reasonably priced, although one staff member complained to me that she was too busy and her hands hurt. I'm on holidays & paying you, I don't care!! Swim up pool bar service is pathethic.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters if you choose the cheaper superior rooms facing the street, it's ni...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Absolutely value for money. The staff were just so helpful and all had such a lovely smile. The service was impecible.. nothing was a problem..every 5 minutes there was a staff member asking if you were ok or did you require anything or just saying hello with a big smile. Very friendly security staff patrolled the grounds constantly and every vehicle was checked underneath before entering the hotel carpark. And "PrincessFi74 was spot on saying "Nita" was great at the beach bar - she was just personality plus. The hotel is directly across the road from "Water Bom Park" which is great for the kids and "Bubba Gump's" theme restaurant. The "Discovery Shopping Centre" is right next door which is handy - a great coffee place and bakery at the front. Markets are about 2 minutes walk and there are pubs, clubs and eateries in both directions. The hotel is at the top end of the "boardwalk" which is a paved walkway stretching maybe 2km right along the beachfront past all the hotels and restaurants - a very nice sunset stroll then back to the beach bar which is literally on the beach. The Boardwalk Restaurant which is part of the hotel is excellent too. There is a brief fire twirling/dancing show on the lawned area every night just after dark and you will probably watch a wedding or two take place there too. It is an old hotel and the bathrooms do need a refit but, the price, the location, the amenities and the lovely staff more than make up for that. We are going back there in June.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street may be a liitle noisy after dark.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ShanoWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Interesting hotel - honeymoon room had twin beds - don't plan on sleeping much (although this can depend on the respect of other hotel guests) - food for breakfast was adequate - not too sure about lunch and dinner only eat there once which was OK - rooms cleaned to basic standards but was told by another guest it was amazing what a bribe would do - photos are either old or enhanced - hotel room was nothing like the photos - refurbishing slowly.

Room Tip: 1st visit - check out with friends who have been, websites like this and hope for best but whilst th...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ILUBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Myself and wife stayed here for eight nights, we had a fourth floor street facing room that at the time of booking we thought would not be as nice as a garden view... Wrong! The street was entertaining with locals and tourist going about there business, the Sling Shot across the street kept us amused watching people bravely being slung high in the air. The Bali Garden is located right in the middle of a heap of Resaurants and surrounded by shops with the Discovery Mall just next door. The grounds are very green with paths leading to the three swimming pools, bars and restaurants that stretch right down to the Beach. We spent many an afternoon drink in hand watching the sun set over the Kuta Beach. Rooms were clean and comfortable, a bit of mould in the Bathroom but hey all in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 254 in Kuta
1,635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 254 in Kuta
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#25 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $83 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing