We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience at this out of the way gem”

Kori Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #22 of 984 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come to KORI to discover a new dining experience in a Balinese setting and relaxing atmosphere, while you can enjoy our wide and exclusive range of selected international wines and exotic cocktails. Our tranquil and romantic setting completed with hut/bale/cabana will ensure your most comfortable dining experience in the middle of crowd KUTA. We only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes.KORI Restaurant & Bar can truly turn your simple meal into an unforgettable one!
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome experience at this out of the way gem”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

What a brilliant meal we had at Kori Restaurant in Poppies Lane. We really enjoyed sitting in the bale - a unique experience in itself - and the meal and service was fantastic. The kids loved the fish ponds and resident koi and turtles... No specific kids menu, but kitchen very happy make half portions of whatever is on the menu. My wife reckons their Piña Colada was the best of the trip as well!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RichA1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    913
    319
    112
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“AMAZING! Do yourself a favour.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Truly, this is a MUST stop if you are in Bali. The surroundings are uniquely beautiful and serene, right in the middle of Kuta! The Jimbaran bay snapper was delicious, the prices are very reasonable and the staff area great. Do yourself a favour.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Time for an update!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have been to Kori for lunch or dinner many times in the past, always loved the great food, excellent service, charming setting, & music. Sadly, on this visit, we were disappointed in the quality of the food. The menu is stuck in a rut here, and with so many new restaurants providing outstanding cuisine, Kori needs to make some improvements rather than resting on its laurels. It is still a lovely setting, staff are very good, but where is the music, which added so much to the ambience?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carole2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Number one in Bali”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We ate here twice whilst in Bali. Both times the food quality was extraordinary and the staff were some of the most attentive and courteous we encountered all holiday. The restaurant itself is beautifully decorated and we sat in the bale area on our second trip which was like having our own private beach hut. I will never forget it and would definitely visit again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the Crayfish”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

great place to have dinner My wife and kids loved the Crayfish great location down popies 2 but make sure you book as there was a line up to get into the place

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetraveling2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kori Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing