We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #35 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We have just returned from 11 days at Bali gardens and I couldn't have asked for a better hotel! We usually go to Thailand and love it there and was sceptical about Bali after hearing lots of average reviews but I couldn't have been more mislead. We had a group of 20 family and stayed in 5 rooms (2 superior, 2 family and 1 deluxe) and there was not a single complaint about the rooms! My ground floor family room backed onto the street and once the door was shut you could not hear a thing from outside. Reception Staff were fantastic, even giving us our room 3 hours early because they could see that the babies were tired. Restaurant was awesome, huge range and very low prices. There is not a thing that I could complain about in this resort and will definately be back again

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PerthShez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,304 - 1,310 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

we stayed at Bali Garden for 9 nights with a lot of our family and friends, who also stayed in the hotel. We had a deluxe room on the ground floor literally right next to the breakfast room. The pond in front of our room was nice except sometimes smelt a bit funny as we walked past it to the pool/beach. The room was pretty nice, average but roomy and suited our needs. The breakfast was great, not as much variety as some other pricier hotels but fantastic for what you pay per night. Nita at the beach bar is fantastic and always made the best cocktails and so friendly! :) The only thing we were a bit put off by was the main pool was very cloudy and murky every day. The sign said ph and chlorine were fine but it just didn't look inviting and looked dirty. The location was the best, so close to everything and right on the beach. The Boardwalk restuarant was really good and well priced. We normally stay somewhere different each time but I think we will definitely be back again, were overall very happy with our stay. The only other thing they could maybe change is the wifi! Free wifi or being able to use wifi in the rooms etc not just the lobby would be good.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are the best, so easy to access the beach and pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had a family room and superior room which was cleaned every day and the staff were so helpfull. Our stay there was the best, it was the centre to shopping, waterboom park and with 3 small children we did'nt need to use taxi's as everything was walking distance. The pools were great and so was the restaurant out near the beach. Food was great from room service. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be booking our next holiday at this hotel next year. Thank you to the staff for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pools as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee-Anne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

we stayed at bali gardens for our first trip to bali as a family for a wedding being held at the hotel. we could not have stayed in a better place for our first holiday, we were given 2 rooms next to each other which we requested when we booked but were told it may not be possible as it was getting very busy but we didnt mind. our room was serviced daily and even when our do not disturb sign was up they always rang through at the end of the day to make sure we didnt need anything.. food was DELICIOUS, we ate at the boardwalk restaurant most of our trip and the service all round was fantastic. thanks for making a first trip so enjoyable will be staying with bali gardens again.

Room Tip: we had rooms which faced the bck of hotel (garden/pool areas) which was very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Bali Garden Beach resort is a hotel that as a travel agent, I sell frequently to my clients who are asking for the following. Good, beachfront location, close to shops and local markets and preferrably near the airport. Those who don't want budget, but not 5 star, for those who want resort style facilities in a smaller style hotel and those who after clean and comfortable, nothing fancy with an authentic Balinese style, yet western standards.

Quite a lot to ask for, but this hotel has all of the above. It is not for everyone, it is not pretentious or over the top beautiful, it doesn't pretend to be 5 star so don't expect it. But for the money you pay, I rate it as a pretty damn good small style resort.

Now to my personal experience:
We arrived at 3pm on Tuesday, 25th October and our room was not ready. A little annoying as we had moved from a villa in Seminyak after staying there for 9 nights, and with 3 small kids arriving at a time where I thought the room would have been ready, we were a bit peeved. In saying that, the situation was handled very professionally by the check in staff and the room was ready within 5 minutes so was very pleased with the overall outcome of that!

Our family room was located on the 3rd floor, room 354 I think. We had a terrible view over the wall of the Discovery Mall right next door, but this didn't bother us at all as we were just there for 1 night. This would have been an issue if we had booked in for a week or longer.

The room was clean, comfortable and well presented. Fairly minimalistic style, yet done tastefully. The wall mounted flat screen TV was a nice feature, but lacked a DVD player. I am sure this could be arranged through the front desk, but found this strange that a family room in Bali, a place known for cheap DVD purchases didn't come with a DVD player in the room. The water filter in the room was a nice touch and very practical, I have never seen this in a hotel room before! All 3 of kids all had a bed each, as they have a king size bed in the room, bunk beds and a trundle bed under the bunks which slid out.

The pool areas are beautiful, as is the Boardwalk restaurant where we dined for dinner that night and a week earlier when we first arrived in Bali. Excellent variety of meals, prices are brilliant compared to similar restaurants in Bali and the view if you are sitting between the pool and the beach is stunning!

Overall, I would definately stay here again, this hotel is a favourite with the Australian market and I would guess that 60 - 75% of the guests were Australian. This also means far too many Bintang singlets were worn in and around the resort, but I understand the hotel can't do too much about that.

In summary, a great, family friendly, well located hotel. Would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DanaWilsonMTATravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of holiday in Bali. The room was excellent quiet, very clean, nicely furnished. The staff are excellent , the pool staff, bar staff all attentive, but not intrusive. I prefer this end of Kuta, not as much noise as towards Legian. The choice of pools is terrific, so if you don't want to sit in the sun there is plenty of shade. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: I prefer to not stay in the front wing of the hotel, a room towards the back us better. Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shaneflinteagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We travelled with group of 15 being 3 families for 9 nights.Our 1st room was on the 3rd after many requests for a gound floor family room, as we were a family with young children. The room was awful.We were swapped ino another room the next day.This room would have benefited from a couple of bottles of bleach in the bathroom.The bathroom door couldn't shut as it was so swollen from water damage.The water cooler needed a good wipe down.The bedding was of poor quality,again the sheets & towels would have loved some bleach I'm sure.The blanket was thread bare.The room faced the main street which was very noisy both night & day.The outside courtyard in front of our room & the others was messy with leaves & sand.Our family room was as far from the pool as you could get.The towels have to be picked up from the main foyer & not near the pool.Service @ the reasturant is quite hit & miss.We wait over an hour1 night ,with 7yr old sons food failing to show up at all (this was only chips!!)We booked airport 3 families transfers back to the airport with 1 families not turning up,the staff became annoyed that we weren't prepared to squeeze in with the others.We waited a further 1/2 an hr for another to arrive.This is our 6th time in Bali as family & we have stayed in better for much less.We wouldn't stay here again & the same has been said from our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank B-wise5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 253 in Kuta
1,659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 253 in Kuta
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#25 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $84 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing