We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food for All Tastes”

TJ's Mexican Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 949 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food for All Tastes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I am not a big Mexican fan but my Mrs loves it and when holidaying in Kuta we head here. They have a good variety of food for all tastes. It's good value and the drink range is great and if you are into Sangria well you will enjoy. I find in Bali many restuarants feel you are in a rush and tend to bring the main as soon as you get the entree. What I suggest you do and is what we do and that is just order the entree with drinks. When you are ready then order the main and this applies everywhere we go. The massive sized gold fish swimming in the little ponds around you is relaxing. Staff are friendly and service is fine. If you want Mexican in Bali head here. After dinner walk up to the beach and enjoy the sunset.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzCulprit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    363
    140
    51
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We visit this restaurant everytime we visit Bali (:”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

It always be our choice for mexican food in Kuta..
The food is delicious, love the enchiladas, even though the portion got smaller a little bit..
The ambiance is nice...
We visited as family with our two babies (3yo and under), no menu that suitable for kids, but they just ate the rice which is not spicy..
We will visit Tj's again once we are in Bali

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxyk
Level Contributor
114 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Mexican In Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Always a great meal at TJ's. We ordered Tj's Nachos, Beef Combination & Chicken Enchiladas on both occasions with a serve of hot sauce on the side. TJ's is an oasis in the middle of Kuta. No matter how hot it is we always seem to find our way here and know we can freshen up in the immaculate facilities. The tranquil pond with turtles & fish is relaxing while waiting for your food. We love this place and always make sure we go when in Bali.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knoxyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last meal in Bali before flight home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Everything delicious. Great atmosphere and service. We had Chicken Fajitas, Chicken Flauta, Buffalo Wings, Chilli Con Cueso, Guacamole, Potato Skins and a condiments platter. Juices great also.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetexmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

After reading all of the reviews on trip advisor, I was looking forward to coming here. The setting and ambience is amazing, the food however was just ok. There is no food for kids, so just a mix and match from the adults meals. The serving sizes were tiny and the quality average. A nice place to sit and chill and have a bite to eat, but highly over rated on trip advisor.

Helpful?
Thank TottyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TJ's Mexican Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to TJ's Mexican Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing