We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, a fabulous stay with Bali Garden.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #34 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
1 review
“Once again, a fabulous stay with Bali Garden.”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stay at this hotel every year, the location is to die for!!! The staff are friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and have everything you need, the beds are HUGE!!! The food at the Boardwalk Cafe is excellent and value for money and the staff are friendly and efficient. The pool area has ample sun lounges, whatever time of the day we went to the pool there were always lounges available. One day a family had ''comandeered'' the gazebo and left books, towels and pool noodles there for quite a few hours before they returned, not fair, people should think of others. All in all a great place to stay. We will return as usual next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fowleroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    644
    236
    100
    48
See reviews for
604
537
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The hotel is located in a great location being on the beach, near Waterbom Park, near discovery shopping centre and within walking distance to just about everything you will need. There is a great Japanese restaurant called "Ryoshi" which serves absolutely beautiful Japanese food at such a high quality (the best I have eaten). I would recommend that to anyone who but be mindful that the meals don't come out all at the same time.
The grounds of the hotel are very spacious and the adults only pool is nice but you can still hear the noise from the main pool near by.
This hotel is full of "bogan Aussies" who are loud and inconsiderate at times. It is a great atmosphere if you want to be close to everything and party but if you like your peace and quiet (as I do) then I would not recommend this hotel for you.
The hotel staffs were extremely helpful and willing to help us with anything.
The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need but are very basic.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChannyAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Fantastic staff,great pools(including Adult only Spa pool)Lovely clean,modern rooms.Best food in bali at Boardwalk cafe (cheap too)Great breakfast :-) Only place we'll ever stay in Bali again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glenda111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

For all those visiting Kuta, Bali, this is a perfect location....right on the beach!!! We did the booking through internet & got a great deal as it was the off-season in Bali. We had booked for 3 nights but extended by 2 more nights as we found the place to be extremely accessible & within our budget. Some important things about the resort:

1- The resort is hardly 10 mins from the Denpasar International airport & the Taxi fare was around 145.000RP(Indonesian rupiah). The check-in process was quick & on arrival in the room, all our tiredness from the long flight took wing as the view was superb!!! The room opened to a soothing fairy-taled garden, with exotic birds chirping, a small pond with lotus sprawling all around & over looking the beach!!! We knew we made the right decision to choose that resort!!! Though the resort was located in one of the most busiest tourist destinations of Bali, once inside, one felt unperturbed & undisturbed.

2- The package included breakfast which was one of the best we've had according to my husband!! As I have only fruits for breakfast, I had an assortment to choose from.

3- The staff is very pleasant, always smiling, warm & kind. The room service is quick & the rooms are spacious with all basic amenities.

4- There is a business centre, which we used quite a lot in making online bookings for our onward journey. It is chargeable but reasonable & fast.

5-The reception desk is full of all the activities one has plans to catch up in Bali. The have customized trips to the city, the temples, the orangutan tours, komodo island tours, bicycle tours & a hell lot of other exciting stuff designed to ones needs, budget & desire!!

6- We hired a bike for 3 days only for Rs.300(Indian Rupees) a day which was like hiring a bike in Goa!!! Also available at the resort, though we hired from outside.

7- For those who are interested in the Bali culture, the resort also organizes Bali folk dances in the evening beside the pool. Oh the pool is awesome, huge & scenic, just a distant view from the beach! Theres a bar in the pool which is one of its kind. There are a couple of multi cuisine restaurants in the resort that one can try out. But I recommend also to check out different restaurants near by. Indian food is also available easily! The place is full of Australians & one gets to enjoy continental & junk in plenty at Australian restaurants! As the resort is in the heart of Kuta beach, all kinds of cuisine is easily accessible.

8- Shopping is all around & one cant resist. Howvever the shops near the beach a quite expensive, one must look for local products shop very near the hotel. One can find almost all the locally produced items at reasonable price.

9- Not to forget the great nightlife one can enjoy, specially PADDY'S is a rocking place, not too far from the resort!!

10- Also important to mention that the Tourist centres are all over the place, where one can find information about the place & different tours, but remember to bargain as theres a lot of scope!!!

It was an awesome experience, true value for money!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

It was our first time to Kuta & this hotel just made our visit so enjoyable! We traveled with 3 teenage children & shared the one large room which was very comfortable for all of us. The pools & gardens are just wonderful as are the staff who are very helpful & friendly. The hotel's 3 restaurants serve excellent food are very good value. The complimentary breakfast is about the best I've ever experienced.
The hotel's location is about as good as you can get - about 15 minutes walk along the beach to central Kuta, across the road from Waterbom theme park (good for the kids) & next door the Discovery shopping mall. Lots of good eating options close by should you decide to not to be lazy & eat outside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benji16455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

what a hotel the best i have stayed in been going there for 7 years and it gets better and better service is, great pools fantastic, staff the best, great food would recommend this hotel to anyone and the location is ubeliveable

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bali04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I just returned on the 5th May after being there since the 19th April, the staff are friendly and i will go back there again. The food is fantastic and very reasonably priced, we only ate out of the hotel 3 times. The pools are great all three of them. The Beach Bar has the coldest Bintangs in Bali. We hade friends come for lunch and dinner at the hotel and they were impressed. I have stayed at the Bali Garden 12 times because of the location and the friendly staff. The Bali Garden is the only hotel that offers Golf Packages which is great for my husband who is a keen golfer and it is cheap compared to the prices else where.
I just read a review from Ladybug 0208 from Northern Territory about the Bali Garden and she obviously has never travel before and maybe should stay home if that was her view because she would hate every where she goes. I have travelled all over the world. I have been travelling to Bali since 1983 and have seen alot of changes. We use to stay at different hotels every year to see what they were like. I have been to Bali over 30 times and have stayed at the Bali Garden Hotel for the last 5 years, because when you find a great hotel you stick with it.

Room Tip: The New Deluxe Rooms have just been completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherriann55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#43 of 253 in Kuta
2,195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 253 in Kuta
1,608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#72 of 253 in Kuta
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Garden Beach Resort

Property: Bali Garden Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Kartika, P.O.Box 1062, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Garden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect seaside holiday at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Located right on the beach, next to Discovery Shopping Mall, across the road from Waterbom Park and a short stroll to the Matahari Shopping Square and the Seni Art Market, the resort is the most convenient place to stay. With three swimming pools, four restaurants, four bars and a spa, plus the style, service and warm welcoming smiles that make Bali famous, the Bali Garden Beach Resort offers fantastic value in a stunning oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Garden Beach Hotel Kuta
Bali Garden Beach Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing